1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

How To Create A Screenshot

Discussion in 'Forum Suggestions, Announcements, & Feedback' started by Simmo!, Nov 3, 2005.

    Nov 3, 2005
  1. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    1. When viewing the pretty symbols that just fell in, hold down the ALT key and press the Print Screen key.

    2. Goto Start/Programs/Accessories and open the Paint application.

    3. Hold down the CTRL key and press V to paste the shot into Paint.

    4. Save the file as a JPG file, for example, "pretty.JPG". NB: Its important you do this now to prevent quality degradation on resize.

    5. From the Image menu in Paint, select Sketch/Skew and set the Horizontal and Vertical settings to 70%.

    6. Save the file again but using a different name, for example, "Pretty1.JPG".

    Now you are ready to upload it...:D

    Simmo!
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2005
  2. Nov 3, 2005
  3. johnsteed

    johnsteed Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    N/A
    Location:
    N/A
    Thank you!!!

    Awesome Simmo!!!:thumbsup:

    I know it's been explained a million times here through various threads, but the explanations are routinely vague, AND I'm using a Korean/English Keyboard (with Windows in Korean).:confused: Thank you greatly for the step-by-step procedure. I look forward to posting some screenshots now. Now, if I could post more Emma Peel screenshots:notworthy , that would make the world a FAR greater place.;)

    Johnsteed
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Nov 27, 2005
  5. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Modified for T&C

    I would modify Simmo's excellcent explanation just slightly when it comes to keeping T&C when you make a withdrawal:

    1. When you have the relevant T&C in your main window, make sure that main window is maximized (click the middle square in the top right corner of your browser), which means that the window is the only thing you see on your screen.

    2. If you're using Windows, put your cursor over the clock on the toolbar. The present date should appear near the clock.

    3.Simply hit the PrtScn key (you don't have to hold the Alt key down for this).

    4.Now, just follow Simmo's steps 2-6! :D

    You now have a copy of the casino's T&C (along with the date clearly visible!) to send to them if/when they say that you violated them.

    Depending on the length of the T&C, you may have to scroll down and repeat Steps 1-4 until you have all the T&C. Your choice! :thumbsup:
     
    francy5 and Casinomeister like this.
  6. Nov 27, 2005
  7. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Weird you should mention this, i was thinking about this last night. I found an ActiveX control that takes in a direct paste from the ALT+Print Screen function and i was thinking it would be cool to have a little app that allowed users to capture T&C's :)
     
  8. Nov 27, 2005
  9. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    The biggest thing for me was having some way to prove what day you found those T&C. With the date there in the window, it seemed the simplest way to prove when you printed the screen. :thumbsup:
     
  10. Dec 11, 2005
  11. tim5ny

    tim5ny Quit Gambling

    Simmo... when I do this and skew it to 75% both dimensions, it's still too large to upload here. My desktop res. is 1024X768, my color is set the 32bit and the highest quality and I use the casino in fullscreen mode. Could this be why mine are too large still????
     
  12. Dec 11, 2005
  13. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Tim,
    Your screen res will affect the screenshot size.
    After point 5. click on 'Image' then 'Attributes' then check your screenie is less than 640 pixels wide & 480 high and 'size on disk' is under 100,000 bytes.

    If it's bigger than this, then go 'edit', 'undo', & reduce it again to 70% or 65% instead until it's small enough! :thumbsup:
     
  14. Dec 11, 2005
  15. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Yeah sorry it should have read 70%, not 75% Tim :) Edited the initial post.

    Simmo!
     
  16. May 7, 2006
  17. Zacaroni

    Zacaroni Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Gen. Contractor, Webmaster
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Sorry Simmo, I already posted my version in another thread behind you without seeing this first.

    The only beneficial shortcut I use is resizing. I like to keep the original size on my computer and this saves a step.

    Many hosting sites will host for a limited time.

    You must register/login in order to see the link. hosts forever and they have a 2 click 640 X 480 resize feature. Saves you about 30 nerd seconds and a fingernail, lol.

    phpbb even has a MOD directly using ImageShack within the forum if the webmaster so desires.
     
  18. May 8, 2006
  19. max1mike

    max1mike Dormant account

    Occupation:
    carpenter
    Location:
    USA
    here ya go mr. steed.


    [​IMG]
     
  20. May 19, 2006
  21. totty

    totty Dormant account

    Occupation:
    'chief cook and bottle washer' or 'lady of leisure
    Location:
    U.K.
    Hi,

    I tried mastering 'screenshots' a few weeks ago and failed miserably lol

    I only joined the forum yesterday and read through this thread while I was waiting for my application to be accepted.

    Within 5 minutes I had screenshots sorted and I went to bed a very happy bunny :)

    So, I want to say thank you for the very clear instructions that were soooo easy to follow.
     
  22. May 21, 2006
  23. PackerBacker

    PackerBacker America the Beautiful

    Occupation:
    Home Manager:)
    Location:
    TX
    I did all this with no problem, but can't get it uploaded into the thread. I tried insert image, but it asks for a url.
     
  24. May 22, 2006
  25. MrVan

    MrVan Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    wisconsin
    You have to add the attachment through the little drag down box with the paperclip on it (next to the smiley face and font stuff)
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. May 22, 2006
  27. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Packerbacker,

    I even took a screenshot to show you where it is ... you first click the "Reply" button to reply to the thread. Then, you click the "Manage Attachments" button and it will allow you to browse your hard drive for the image you want. :D
     
    2 people like this.
  28. May 22, 2006
  29. PackerBacker

    PackerBacker America the Beautiful

    Occupation:
    Home Manager:)
    Location:
    TX
    when I preview the post, it doesn't show the pic, only the name and size. Is this correct?
     
  30. May 23, 2006
  31. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Dunno - sorry!
    I always just hit 'post' & it always works! :thumbsup:

    {Edit} Just tried it - no I can't see the screenshot in preview. ;)
    It works though!
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. May 23, 2006
  33. venetian

    venetian Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Corp Director for a College
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    PackerBacker I use Irfanview it is the easiest thing to use for screenshots. I am a computer cripple and I found it easy enough. It is shareware so its free! Just hit your print screen key open the program through your icon on your desktop, hit edit, paste. Go back up to image, resize to 640 x 480 and then go to file and save as. Make sure you save it as a jpeg file. It sounds complicated but it is really easy. Good luck!
     
    1 person likes this.
  34. May 23, 2006
  35. PackerBacker

    PackerBacker America the Beautiful

    Occupation:
    Home Manager:)
    Location:
    TX
    1 person likes this.
  36. Jul 22, 2007
  37. retlaw

    retlaw Meister Member

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Earth
    I tried to post a screenshot following Simmo's procedure but it doesn't work.

    My original screenshot is 1.5Mb and if decrease it in size,until I am below the maximum admitted kB, it is too little to see the image.

    Someone knows a solution?
     
  38. Jul 22, 2007
  39. lojo

    lojo Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht

    Occupation:
    Tradesman
    Location:
    USA
    Hi retlaw,

    Try You must register/login in order to see the link.

    • alt/printscreen
    • open irfanview
    • Ctrl V to paste it in
    • (or if you've already saved it as a file -open, file name)
    • then 'image' resample/resize
    • choose 640x480pixels
    • file -save as filename.jpg
    • a flyout screen will appear, adjust the filesize to about 65 for clarity and
      small size, about 80k or less if you are on dial-up

    When you go to post it there should be a paperclip icon next to the smiley face on your post editor, it is the 'manage attachments' button.
    When there, browse to your file and click upload, wait for it to appear on the list and close window.

    Good luck:thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page