1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

How can we get MG to mend their slots?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by KasinoKing, May 28, 2006.

    May 28, 2006
  1. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Does anyone here know how we can get in touch with Microgaming & put pressure on them to mend their slots?

    What I'm talking about, as mentioned recently in another thread, are things like this:-

    Harvey's;
    The credits won in free-spins start counting up before the multiplier has been revealed! :mad:
    It wasn't like this when it first came out; the multiplier was revealed, then the credits started counting up very slowly. This did need speeding up which they did, but they made the mistake described above in doing it.
    The other day I played an MG which still had the old version - it was SOOO much better!:thumbsup:

    What on Earth;
    Ever since this came out, you get the bonus 'chimes' after Red Rockets appear on reels 1&2 even when you can not win the bonus round! :eek:
    Pleeeeeease fix this!

    Automatic free-spin slots;
    On quite a few of the newer slots (e.g. Harvey's, Halloweenies, Isis, etc.) the free-spins start automatically when you get the feature.
    We want a 'Start free spins' button instead. As it is now, you MUST sit & watch the slot all the time - you can't go & do something else while it autoplays to the feature because you might miss it! :eek2:

    Older slots;
    I like the 'chime' when the scatter symbols hit (e.g. on Tomb Raider), so how about adding it to Spring Break, Ladies Nite & Thunderstruck?


    Anyone got any others?
    And how can we get the message to MG? :confused:
     
    7 people like this.
  2. May 28, 2006
  3. casinosyn

    casinosyn Quit Gambling

    Occupation:
    Scaffolder
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    There office is over here

    Microgamings office is 10 mins down the road from where I live I dropped a note into them some time ago about the Internet Explorer 7 Problem their software has (I can no longer play MG casinos as the deposit page locks up) but nothing happened. They act very like a faceless giant that does not react to any user requests, but I will do the same again. Hope it helps.
     
  4. May 28, 2006
  5. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Faceless MG

    Mg have no facility to be contacted by users. Further, it seems that if users contact them by other means they are simply ignored. If you contact most casino tech departments they tell you the problem is with your PC. If you can convince them otherwise, they will refer the problem to MG as an operator support request. MG will then respond to the operator, who will then pass the response to the player, which is often a reiteration to check anti-virus settings and firewalls, contact your own ISP who must be giving you a bad connection. The IE7 problem is the fault of Microsoft for releasing a product that is incompatable with the casino software.

    The only way to make MG sit up and take note is to track down the problem and produce a "dirty fix" yourself that demonstrates that the software CAN be made to work if it is "modded". One example was the simple deletion of a file called "mupinfo" in the previous version. It was found that nearly all the problems were fixed in the casinos that simply would not install, downloaded games over and over again, or locked up frequently.
    The only problem I can suggest a quick fix is for sound effects; if you want the chimes for scatters instead of other "noises", it is possible to substitute the sound files between the slots. It's a lot of work, but if it really would make things better it's worth a try.
    The other problems are down to the lobby interface. The whole result comes in the one packet, but the interface is running the different aspects simultaneously rather in logical sequence, hence the counting up of the win starts while the reveal of the multiplier is still running.

    The newer slots are set to "stop on free spins", but like Secret Admirer, this stop is executed once the free spins have completed rather than at the start (yes, it's a pain, and I have looked into it). I note that Twister at least is back to allowing us to start the spins ourselves.
    For what on earth, the problem is that any bonus symbol on reels 1 to 4 will sound if there is the possibility of getting 3 symbols up. This is fine for the other slots, but on What on Earth 3 matching symbols in a row are needed, and the chimes are not suppressed once the chance of winning is removed by the appearance of a non-matching symbol or no symbol.
     
  6. May 28, 2006
  7. ballysdb

    ballysdb Dormant account

    Occupation:
    automotive biller
    Location:
    Long Island NY
    Hey Kasino King, you're right on the money! I thought these things only bothered me!:thumbsup:
     
  8. May 28, 2006
  9. Zoozie

    Zoozie Ueber Meister CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Denmark
    This MG bug is more general, you can also get it while playing video poker. But it is rare.

    It happens when you press the 'stats' or 'options' when playing VP or slots, but it is not reproducable. What can happen is that the pop-up window gets stuck behind the main game window and you can not get it back into focus by any means. And you can not do anything on the main game window until you can closed this pop-up window. I have to kill the casino from the taskmanager and then reload the casino. Alt-tabbing to other programs also seems to can cause this to happen. Am I the only one who seems to suffer from this bug?

    Zoozie
     
  10. May 28, 2006
  11. Slotster!

    Slotster! I predict a riot. CAG

    Occupation:
    al Hazard
    Location:
    Location, Location!
    I get that too Zoozie... Less so recently.

    Yep, you have to kill the casino to get back in!
     
  12. May 28, 2006
  13. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    They monitor this board, so they probably are aware of this at the moment - but I'll put a bug in their ear to make sure.
     
    3 people like this.
  14. May 29, 2006
  15. MissDevil

    MissDevil Dormant account

    Occupation:
    gamblingdevil
    Location:
    Aust

    how big is the office. i heard they have many many staff.
     
  16. May 29, 2006
  17. moonchica

    moonchica Stiletto Bandita

    Occupation:
    PR Consultant
    Location:
    D.C. Area
    I have one!

    The slots default to background sounds ON every time you exit and re-enter a game. I click on Options, and sure enough, I have background sounds OFF checked, then I close the option box and they are off, but when I enter the game again, they are back on. Save my options!!!
     
  18. May 29, 2006
  19. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Occupation:
    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    Location:
    Australia
    :lolup:
     
  20. Jun 26, 2006
  21. Zoozie

    Zoozie Ueber Meister CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Denmark
    One more thing... Can not believe I forgot this in the first place.

    Remove the 'Bet max'-button PLEASE

    This is not only for MG casinos, but several other software providers as well. Actually this button should also be removed from B&M casino slots.

    Since you can allready define you line-bet and #lines by two of three buttons excactly for this purpose, why is it still here? I do not play max lines, but that is not the worst part. I play line bet=1 since I use coin size to control my bet.
    (To avoid the coin-conversion). Pressing max-button then increases this to 20 and ALSO start a spin. At least it could just change the numbers but wait for myself to start the spin.

    This is a button casinos hope some suckers might hit by mistake and I am one of them!!!

    Still fuming.... Grrrrrr.

    Zoozie
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Jun 27, 2006
  23. satori

    satori Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Unknown
    Location:
    No forwarding address
    I also have problems with the bet max button. I have accidentally clicked it MANY times, especially when switching between expert and regular mode since the button shifts positions. Unfortunately, my hunch is that the software developers consider it a FEATURE rather than a problem to fix.
     

Share This Page