1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Software Correction Ladbrokes

Discussion in 'Accredited Casinos Updates' started by maestro28, Sep 28, 2013.

    Sep 28, 2013
  1. maestro28

    maestro28 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    worker
    Location:
    west bromwich
    Hi
    I note you have Microgaming as a supplier to ladbrokes but according to the press they have switched to Playtech
     
  2. Sep 28, 2013
  3. The Viking

    The Viking Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    chef
    Location:
    Faroe Islands
    They still have Microgaming as well:) in the D/L version just played it yesterday :)
     
  4. Sep 28, 2013
  5. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    I was told by the Marketing people that they are keeping MG until the end of this year - and then switching to Playtech.
    But that's EXACTLY what they said 2 years ago - so who knows...?

    BTW, I pointed out that this switch will decimate their player-base - but I very much doubt they will take any notice of me as I've only been "living and breathing" online casinos for 12 years...

    KK
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Sep 28, 2013
  7. aceking123

    aceking123 Ueber Meister CAG PABnononaccred MM

    Occupation:
    chippy
    Location:
    uk
    realy think your right kk it shall indeed damage there player base in a big way ,the mrs hates playtech ,she has two accounts one of which is ladbrokes purely because she trusts them , but she had tried there playtech & keeps telling that so many of the games will not load up & it kicks her from server far to much , laggy games , failed to load games , they realy need to address these concerns .
     
  8. Sep 28, 2013
  9. gashon

    gashon Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Germany
    I will so stop playing at Ladbrokes if they get rid of the MG games.... and I tell them this in every email survey I get!

    I can't imagine they would shoot themselves in the foot like that, but then again I sometimes get the feeling the casino side is not their top priority. :(
     
  10. Sep 29, 2013
  11. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    Location:
    Earth
    Ladbrokes posted another profit warning this week after underperforming again in the digital division, and in the subsequent press conference they admitted that part of the problem was effecting the switch to Playtech ('integration') and hassles with Microgaming over the early termination of their software contract with that company.

    Apparently MGS is reluctant to let them terminate because it involves an arch-rival and because they will be entitled to compensation if Ladbrokes breaks the contract early.

    Richard Glynn, the CEO at Ladbrokes, said that talks were on-going 'on a weekly basis' in an attempt to resolve the issue, but that the switch to Playtech on the casino side would have to be put back to next year (when the MGS contract presumably runs out).

    Ladbrokes CFO confirmed the problem.
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page