1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Interesting story on Skype

Discussion in 'Casino Industry Discussion' started by jetset, Dec 13, 2005.

    Dec 13, 2005
  1. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    Location:
    Earth
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Regional press story on a visit to the Skype head offices in Estonia "Visiting the offices of Skype feels like stumbling on to a secret laboratory in a James Bond movie, where mad scientists are hatching plots for world domination...."
     
  2. Dec 13, 2005
  3. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Coincidentally, as of today Skype is now an option for forum users to add to their profiles - this can be very helpful for casino representatives.

    Click your "User CP" on the upper left hand side of your screen, and "edit profile".

    Skype is very cool, I use it all the time on the road with my laptop. It saves mucho bucks on calling home.

    So what's up with them and Playtech? :D
     
  4. Dec 13, 2005
  5. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    I had it on my PC before it crashed but was consistently plagued with idiots calling me up so turned it off in the end.
     
  6. Dec 13, 2005
  7. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Did you set it to "Skype me"? Otherwise how would they know your Skype username?
     
  8. Dec 15, 2005
  9. gfkostas

    gfkostas Ex-Bonus Whore

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    UK
    You don't have to be on skypeme mode in order for someone to call you.They can still find you by searching the database.

    Skype isn't free.That is,you still have to pay to make telephone calls.I never use it for telephone calls but only for peer to peer calls.2 programs have come to my attention which they allow you to make calls to landlines absolutely free.I have tried them and i can vouch for them.They are called voipbuster and voipcheap.Amen!
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2005

Share This Page