How often does THIS happen?

LRDell

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
East Coast, USA
While playing multi-hand Jacks or Better at Crystal Palace (Yes, I know - but I have had good luck there), I noticed this screw-up. The final hand turned over is the hand at the bottom with the larger graphics - clearly a flush. But check out the list of payouts on the left! I'm really concerned now because I play this a lot (at $12.50 a hand). How many things were missed in all those little tiny, impossible to read hands (without putting the cursor on each and every hand one at a time)?

Does this software system have a mechanism for checking previous play, like Playcheck at Microgaming Casinos?
 

Sorcerak

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 11, 2004
Location
Canada
I'm not sure how their interface is supposed to work, but where is the small representation of that hand in the upper section? Was it highlighted up there? Did you contacted their CS about this?
 

hhcfreebie

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 22, 2003
Location
USA
It never happened to me, or I've never noticed when it happened. You can ask for playlog from your casino but I don't think you can see the details on every single hand.
BTW, why do you play at this place? You will have the same luck on every RTG casino, yet you chose the worst casino out there.
 

jpm

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
Does your screenshot include the payout for this hand? It was cutoff on this post, but that would tell you whether it counted the flush in the wins or not.
 

LRDell

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
East Coast, USA
hhcfreebie said:
It never happened to me, or I've never noticed when it happened. You can ask for playlog from your casino but I don't think you can see the details on every single hand.
BTW, why do you play at this place? You will have the same luck on every RTG casino, yet you chose the worst casino out there.

You're right, and I am coming to my senses. I am looking into the Phoenician, but have funding problems. Netteller doesn't work in my state, all of my cc's have protections against gambling, and they don't have Firepay or Citadel.

Thanks for the input.
 

LRDell

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
East Coast, USA
jpm said:
Does your screenshot include the payout for this hand? It was cutoff on this post, but that would tell you whether it counted the flush in the wins or not.

If you look on the left side it shows 11 J or better, 4 two pair, and 3 3/kind. Above that it shows 0 flushes.
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
If you send me the original screenshot (zipped please), and the approximate time and date you were playing, I'll have RTG check it out for you. They can check each hand.

Bryan
 

jpm

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
I saw that, and added up what should be the payout, but your screenshot does not show the payout amount. That's why I was asking if you had the full screenshot so we'd know whether it was just a glitch in not reporting the flush on the left side of the screen (minor issue) or if it in fact didn't pay you for the flush (major issue).

LRDell said:
If you look on the left side it shows 11 J or better, 4 two pair, and 3 3/kind. Above that it shows 0 flushes.
 

LRDell

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
East Coast, USA
jpm said:
I saw that, and added up what should be the payout, but your screenshot does not show the payout amount. That's why I was asking if you had the full screenshot so we'd know whether it was just a glitch in not reporting the flush on the left side of the screen (minor issue) or if it in fact didn't pay you for the flush (major issue).

Sorry jpm, I misunderstood your question. I looked at the full screen shot today and it shows a payout of 0 - I am not sure where in the process I snapped the screen shot. If It totaled only 140 as shown, I would have doubled. So this may be the shot is shows after the unsuccessful double, before making the next bet. So without knowing specifically what they were showing in payout before the double, I really don't know the answer to that. I usuallt double if it's less than 180, so even if they had paid for the flush, I would have still lost it.

But there is the bigger question of how often this happens, since I doubt any of us acutually go through and check all 52 (or 100!) hands individually. I like this game, and have hit for 4 RF on various versions of it, although at 5c or 25c, they aren't huge payouts.
 

jpm

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
I know when I played it, I never really checked every hand individually. Too small for that. I just kept my eye on that left side panel to see what I got. I'll be curious to see what the play logs show on this one. Sure looked like a flush to me!

Any chance that hand was the resulting hand from the doubling game? That would explain why it didn't show as a flush on the hand list.
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Hi LRDell,

Anyway that you can send me the orginal? The RTG guys want to check this situation out. Thanks!
 

wassie

Dormant account
Joined
Jan 9, 2004
Operator too

casinomeister said:
If you send me the original screenshot (zipped please), and the approximate time and date you were playing, I'll have RTG check it out for you. They can check each hand.

Bryan
And the operator can also have a look for you if you give them as close as possible time and day when this occured.
 

LRDell

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Feb 25, 2004
Location
East Coast, USA
casinomeister said:
Hi LRDell,

Anyway that you can send me the orginal? The RTG guys want to check this situation out. Thanks!

I really need to re3name this thread "how often do you make an idiot of yourself?" Based on jpm's response, I waited til I played again to see when the screens show which results. Based on that, I believe that jpm's thought that it might be AFTER the doubling that the flush was showing was correct. So mea culpa - I owe Crystal Palace and RTG an apology.

I've got to stop trying to work and play at the same time!

By the way Bryan - on that Carnival issue - I got both casinos to pay me the winnings based on the way the rules read - and Microgaming fixed those rules really quickly.
 

jpm

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 29, 2002
I have when I get a flush (or str8) on the doubling hand. I always think that should count for something whether I beat the dealer's card or not! Glad we figured it out though. I was really hoping we weren't going to have some place cheating that blatantly!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top