1. Easter Egg Hunt: 2nd Week Ready to be found!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Is Casino-On-Net really doing MLM?

Discussion in 'Casino Industry Discussion' started by mary, Jan 5, 2006.

    Jan 5, 2006
  1. mary

    mary Dormant account

    If the Kings of Pop-Ups are really going MLM, I'm going to just slit my throat now. The horror, the horror.

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
  2. Jan 6, 2006
  3. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    I think they're going to slit their own throat if this is true. What gambler would trust a company that stoops low enough to use MLM as an advertising tool?
  4. Jan 6, 2006
  5. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Doesn't 888.com (888.biz) do the same thing? Seems like they are a follower to me.
  6. Jan 7, 2006
  7. FiftyOnMe.com

    FiftyOnMe.com Dormant account

    new york
    Casino-on-net and 888.com is the same casino.
  8. Jan 7, 2006
  9. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Ha! That's right. I knew that, too. Wow. I AM blond.
  10. Jan 10, 2006
  11. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Web Dev.
    Hmm doesnt look good does it. Took me a while to figure it out but it's definately MLM. Whether its actually 888 behind it though, i cant be clear. Could it be some dodgy 888 affiliate set it up and uses their commission to support this scheme?
  12. Jan 10, 2006
  13. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    The sites in that post belong to a particular affiliate, but 888.biz is CON's official MLM site.
  14. Jan 10, 2006
  15. dominique

    dominique Dormant account

    The Boonies
    Believe it, 888.biz is a pyramid scheme, with Casino on Net on top, the guy who runs it second, and everyone else below. The top has already made their killing, the bottom is scrambling to sign up all their mothers, aunts, friends and whoever they can talk into doing them a favor.

    How shoddy can you get.


    An excellent post at CAP from bewise:

  16. Jan 11, 2006
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom

    If this is judged to be a Pyramid scheme, 888.com are screwed!!!
    Such schemes are now ILLEGAL in the UK due to past scams, and 888.com are listed here on the stockmarket's AIM list.
    Hardly surprising they endeavor to promote the impression it is NOT a pyramid scheme. Until this is officially judged to be pyramid selling/marketing, what they are doing is perfectly legal.

    Here in the UK we have enough "awareness" of this brand as it is. You can't even have a pee on the motoway without staring at the 888.com advert complete with tear off reference cards. This INCLUDES CHILDREN - how ethical is it to place such material where CHILDREN are advertised to as indiscriminately as adults. Their TV banners (mainly sponsorship) are restricted till after around 9pm, and during programming aimed mainly at adults.
    Now it's Vegaswebgaming we have to "Pee at" on the motorways!

    I would suggest an alternative promotion for 888.com; Place the poster ads on the rear of the cubicle doors, so we have something to read, and make the tear off reference cards much larger, and softer - just in case:D

    This is one case of a casino that really does "Take the piss":)
  18. Jan 20, 2006
  19. webber286

    webber286 Dormant account webmeister

    The Frozen Tundra
    888.biz is an MLM for certain, but they are very careful to defend the fact that it isn't a Pyramid Scheme, which of course is illegal (at least in the U.S.) So, they have come up with an MLM scheme that relies on players recruiting other players to participate as "marketing" partners and share in some future riches. To be sure as with any MLM the people at the top will do well, the people at the bottom will pay their bit to get in and fund the MLM, and most will fall by the wayside leaving the hard working people in the middle wondering what happened to the dreams of riches.
  20. Jan 20, 2006
  21. caruso

    caruso Banned User - repetitive violations of 1.6 - troll

    Casino apologist
    This should be in the main forum. CON running pyramid schemes is not insignificant news.
  22. Jan 20, 2006
  23. Redeye

    Redeye Banned User

    America Online
    Any Luck

    Has Anyone had any good luck with 888.biz or is it just a waste of time to try to promote 888.biz rather than just stick it out with 888.com? So far Im satisfied with 888.com.
  24. Jan 23, 2006
  25. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    I wouldn't even suggest people trying it... I have heard a bunch about this 'business' and it reminds me so much of the Amway days. Same thing. Sign up a bunch of people and get downstream money.

    If you aren't pushing the streets 10 hours a day... and if you NEVER become a public speaker for the MLM company.. you will NEVER make the $$ they say you can make.

    Same ol'.... Same ol'


Share This Page