1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

How to take a screenshot

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by juliack, Jan 23, 2007.

    Jan 23, 2007
  1. juliack

    juliack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Canada
    Would someone be kind enough to explain to me how to take a screenshot as I still consider myself a computer peasant. Cheers...
     
  2. Jan 23, 2007
  3. Scooter7

    Scooter7 Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Gaming
    Location:
    Toronto
    Screenshot Instructions

    1. press and hold the 'alt' button
    2. press the 'print screen' button while still holding the 'alt' button
    3. open Word or Paint and press 'ctrl'-'v' at the same time to paste the shot you've taken

    If you skip step 1, you get a shot of your entire monitor
    If you use step 2, you get a shot of only the application window that is in focus
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jan 23, 2007
  5. mikepipe

    mikepipe Dormant account

    Occupation:
    owner
    Location:
    still progressing
    ... and after having saved the shot - i prfer jpg - reduce it to 80%, otherwise it can happen that it is to big for being posted.
     
  6. Jan 23, 2007
  7. juliack

    juliack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Canada
    Thank you Scooter7. Much appreciated.
     
  8. Jan 23, 2007
  9. juliack

    juliack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Canada
    Funny thing. I tested the screenshot on a few casinos and only at Allslots was the screen blacked out on half the page.
     
  10. Jan 23, 2007
  11. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Welcome to the forum! :thumbsup:

    I think that was the first question I asked when I first joined!

    I hope the above posts were helpful, but if you need more there's some more details in the Q&A section of CasinoMeister (thanks to Simmo!), and I believe a regular poster here even has a page all about screenshots in his beginners guides... :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page