1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Hype Gaming-Balance problem

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Fighter, Jan 22, 2007.

    Jan 22, 2007
  1. Fighter

    Fighter Banned User

    Occupation:
    unemployed
    Location:
    Germany
    I see always on the top of the screen my "USER NUMBER" and
    my "Balance: 888,888.88"!

    My "Balance" not make update!

    I have "0 Credits" for playing, why on the top screen my
    "Balance is 888,888.88"?

    Please help!!!
     
  2. Jan 22, 2007
  3. mikepipe

    mikepipe Dormant account

    Occupation:
    owner
    Location:
    still progressing
    Dont worry. Thats normal (for hype).
    Only one of several reasons for me, not to play there anymore.
     
  4. Jan 31, 2007
  5. HypeTristan

    HypeTristan Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Hype Gaming
    Location:
    Australia / Singapore
    Hello,
    To clarify, this bug is not 'normal' behaviour at all.
    I passed this bug onto the software developers, they told me they haven't seen it for at least 3 months.

    So we may investigate further and resolve it, can you please provide me with the following information, either in a PM or directly to the thread.

    - Your version of windows
    - A Screenshot of the error in action (You must register/login in order to see the link.)
    - Your Hype UserID
    - Real or play money account

    I've PM'd you my email address if you prefer to send it that way.

    Thanks,
    Tristan.

     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2007
  6. Jan 31, 2007
  7. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Maybe they can also take out | let american players know that Neteller & Firepay aren't an option to deposit too.

    Not only are they still an option for players in the casino software, there is no mention of it on the banking page of hypegaming.com either. Neteller pulled out of the US market a long time ago. How long does it take to at least update the website?
     
  8. Jan 31, 2007
  9. brianzz

    brianzz Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Work
    Location:
    TN
    This seems to be happening to alot of players, just check out the last few pages of winning screenshots, exact same thing at the top with the balance deal.
     
  10. Jan 31, 2007
  11. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Yep...just read through the Hype Gaming thread, and you'll see alot of complaints about the same issue too.

    Ho hum, we'll just wait another 8 days for a response. (Notice the date of the OP)
     
  12. Jan 31, 2007
  13. Ewooky

    Ewooky Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Sciences
    Location:
    Brussels

    Hi I have exactly the same problem. my balance display "88.888.888$" in both mode real and play.

    I asked to a rep and the answer was :

    "Do you have your bits and flash up to date?" what???
    Then, ...the unfamous "please, reboot"
    and then ... "Bye, thanks for contacting us" wtf! I was in the middle of my explanation here! and my balanace is still displaying trash...

    :mad:
     
  14. Jan 31, 2007
  15. kavaman

    kavaman Senior Member PABnononaccred3 PABnononaccred3 MM

    Occupation:
    It
    Location:
    finland
    Yeah i get the same problem also. Please try to get it fixed.

    -kavaman
     
  16. Feb 1, 2007
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Reboot

    Reboot MAY work, but only where the error appears after some time of normal behaviour. Reboot is necessary due to bad software design in that it degrades part of the resident OS.
    However, if the error keeps repeating itself, continually rebooting treats the symtoms, not the underlying cause.
    In one case of a negative balance, a player made a deposit and found the amount of the negative balance had been deducted, suggesting the error was on the server, and not a local display error due to "bad bits" or an old flash application.
    "bad bits" can be caused by the "innoculate" function of some security software, and can only be cured by removing the innoculation. There is a special flash full removal tool that will remove any of these "bad bits" before installing flash player. Updating flash the normal way will not help.
     
  18. Feb 2, 2007
  19. HypeTristan

    HypeTristan Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Hype Gaming
    Location:
    Australia / Singapore
    Kavaman,

    Can you please provide me with the following information, either in a PM or directly to the thread.

    - Your version of windows
    - A Screenshot of the error in action (HOWTO)
    - Your Hype UserID
    - Real or play money account

    I've PM'd you my email address if you prefer to send it that way.

    Thanks,
    Tristan.
     
  20. Feb 2, 2007
  21. handkey

    handkey Dormant account webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    NJ
    I get the same problem too!
     

Share This Page