MG casino's slower?

retlaw

Meister Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2005
Location
Earth
Since this week MG casino games (VP and slots) became slower on my PC.
I play "Single line VP" most of the time and the cards are not coming smoothly on my screen and it has influence on the sound too.

I play Speed setting : Fast

Did uninstall and reinstall several times but it does not help.

I have it on all MG casino's I play, so it is not related to a single casino.

I wonder if somebody else has this problem too?

Any advise is welcome
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
Since this week MG casino games (VP and slots) became slower on my PC.
I play "Single line VP" most of the time and the cards are not coming smoothly on my screen and it has influence on the sound too.

I play Speed setting : Fast

Did uninstall and reinstall several times but it does not help.

I have it on all MG casino's I play, so it is not related to a single casino.

I wonder if somebody else has this problem too?

Any advise is welcome

retlaw, I also noticed the same thing last night while playing "Single line VP", that the cards seemed jerky as they were flipping over and I know it's not my PC, so it must have something to do with the new games being added.
 

metaxa

Full Member
webmeister
Joined
Aug 5, 2004
Location
London
same here, the Slots are not running as smooth as before. I thought first, its my PC, but it isn't then
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
There is CLEARLY something wrong.

MG have screwed up some kind of compatibility issues. Reels and cards are jerky, and now this is right away, this used to be a problem when a casino had been running for an hour or two.

MGS ties in with so much that other vendors are responsible for, Flash, Java, Microsoft, etc. It could even be down to old video and graphics drivers in PCs. These do go out of date, but it is such a long winded process to update them that few probably bother.

I tried with my new PC, and it took the best part of an HOUR just to sort out a single category, and there are DOZENS to look for.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
At first I thought it was my PC. Rebooted, defragged, etc... My DSL checked out just fine... And everything else is running as usual. But MG games are jerky and not running smoothly, regardless of the casino.

They could dump a couple of dozen games that are just 'skins' of other games, and it would suit me just fine...
 

RobWin

closed account
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Location
A Vault!
There is CLEARLY something wrong.

MG have screwed up some kind of compatibility issues. Reels and cards are jerky, and now this is right away, this used to be a problem when a casino had been running for an hour or two.

MGS ties in with so much that other vendors are responsible for, Flash, Java, Microsoft, etc. It could even be down to old video and graphics drivers in PCs. These do go out of date, but it is such a long winded process to update them that few probably bother.

I tried with my new PC, and it took the best part of an HOUR just to sort out a single category, and there are DOZENS to look for.

Don't really think it has anything to do with anyones video card since I recently upgraded mine to one of the best and fastest on the market right now...I believe it's on MG's end just as before.
 

Alexishot69

Banned User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Location
Edinburgh
i have

also noticed a seriously slow play on MG..and yes VWM something is again WAY DIFFERENT but sssshhhh dont mention that on here cos it seems MG cant do anything wrong :lolup::lolup:
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
And I just thought is was my ol' PC struggling more than normal!

Last night I was playing Skull Duggery, which is one of the few MG games where you can switch to a different window (e.g. Explorer or Excel) and still hear the game sounds as the slot runs in the background.
(Why is it that some games you can hear & some you can't??? :what:)

Well I was switching windows during play (as I often do), but every time I did this the sound on the slot went into about a 0.5 second loop.
Not only that - but the reels stopped spinning too!
So the game was actually 'freezing' whenever I switched windows! :eek:
I have never experienced this ever before - must be something funny with MG then...

Hmmm....
 

Rusty

Banned User - repetitive flaming
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Location
Manchester UK
It is definitely down to something MG have changed.

The effects can be seen on old and new games alike so the most obvious conclusion is that there is some common function being accessed by all the games that is causing it or something running in the background that was previously not there.

The new AS 3 code should be at least 50% faster than the older AS so it is very unlikely this is the issue and as far as I know there are no known issues with the new flash player.
 

maaster

Dormant Account
webmeister
Joined
Apr 5, 2005
Location
utrecht, netherlands
maybe not related but i am almost certain noticed some old slots returning in the lobby

agent blonde and adventure palace

not sure about the names..
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
maybe not related but i am almost certain noticed some old slots returning in the lobby

agent blonde and adventure palace

not sure about the names..
I don't think they are 'old slots returning'. I believe that at one time those slots were specific to one particular group of casinos, but now they have been made available to ALL MG casinos...

Back on topic - MG casinos are still running like an old dog here - slow spins, jerky animations, weird things happening when I switch to a different window... whatever this MG glitch is, they still haven't managed to fix it yet! :mad:

KK
 

Dominka

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 25, 2008
Location
Split / Zagreb
Yep, same thing here as far as MG casinos go.

Games slowing down, unusual waits, 10 second, 20 second, 30 second breaks.
Something isn't working right.


Dome
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top