1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

iNetBet Casino incompatibility with Windows 8 64 bits O/S

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by naththo, Jan 4, 2014.

    Jan 4, 2014
  1. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Hi,

    It seems that casino is not compatible with Windows 8 for reason due to error with DLNOAvail It appears the download server is not available. Please wait a few minutes and try again.

    I restart computer, still same. I restart the game, still same error.

    Not have any luck.

    Also I have Bitdefender Total Security 2013 and that also allow Windows Firewall to stay enabled though too.

    Has anyone else has issue problem with this?

    Btw, Slotocash has no problem but iNetBet seems not have a latest update of that software to be properly compatible with Windows 8 and especially Windows 8 firewall.
     
  2. Jan 4, 2014
  3. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    It seems that Bitdefender had already added iNetBet Casino to the firewall allow list already though. And still get that error.
     
  4. Jan 4, 2014
  5. rockycatt

    rockycatt meistercatt CAG MM

    Occupation:
    carpenter
    Location:
    Boston
    on my PC inetbet as a few other RTG need to always be re sized , it's remarkable they dont fix this sence gamblers are a suspicious.gotta find my comfort zone kinda peeps
     
  6. Jan 4, 2014
  7. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Yeah the RTG seems not taking responsibility enough to fix the software for those some who are using latest operating system such as Windows 7 or Windows 8 both 32 bits and 64 bits. And graphics are very outdated too as well. So far the only most casino with the most up to date are Microgaming, NetEnt, Playtech but still lag behind in graphics though for some.
     
  8. Jan 4, 2014
  9. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    So far I have added 3 exe files to both firewall windows and bitdefender, still getting error of no download server available. Something fishing. I also tried out Slotocash, same story, getting error. I had no issue problem with other software provider like these Microgaming, Playtech and Netent.
     
  10. Jan 5, 2014
  11. me_and_ed

    me_and_ed Ueber Meister CAG MM

    Occupation:
    Selling out
    Location:
    Vancouver
    I just get slow reels with my Win 8 and RTG, tried everything, suggestions?
     
  12. Jan 6, 2014
  13. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Okay so far its good as I had a talk to i-rep. Its good to see i-rep noticed my post and prompted to talk to me on pm. I was told that tech who works for RTG have tested it on their Windows 8 64 bits o/s and it works fine. So I will be testing on another computer to find out if it will work okay. I will also post them screenshot as well. So that will help them to fix any bug problem for future to prevent it from happening again to any people who runs Windows 8. If they never have fix it it would be too inconvenience for some who have had no luck to get it work while some have had some luck to get it to work.

    Also I am raising suspicious it might be down to my ISP as well blocking it from downloading any games I play with RTG. If that is the case I will be talking to Optus and tell them to allow me through as it is illegal for any ISP to block when that accredited RTG is authorised and is allowed to be played within Australia country. Its the law as it is part of jurisdiction law.
     
  14. Jan 6, 2014
  15. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    I tried to download and play that on laptop also, no luck either. Not working.

    I am wondering where am I looking at something missing? Like ActiveX may have been unsigned, not accepted and refuse to load games, or is flash player bit dodgy or files structure either missing/corrupt in casino game folders, etc etc. These could be the one causes culprit to it. It is also on Windows 8 64 bits. The techy claims it works on their Windows 8 64 bits somehow.

    I tried to make it go around firewall, no luck either. Although Netgear modem does not have disable firewall feature so that disallow to disable hardware firewall. What a pity!

    Download Server would be coming from a file that send request to a server to listen to server for response then grab a file to download. If it fails to listen to server or the request to the server is either access is denied or refused, the error comes up as DLNoAvail It appears the download server is not available. Please wait a few minutes and try again. There might be a problem to it.

    I also look at inside casino folder structure. I look at loading.html in temp folder which is part of lobbyinstall section. I double click loading.html and I got was Internet Explorer restricted this webpage from running scripts or ActiveX controls. So it possibly might have been unsigned ActiveX?

    Im still puzzling.
     
  16. Jan 6, 2014
  17. cheetahwind

    cheetahwind Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Wind Blade Maker
    Location:
    Iowa
    The updated games such as Aztec Feature Guarantee, Crystal Waters, T-Rex, Return of Rudolph, basically any of the games with the updated spin format should work just fine under Windows 8.
    It's the games that are coded the old style where you could kind of predict a bonus, are the games that aren't spinning very fast at all.
    Have you tried any of the newer games with the same result?
    Just wondering
    Otherwise the rest of the software isn't working very well at all. Thank goodness I still have a halfway reliable Windows 7 machine.

     
  18. Jan 7, 2014
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    If you can, try it on a different OS. This could rule out both your ISP and modem hardware firewall as the culprits.

    If it only fails on a Windows 8 machine, then the problem is specific to that device, most probably some security setting.

    Most security defaults have the nasty habit of blocking casino clients, and sometimes it's intermittent. With MGS I have found that some attempts to install a download client are blocked by the security, whereas others work fine. It seems odd as it's the same software being installed, and the same security settings in use.

    I have purposefully avoided Windows 8 by buying my latest machine just as Windows 8 came out so that I would still be able to get Windows 7. Now, almost everything comes with Windows 8, and getting Windows 7 means getting hold of a retail copy, which are no longer being produced.
     
  20. Jan 8, 2014
  21. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Looks like my Netgear Hardware firewall is not allowed to turn off as there is no switch in it in the firewall setting. So the only way is I can put trigger port in as an option for it. Thats unfortunately. I had tried to turn off bitdefender and windows firewall and try play that, no luck, still same error. So its only down to one more firewall is Netgear Modem. I will see if I can run virtual machine of Windows XP and will let you know the outcome.
     
  22. Jan 8, 2014
  23. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Sorry Double Post.
     
  24. Jan 10, 2014
  25. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Well well well! Here what happened?

    I installed Windows XP SP3 Pro on Oracle VM Virtual Machine and updated all software and etc to support. And then installed RTG casino. It works straight away! No error, nothing. It was installed clean slate too.

    It got absolutely nothing to do with firewall, anti virus, etc. It was down to stupid Windows 8 bloody stubborn operating system stopping software from working. Pardon my french to be honest. Its Microsoft fault for stuffing it up. Thanks very much microsoft!
     
  26. Jan 10, 2014
  27. Nifty29

    Nifty29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    PAID CASINO SHILL
    Location:
    Turn right, then right. then right again
    Amazing.

    Nice work Nathan :thumbsup:

    I run Windows XP 64 Pro and it's smooth as a baby's arse. No blue screens, no ridiculous errors, all software works like a charm.

    I've been offered Win8 for free from a mate who owns a PC store, and I just can't justify changing over. If it ain't broke don't fix it.
     
    1 person likes this.
  28. Jan 10, 2014
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Trouble is, Microsoft have now decided to BREAK XP, there are many complaints that they have stuffed up Windows Update for XP machines such that they can get bogged down in a 100% CPU loop when Update triggers, and because they are just about to stop supporting XP, there is a fear that Microsoft will leave XP broken, meaning users will never be able to reinstall it and then use Update to get the final build on the machine.

    It's a free Windows 7 you need, the last OS before the complete change in architecture that brought us Windows 8, which is "the new Vista" when it comes to getting casinos to work.

    Hopefully, Windows 8 will eventually get fixed, but I expect the attitude from Microsoft is that there is nothing wrong with the new OS, it's the fault of developers for failing to make their software compliant with the new Windows 8.
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page