1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

How does Prima's (Microgaming) poker software compare to other brands?

Discussion in 'Casinomeister's Poker Room' started by Jemm79, Oct 30, 2008.

    Oct 30, 2008
  1. Jemm79

    Jemm79 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    usability evaluator
    Location:
    ZA
    Hi all

    Since the poker software upgrade went live earlier this year on Prima, i am very interested in knowing what you guys and girls think of it, and how it compares to other brands out there.

    Is it better or worse than other brands...and what are your reasons for thinking this?

    Also, which poker room do you feel has the best poker software out there...and WHY?

    i'd really appreciate any input you could give me...

    thanks!
    J
     
  2. Nov 5, 2008
  3. HUNTS!!!!!

    HUNTS!!!!! Dormant account

    Occupation:
    another
    Location:
    UK
    personally think the upgrade was a good one the tables look more sharp and the table resizing helps when multi tabling.:thumbsup:

    your question on "which has best software?"
    that is kinda hard to answer by anyone as it depends on what u want from your poker site.if u want pretty little charecters sitting on your cards good withdrawls huge traffic and large variety of tables and the oppertunity to watch pro's goin at it then fulltilt is ur site.
    if u dont want the pretty picturs but good traffic and quick payouts the pokerstars is your site..
    if u want a casino included in your poker experiance then you have your MG sites 32red e.t.c

    hope that helps a little and surprised nobody answered you sooner ;)
     
  4. Nov 5, 2008
  5. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    ????

    Where can you resize MGS (aka: Prima) tables? Surely not at Crazy Poker or Doyles Room........I think it's horrible when it comes to not being able to resize the damn table...hell, you could do that at pokerstars and full tilt long ago.....

    I just like it there cause the fish swim freely....:D

    Having said that, I rate it a F--- when compared to Stars or FTP....If you want to compare it to Bodog's software, I'll give it a C..lol...
     
  6. Nov 5, 2008
  7. Pinababy69

    Pinababy69 RIP Lisa

    Occupation:
    Crusader
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario - Canada
    Funny, I've played Pokerstars and FullTilt, and a few others (except for RTG)....and Prima ranks at the top for me. Maybe it's just because I'm comfortable with it, I don't know. But I have given up playing anywhere else, and stick to Prima. Specifically 32Red.

    Win...you can definitely resize the tables, at least at 32Red you can.
     
  8. Nov 24, 2008
  9. hushda24

    hushda24 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    pilot
    Location:
    uk
    Of course you can resize the poker tables at crazy poker. I love the site and for me crypto was best software by miles,But am very very happy with prima. (mg)
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2008
  10. Nov 24, 2008
  11. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Hmm, this must be somewhat new. As of my posting, I couldn't re-size tables. There's been an update since then, and now I can resize them...

    But, what use is it? You can make the tables smaller, but yet you can't make them bigger than the default size...:rolleyes:
     
  12. Nov 26, 2008
  13. hushda24

    hushda24 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    pilot
    Location:
    uk
    I have been at crazy poker for nearly 6 months now,And from day 1 i could resize tables. winbig why would you want the tables bigger ? And you say what use is it ? I can tell you i wouldnt be there if i couldnt resize my tables down so i can fit 10 tables on screen,And befor you say you play 10 tables, I dont.I play 4 and up to 6 when in multis aswell :) But it has happened where i had 10 open and yep it was chaos :eek:
     

Share This Page