1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

&#$@ing Casino Errors!!!

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by chayton, Oct 10, 2012.

    Oct 10, 2012
  1. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    This is getting really ridiculous. I'm playing tonight at Royal Vegas and I was actually winning a little for awhile...then "We have a casino error please try again" every couple of minutes - seriously I must have gotten booted about 20 times! I can connect again right away, but it's still pretty disruptive. :mad:

    Is this only happening at Royal Vegas or is it something to do with the new games? A couple times I got booted while I was in a game and then the whole casino locks up, but most of the time it happens when I change games, like right when the new game is starting to load and then it's just disconnected. It's extremely frustrating.
     
  2. Oct 10, 2012
  3. colly

    colly Senior Member MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Finance (Corporate Tax)
    Location:
    sydney
    Happened to me at Dash 32Red and lucky nugget over the past few days- suspect its all of microgaming.
     
    3 people like this.
  4. Oct 10, 2012
  5. kc83

    kc83 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    home maker
    Location:
    planet earth
    I have had this happen a couple of times and when I have logged back in I have noticed that the meter which tells you how hot the game is has suddenly dropped very low,don't know if it is anything to do with someone else winning a large amount on the same game you are playing.
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Oct 10, 2012
  7. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    I doubt that you are kicked out from a game because someone is winning. Too many people are playing the same game at the same time, so kicking everyone out as soon as someone win huge isn't possible to do I think:)
    But I do know that since so many people are playing a game at the same time it hits quite frequently so the meters on some games often go down and then up fast again.
    The wolf, panda, tiger- games are such games if you look.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Oct 10, 2012
  9. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    Hi Chayton

    I am sorry to hear that you were experiencing these issues.

    As all our websites and casinos are monitored by the Call Centre, I have checked with them and they did not pick up any issues and no connectivity problems were reported by players.

    I will continue checking but it seems the problem was not on our side.

    Regards

    Wim
     
    2 people like this.
  10. Oct 10, 2012
  11. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I have these problems a lot playing at 32Red, but this is the first time it's happed with Royal Vegas...and a LOT, if you look at my session history for tonight you'll see lots of me popping in and out. And there's no real error message, just "We have a casino error, please try again."

    Anyhow I'm done for tonight, I'll see if it's working better tomorrow. On a bright note, there's still a balance in my account to play tomorrow! :thumbsup:
     
  12. Oct 10, 2012
  13. legenden1

    legenden1 Experienced Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Administration
    Location:
    Stockholm
    .

    I´m experiencing this at this very moment at 7 Sultans
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Oct 10, 2012
  15. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    Hi legenden

    Please let me know exactly what error you are experiencing and what the error message is.

    Regards

    Wim
     
  16. Oct 10, 2012
  17. smcinoz

    smcinoz Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Public Servant
    Location:
    Australia
    Had the same problem earlier at lucky nugget pretty frequently. And it happened once at 32 red when it wanted to load that game recommendations page.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Oct 10, 2012
  19. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I played for awhile today with no problems and then all of a sudden it started happening again, then it was happening quite frequently. I exited the casino a couple times to clear my cache (which was less than 10MB) and start again and it would work for awhile, but it seems like after playing 4 or 5 different games I'd get dumped again.

    But now my money's gone so I don't have to be annoyed anymore. :p
     
  20. Oct 10, 2012
  21. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    the meters are just eye candy anyway; they have zero impact on whether you're likely to hit or not; playing it because it's 'high' or 'low' has no relevance on your session
     
  22. Oct 11, 2012
  23. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    FWIW I had a couple bucks in River Belle and got the same thing there too. I only got booted once though - but didn't start with much and didn't win so didn't play as long.

    It seems that if you change games a lot (which I do) that's when it happens.

    First it was RTG that's practically unplayable for me, now MG.
     

Share This Page