1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Resolved Intercasino - interrupted bonus round problem

Discussion in 'Casino Complaints - Non-Bonus Issues' started by zap987, Jul 25, 2010.

    Jul 25, 2010
  1. zap987

    zap987 Meister Member PABnononaccred2

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    Sweden
    Guess this situation is a bit tricky and not sure what I should have expected from the casino, but I do think they aren't dealing with it correctly.

    I was playing Reel in the Cash and got to the bonus round. For those that haven't played it it's 3 rounds of a picking bonus, you pick a lure for a multiplier and then choose a location and get another multiplier depending on which fish you catch. The first round I picked a x5 and ended up winning $70.
    For the 2nd round I picked a x3 and after that the game was interrupted and I couldn't get back in to resume the bonus round. I had to email support to get them to unlock it before I could play anything, and when I got back in there were no signs of the bonus round. The first 3 picks are in the play log.

    Since none of the winnings from the bonus round were added to my account I emailed support and after a while they added $70 to my account but after several emails they refuse to give me anything more.

    To me it is clear I would have won something in the remaining 2 rounds and they should give me those winnings. If the logs don't have the information then they need to calculate the average or something? I assume they know enough about their games to be able to calculate a reasonable number here, but just saying that there is nothing in the logs so they can't do anything just seems lazy or incompetent.

    What really bugs me though is how this can even happen that a bonus round is just lost, every other casino I've played at either calculates the winnings or lets you resume when reconnecting.
     
  2. Jul 27, 2010
  3. zap987

    zap987 Meister Member PABnononaccred2

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    Sweden
    They called me today to tell me they had given me another $70 as compensation so a happy ending to this :)
     
  4. Jul 27, 2010
  5. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Not quite resolved though. This is a MAJOR software bug that needs fixing. Intercasino should return you to where you left off, OR where the server has played the game out for you, should replay to you what happened. It should NOT simply "lose" that game altogether.
     
  6. Jul 28, 2010
  7. adamw

    adamw Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Casino Rep/Social Media Manager
    Location:
    London
    Glad we were able to resolve your problem ZAP987!

    We’re currently reviewing our software policies when it comes to interrupted bonuses so that this shouldn’t be a problem in future.

    Adam
    ______________
    InterCasino team
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jul 28, 2010
  9. zap987

    zap987 Meister Member PABnononaccred2

    Occupation:
    .
    Location:
    Sweden
    Best part was I cashed out $1025 from the $70 they gave me and of course got it in my Neteller in a few hours :)
     
  10. Jul 28, 2010
  11. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom

    I thought this was ALREADY covered pretty well by your software. I have had this happen, and when I reconnect it returns me to the game in question, and either lets me carry on, or plays back the entire game so that I can see exactly how the server played out the game to completion.

    The fact that this problem ocurred means that this EXISTING policy failed on this occasion, and the round was simply lost.

    The beauty of the Cryptologic implementation is that you could never have an incomplete game stuck until you happen to notice it later, the software shows it to you as soon as you try to select any game, and forces it to complete.

    Other softwares cause many problems for players, quite a few of which stem from one or more such "stuck" games.
     

Share This Page