1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Your Input Please MG Downloads - WTF???

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by dunover, Dec 30, 2015.

    Dec 30, 2015
  1. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    :confused::confused:It's easier to post a short video than explain....:confused::confused:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2017
  2. Dec 30, 2015
  3. The Viking

    The Viking Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    chef
    Location:
    Faroe Islands
  4. Dec 30, 2015
  5. thebigs

    thebigs Senior Member

    Occupation:
    part time argos slave lol
    Location:
    roscommon ireland
    Had same problem but a system restore sorted it for me.Pain in the arse but worked.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Dec 30, 2015
  7. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Senior Member CAG mm1

    Occupation:
    job is OK
    Location:
    Balcony
    Received this from Royal Vegas about 30 minutes ago:

     
    6 people like this.
  8. Dec 30, 2015
  9. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    Yeah, my PC must've updated itself overnight as it was on reboot this afternoon after work, instead of just coming on when I lifted lid.
    FFS when are MG going to slim down and modernize this data drive and memory-greedy Viper crap?

    <piss&moan> I bet today was the day I woulda won a freeroll.....:mad: </piss&moan>
     
    4 people like this.
  10. Dec 30, 2015
  11. mina1929

    mina1929 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Food Catering
    Location:
    World
    I was going to deposit at 32 red but my money went somewhere else now and lost :(

    I didn't download new version of flash player must of automatically done that.

    I really can't be bothered doing system restore, hopefully they fix it soon.
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Dec 30, 2015
  13. thebigs

    thebigs Senior Member

    Occupation:
    part time argos slave lol
    Location:
    roscommon ireland
    A bit weird that i did the system restore earlier and it worked but after returning to play a few hours later the same crap has happened so ill just wait and see what happens.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Dec 30, 2015
  15. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    Very unwise advise to "Not" update flash - many times the updates are for security related issues.
    I also cant load the 32red client - and not about to roll back my flash install. Would rather wait this one out.
    Seems MG are going to have to find a fix for this ASAP and many systems are set to auto update as and when needed.
     
    5 people like this.
  16. Dec 30, 2015
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MGS Viper on Windows 10 - looks like you are screwed.

    I have been looking around about this issue, and it seems that Adobe have messed up and released a new Flash player that has buggered up a large number of websites and applications. Some business users have had their products and services effectively shut down, and are venting on the Adobe support forum.

    The issue seems to have been an unannounced change from Adobe that has stopped the player from loading movies stored locally for play in a browser, which is what has probably caught MGS out because they use IE for lobby content, including the loading of Flash movies like the intro screen. Adobe say it's a change needed for security reasons, and they are not wanting to reverse the decision, but are trying to find a way to address the issue in a secure manner.

    The bad news is that this won't be fixed until February, and they are saying that software designers need to change the way they load Flash content, or switch to Adobe AIR instead if possible. The long term objective being to get rid of Flash altogether.

    The only viable quick fix is to downgrade to the previous working Flash player, which they say is 19.

    However, there is a big problem. Users of Windows 10 are locked out from doing this by the new way Microsoft manages updates, and the fact that Flash in Windows 10 is provided by Windows Update as part of the obligatory critical update service.

    If this issue is affecting users of Windows 10, it will be a case of not playing Viper until there is a fix, or downgrading to Windows 7 or 8.1.

    The Flash developer community is mad as hell over this, and the issue is only 2 days old!!

    It looks like MGS are going to have to provide a workaround for this in order to get their Viper product working again for many players, and of course casino operators who will lose out if players can't access the software.
     
    7 people like this.
  18. Dec 30, 2015
  19. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Although not ideal (no tournies, less games etc) surely the MGS Flash "Instant Casino" provides an option for many players still as it's not loaded locally?
     
  20. Dec 30, 2015
  21. sscrabble

    sscrabble Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    accountancy
    Location:
    UK
    Vinyl

    Rather than do an unload of Adobe , and try and find the old version to load ( I have no idea how to find that !) - can you 'restore' the computer to a time before the adobe update - and then block it from re-updating - would that work ?
     
  22. Dec 30, 2015
  23. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    Well, I ain't changing systems so it looks like no 32red or Viper for the foreseeable.....

    I guess we will have to wait for Mark to update us as to when we can play download again. :(

    Simmo! - kind of defeats the purpose of having those massive 'mgs' files on your PC and then put up with slower loading and lagging etc. especially if you are a big tourney afficionado like sscrabble and Vinyl.
    A major difference is that any achievements on games like TS2 are different on the download and flash - the flash won't have your awards.
     
  24. Dec 30, 2015
  25. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    You can't on Win10 - it automatically ensures you have the latest secure version. If you do a sys res it'll simply download it again UNLESS you change your update settings to not auto-install but to manually authorize first.
     
  26. Dec 30, 2015
  27. shewoff

    shewoff Senior Member webby mm1

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    northeast

    Attached Files:

    2 people like this.
  28. Dec 30, 2015
  29. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    :lolup: Somewhat heavy-handed "encouragement" I'd suggest.
     
  30. Dec 30, 2015
  31. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
  32. Dec 31, 2015
  33. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Am I glad now that I haven't upgraded to Windows 10 yet! :cool:
    Still running Windows 8.1 - and Viper still working.

    KK
     
  34. Dec 31, 2015
  35. shewoff

    shewoff Senior Member webby mm1

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    northeast
    Hey KK I,am still using XP and no problem,s? But it may be the Adobe change,s that are causing the problem,s? They state that the premium games and other online games will have to mature? Strange idea,s from Adobe but the ever changing internet is gonna cause these type,s of problem,s? It sometime,s appear,s to be the big time player,s in the platform and app,s biz that are ultimately responsible? Big money at work?:confused: Peace Out! Out Of The Mist! shewoff​
     

    Attached Files:

  36. Dec 31, 2015
  37. Deeplay

    Deeplay New World Order CAG mm1 webmeister

    Occupation:
    Works For Self
    Location:
    The biG Eu
    Windows 10 is one of the most stable OS I have been on with my line of work. Much of it Web Based. But can see this latest upgrade as VM was saying is causing many to go ape on this one. But no way will Adobe do a pro-active fix. They are setting the standard and in the end developers alike will have to adjust there own software / systems to fit. In the end flash will go - and that's where this is headed. So when it comes to the likes of Microgaming who in truth Adobe wont really care less about it - it will be down to MG to make sure that there software fits with the versions of flash. And more flash "upgrades" are on the horizon ... it will from what im reading get worse before it levels out.

    In the meantime no Viper client for me unless I downgrade all my systems which no way will I do. I don't think it will take MG until Feb to work a fix they could not afford the loss of revenue that will come from this.

    I was ready to deposit tonight but wont. And the only reason I play say the download client is because the MG games are faster n smoother than web based. But if its a choice of web based - then they are much better options with multi platforms.

    One last point shows how everything now is being pushed to be online. Office applications -and the like. I remember working with Dreamweaver the Out of the box solution years back when it was owned by Macromedia .... which are now moved online. Makes sense in the longer term as you can access what you need from anywhere but it does make for example the MG viper client certainly look its age now.
     
    1 person likes this.
  38. Dec 31, 2015
  39. shewoff

    shewoff Senior Member webby mm1

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    northeast
    I agree Deeplay I still have my Dreamweaver it was the only way to build decent web site,s back in the day. All of my Adultbouncer site,s where put together with Dreamweaver and HotDog that also is and was a great HTML editor? And it is correct that Adobe being the leader in it,s field will not wait! For any one apparently. It,s a wide open place"The Internet" and the designer,s are the only one,s with the big idea on what is gonna work and what is not.I hate to think about how much i have paid for all of the app,s that I can,t even upgrade any more.:( I hope that it will level out at sometime in the near future. I have upgraded my system,s 2 time,s and now my XP is out dated and no longer being upgraded and they try to make me go to Window,s 10 I don,t have the memory and I,am not sure I would if I did>? Maybe this is the way the Fed has made the online player,s relent?:lolup: Peace Out! Out Of The Mist! shewoff​
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page