How can we get MG to mend their slots?

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
Does anyone here know how we can get in touch with Microgaming & put pressure on them to mend their slots?

What I'm talking about, as mentioned recently in another thread, are things like this:-

Harvey's;
The credits won in free-spins start counting up before the multiplier has been revealed! :mad:
It wasn't like this when it first came out; the multiplier was revealed, then the credits started counting up very slowly. This did need speeding up which they did, but they made the mistake described above in doing it.
The other day I played an MG which still had the old version - it was SOOO much better!:thumbsup:

What on Earth;
Ever since this came out, you get the bonus 'chimes' after Red Rockets appear on reels 1&2 even when you can not win the bonus round! :eek:
Pleeeeeease fix this!

Automatic free-spin slots;
On quite a few of the newer slots (e.g. Harvey's, Halloweenies, Isis, etc.) the free-spins start automatically when you get the feature.
We want a 'Start free spins' button instead. As it is now, you MUST sit & watch the slot all the time - you can't go & do something else while it autoplays to the feature because you might miss it! :eek2:

Older slots;
I like the 'chime' when the scatter symbols hit (e.g. on Tomb Raider), so how about adding it to Spring Break, Ladies Nite & Thunderstruck?


Anyone got any others?
And how can we get the message to MG? :confused:
 

casinosyn

Quit Gambling
Joined
Feb 13, 2006
Location
Isle of Man
There office is over here

Microgamings office is 10 mins down the road from where I live I dropped a note into them some time ago about the Internet Explorer 7 Problem their software has (I can no longer play MG casinos as the deposit page locks up) but nothing happened. They act very like a faceless giant that does not react to any user requests, but I will do the same again. Hope it helps.
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Faceless MG

Mg have no facility to be contacted by users. Further, it seems that if users contact them by other means they are simply ignored. If you contact most casino tech departments they tell you the problem is with your PC. If you can convince them otherwise, they will refer the problem to MG as an operator support request. MG will then respond to the operator, who will then pass the response to the player, which is often a reiteration to check anti-virus settings and firewalls, contact your own ISP who must be giving you a bad connection. The IE7 problem is the fault of Microsoft for releasing a product that is incompatable with the casino software.

The only way to make MG sit up and take note is to track down the problem and produce a "dirty fix" yourself that demonstrates that the software CAN be made to work if it is "modded". One example was the simple deletion of a file called "mupinfo" in the previous version. It was found that nearly all the problems were fixed in the casinos that simply would not install, downloaded games over and over again, or locked up frequently.
The only problem I can suggest a quick fix is for sound effects; if you want the chimes for scatters instead of other "noises", it is possible to substitute the sound files between the slots. It's a lot of work, but if it really would make things better it's worth a try.
The other problems are down to the lobby interface. The whole result comes in the one packet, but the interface is running the different aspects simultaneously rather in logical sequence, hence the counting up of the win starts while the reveal of the multiplier is still running.

The newer slots are set to "stop on free spins", but like Secret Admirer, this stop is executed once the free spins have completed rather than at the start (yes, it's a pain, and I have looked into it). I note that Twister at least is back to allowing us to start the spins ourselves.
For what on earth, the problem is that any bonus symbol on reels 1 to 4 will sound if there is the possibility of getting 3 symbols up. This is fine for the other slots, but on What on Earth 3 matching symbols in a row are needed, and the chimes are not suppressed once the chance of winning is removed by the appearance of a non-matching symbol or no symbol.
 

Zoozie

Ueber Meister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Location
Denmark
This MG bug is more general, you can also get it while playing video poker. But it is rare.

It happens when you press the 'stats' or 'options' when playing VP or slots, but it is not reproducable. What can happen is that the pop-up window gets stuck behind the main game window and you can not get it back into focus by any means. And you can not do anything on the main game window until you can closed this pop-up window. I have to kill the casino from the taskmanager and then reload the casino. Alt-tabbing to other programs also seems to can cause this to happen. Am I the only one who seems to suffer from this bug?

Zoozie
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
KasinoKing said:
Does anyone here know how we can get in touch with Microgaming & put pressure on them to mend their slots?...
They monitor this board, so they probably are aware of this at the moment - but I'll put a bug in their ear to make sure.
 

MissDevil

Dormant account
Joined
Mar 29, 2006
Location
Aust
casinosyn said:
Microgamings office is 10 mins down the road from where I live I dropped a note into them some time ago about the Internet Explorer 7 Problem their software has (I can no longer play MG casinos as the deposit page locks up) but nothing happened. They act very like a faceless giant that does not react to any user requests, but I will do the same again. Hope it helps.


how big is the office. i heard they have many many staff.
 

moonchica

Stiletto Bandita
Joined
May 31, 2002
Location
D.C. Area
I have one!

The slots default to background sounds ON every time you exit and re-enter a game. I click on Options, and sure enough, I have background sounds OFF checked, then I close the option box and they are off, but when I enter the game again, they are back on. Save my options!!!
 

Zoozie

Ueber Meister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Dec 1, 2005
Location
Denmark
One more thing... Can not believe I forgot this in the first place.

Remove the 'Bet max'-button PLEASE

This is not only for MG casinos, but several other software providers as well. Actually this button should also be removed from B&M casino slots.

Since you can allready define you line-bet and #lines by two of three buttons excactly for this purpose, why is it still here? I do not play max lines, but that is not the worst part. I play line bet=1 since I use coin size to control my bet.
(To avoid the coin-conversion). Pressing max-button then increases this to 20 and ALSO start a spin. At least it could just change the numbers but wait for myself to start the spin.

This is a button casinos hope some suckers might hit by mistake and I am one of them!!!

Still fuming.... Grrrrrr.

Zoozie
 

satori

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
Location
No forwarding address
I also have problems with the bet max button. I have accidentally clicked it MANY times, especially when switching between expert and regular mode since the button shifts positions. Unfortunately, my hunch is that the software developers consider it a FEATURE rather than a problem to fix.
 
Top