1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Jackpotjoy's Too bad Too Sad Attitude Stinks! (A little long)

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by silcnlayc, Aug 15, 2006.

    Aug 15, 2006
  1. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I have been playing at Jackpotjoy for a while now and have really enjoyed thier games a lot.

    My concern is thier attitude on resolving software issues if indeed that is what it really is.

    I have contacted them and sent them screen shots of the problems I had yesterday on one of thier games and all they say is, clean out your cache on your computer and the disconnections/errors might not happen.
    Here is what happened, you be the judge:

    When I first joined Jackpotjoy, I found one of thier games extremely entertaining and played it for fun and real. I went back and the last few times I played for REAL, I would get disconnected only when I hit the "BONUS" round.

    Not thinking anything of it, I didn't feel like messing with it at the time,so I went and found another game I really enjoyed, which was "Double Bubble". I got hooked on it and started playing for REAL on that a lot, and couldn't hit the bonus round for a long time.

    Well, I finally hit the bonus round last nite TWICE and each time I hit it, I got an error. I was so pissed to the max for I invested quite a bit of money and time, that I contacted the casino and all they had to say to this is, too bad....this happens (the disconnects). I said, yea right, but then I said, I have been playing for hours and I wasn't disconnected until I hit the bonus round and they said, ahhh well...and BOTH times I hit it I got the error.

    Then I remembered the other game that kept getting an error on when hitting the bonus round and I told them I think they have it set where when the bonus round is hit, you automatically get booted/disconnected/error just so you CAN'T play the bonus round. They said, they are sorry I feel this way.

    Geezes, what is happening to the online casino industry???
    This is the line that kills me------>As all wagers take place on our secure server the stake will be deducted and any winnings credited regardless of whether you are watching the wager take place or not. Just how does one get credit when one couldn't play the bonus round because the game resets itself on the error!!!??? When they gave me the line too bad.....I decided it was time to let others know how they handled this after this----->
    I sent them the BONUS ROUND screenshot before the error booted me out and they can't figure it out...give me a BREAK! There was NO WIN on those rounds for I couldn't play them! Geezes.

    Ok, everyone, just wanted to say thanks for listening....and if you didn't read it all, thats ok too..just need to vent a little for I know It will be a long time before they get another dime from me....
     
  2. Aug 15, 2006
  3. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Funny how you get this "Error" only on the bonus rounds.

    The "cache" reply is a bunch of BS. Your cache wouldn't do sh!t to cause a "connectivity" issue as they claim.

    Even so, they can't look at your game logs to confirm the rounds when this happened? Why are they going by screenshots alone? Did they even consult with their Tech people before giving a canned response such as this?
    [edit]Have you asked for your game logs?[/edit]

    I just wonder if anyone else has run into this?
     
  4. Aug 15, 2006
  5. Cynthia777

    Cynthia777 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    working
    Location:
    My house
    same thing here!

    I have experienced the same exact problem and error messages, as well as type of responses you are referring to. I really like the site too, especially since it is no download, but I shouldn't have to feel deterred from playing a game because the software might go "awry". And, you're right, saying that you would receive the winnings whether you see it or not is like saying.. "If a tree falls and no one is around to hear it, does it make a noise?"
     
  6. Aug 15, 2006
  7. Cynthia777

    Cynthia777 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    working
    Location:
    My house
    And I have played Jackpot Joy on both Netscape and IE browsers, after fully cleaning all caches, temporary internet files, etc.. same deal
     
  8. Aug 15, 2006
  9. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Moral: avoid any casino with "joy" in the name.
     
  10. Aug 15, 2006
  11. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Just to reiterate on the cache subject a little bit more:


    Since these are java games, there is no reason cache would even play a factor in this problem. Java programs from the web are compiled into .jar/.cab files.

    Clearing the cache would just mean this jar/cab file is redownloaded once you load the game. If you have an old version in your cache, one would think that once a new version is uploaded to the server it would recognize this, and download/run the new one.
    [edit]If it's not setup like that (I don't know why they would program it not to), then clearing your cache would make sure you have the new version running when you go back to that page. This also proves there's a "bug", as it's still happening

    Bottom line is, this would happen all of the time, or none of the time. There's no reason for it to "Time out" when you hit the bonus round as they claim, as it's contacting the same server.

    If it was happening all of the time, I could understand. But if you can play for hours without a hitch, then all of a sudden it happens not once, but multiple times, that's too much information for it to be "coincidental".

    Judging by other people running into this, there's definately a bug in their java games. Intentional? Who knows. If it's not, and they want to save face, they'd escalate this to their IT staff.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2006
  12. Aug 18, 2006
  13. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    Play Mode

    I decided to try and play the bubble game in play mode and lo and behold, I hit the bonus round a few times with no disconnects, NOT A SINGLE ONE....strange isn't it after all the disconnects in real mode on this game when the bonus was hit... but something else strange happened.

    I didn't get paid on a few wins that were supposed to be paid on. If you look at my screenshots, I posted the paytable and the bubble wins (anything 3 things in a bubble is a win and the wild multiplies this) see if you can pick out the one that they cheated me out of even on PLAY MODE! The bonus round here has been a joke...another good game casino gone bad on bonus rounds..and payouts..geezes..
     
  14. Aug 18, 2006
  15. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Occupation:
    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    Location:
    Australia
    :lolup:

    So funny, so true!
     
  16. Aug 18, 2006
  17. Rettahs

    Rettahs Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Consultant
    Location:
    Saint Louis
    After reading this thread I decided to check out jackpot Joy in the play mode and encountered the same error but only after an hour or so of playing roulette. The Wheel would no longer spin not that it matters on there since that is just animation anyway and the winning number is selected before their animation even starts but the error would pop up constantly until I cleared my cache then it would work correctly again. The problem with the bubble game seems to be different though than what the OP was experiencing but since their support feels that clearing the cache works on other server connection problem errors that sounds like their standard answer.

    Have you tried out posting in their forums to see if others that play the Bubble game in real money mode have experienced the same problem? Perhaps if enough players in real money mode complain they will see that it is a unique error.
     
  18. Aug 25, 2006
  19. SlotsWizard

    SlotsWizard Dormant account webmeister

    Occupation:
    I currently work for the Wizard of Odds
    Location:
    North of Antarctica
    I never thought I would ever see you post a complaint about NOT receiving a bonus that you actually wanted! ;) :D

    But seriously, I hope they fix it. As others have stated, your cache/cookies/etc don't have jack diddley squat to do with your internet connection.
     
  20. Nov 28, 2006
  21. Gary

    Gary Dormant account

    Occupation:
    private
    Location:
    uk
    Sounds familiar about dodgy doings with Jackpotjoy & i believe what you are saying 100% as i have a seperate story to tell.

    Here is what happened to me:-

    I went and played stuff on there for points to enter the free comps.Then find out if you add a credit card you get 1000 free points on each deposit.How it goes is,you get the points and play the games i.e deal or no deal fruit machine & you play with your points and can win more points to enter more times on the free competitions using so many points per entry.I did this and earned lots of points for depositing 10 + 10 + 20 +10 total 50.I went on and played a couple of things to try and win more points.It was then i discovered i was playing for my real money!! and staking 4 on 1 spin.It was meant to play for points.Being a bit curious i checked with my deposits & this confirmed i had been using my money!!.I got straight onto them which was a waste of time with their excuses so i am now writing to national newspapers.Has anybody else experienced this because if there is then i would love to hear from you!. Incase you are wondering, it gives you 2 options, play for real or play for fun.I selected play for fun and i am 100% sure i did. Is this company trying all ways to con money from people or what? .They came back with bullsh!t saying i must have clicked play for real and not realised.Ummm ok lets see. So i have 2 banners infront of me, i click play for fun but oh no my eyes my eyes i must have clicked play for real i should goto the opticians. A slight problem, i did it on every game i played ,yes i cannot read and cannot see i clicked play for real.The fu**in idiots! .How can they get away with ripping people off like this? & can something be done ,can they be reported to anywhere?
     
  22. Nov 28, 2006
  23. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Have you PMd their casino rep here?:
    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/members/jenn.html

    If not, I've done it for you. Hopefully she'll take a look at this.

    Please check out the "Must Read" section for posting here - thanks!
     
    1 person likes this.
  24. Nov 28, 2006
  25. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Might be true.

    I can believe that casinos try their best.
    After an upgrade to Intercasino, I noticed that when exiting the casino the "yes" and "no" buttons on the "are you sure" pop-up had been sneakily reversed. Often, such clicking is done by a learned habit, so I suddenly found myself clicking "no" when clicking to exit - ending up back in the casinos wondering what happened!

    Possibly, the "play for fun" and "play for real" buttons have been swapped. This could easily result in players accidentaly playing for real but believing they had clicked on fun mode as always (or play for points in this case).

    If someone has an old screenshot of this entry point, it would be worth posting it and comparing with the current to see if the casino really has been up to some sneaky marketing tricks.
    These tricks are no accident, there are professors of psychology who study human behaviour and work out these strategies. Recent documentaries has exposed this with regard to supermarkets, the tricks are really subtle and hard to avoid unless you are aware that they are being employed.
    Luckily this was discovered after 50, could have been worse!
     
  26. Nov 28, 2006
  27. silcnlayc

    silcnlayc Just one more spin pleez! CAG MM PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    IT Director of Operations
    Location:
    Left Hungary
    I just saw this and it is too funny, for you are absolutley right....in a way...but this BONUS was for the slots round as I know you know, but got to say it anyway and not for bonus bucks that sux ...too funny! :lolup: :D
     

Share This Page