1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

House of Gods Jackpot Won or...?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Matti, Feb 13, 2015.

    Feb 13, 2015
  1. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    I have a interresting observation here I think. While I was playing HoG I got a message, in the client, that the Jackpot was won. Cool. Never seen that before.

    The two things that bothers me is

    1. When I log in again, at the site I played at, the big jackpot is still shown,

    2. The amount that was won was accordingly to the little window that poped up SEK 37.162.131, but on the site it at the same time said that the jackpot was SEK 42.731.890.

    Anyone has any ideas what has happened?
     
  2. Feb 13, 2015
  3. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Do you mean Hall of Gods?

    Anyway, on a lot of progressive slots the jackpot displayed is just a guide. Usually when you open the slot it is correct, but then it scrolls up at a constant rate to give the impression lots of people are playing it!

    Also you need to take into account that the "jackpot" is in a particular currency; e.g. Euros, and then is converted into the currency the player is using at the time. Variations in exchange rate can therefore effect the precise value of the jackpot.

    KK
     
  4. Feb 13, 2015
  5. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    Hall of Gods it is, sorry.

    I see what you're getting at and you've got a good point there, but don't you think that 15% is a big difference?

    The thing I'm concerned about is however that when I now log in at the casino I played at I still get that the Jackpot is over 42 million.

    A couple of hours has past. If the jackpot is won, how long can you continue to show a "fake" amount?
     
  6. Feb 13, 2015
  7. Finn

    Finn Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    Finland
    The jackpot shown actually in-game should update within 30 seconds.

    Are you sure the pop-up was not for the smallest jackpot, maybe it was not 37.162.131, but 37.162,13, which would make it pretty typical HoG mini jackpot, it usually drops in that 1k-5k euro range, in Swedish kronor about 10k-50k range.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Feb 13, 2015
  9. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Hall of Gods has several different jackpots though, so maybe it was the second one that was won? I just logged in to a NetEnt casino - I play in USD so I have no idea how to exchange that into SEK - but it's showing the MEGA jackpot at 5million+ but the MIDI jackpot is at $10,254, so it looks like that was won recently - I believe the pot for the midi starts at $10,000....?

    EDIT: I see Finn had the same idea while I was posting...
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Feb 13, 2015
  11. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    This was not the case here.

    Can anyone of you more experienced members help me how to get the screenshot I took to become smaller than 100kb that is the size allowed here on CM. I tried to do it in Paint.net but I just can't solve it.
     
  12. Feb 13, 2015
  13. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    There are lots of online tools you can use - maybe try xxhttp://www.webresizer.com/ - it's pretty simple with no sign up required.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. Feb 13, 2015
  15. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    I gave him some instruction in Swedish. We'll see if he will manage :p
     
    2 people like this.
  16. Feb 13, 2015
  17. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    Haha, I hate you :D
     
  18. Feb 14, 2015
  19. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    He will hate me even more now but here is the screenie.

    He is correct and it says that someone have won the Jackpot, but funny enough not the same amount.
    It's like an old one is popping up :)
     

    Attached Files:

    2 people like this.
  20. Feb 14, 2015
  21. CasinoTwitcher

    CasinoTwitcher Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Online
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Same thing happened to me a few years ago on Mega Fortune, three messages popped up, both Mega, Major and Rapid , but none of the jackpots was reset.

    Will try to fine the screenshots on my mobile!
     
  22. Feb 14, 2015
  23. CasinoTwitcher

    CasinoTwitcher Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Online
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Both from 24th December 2012 -11:02

    House of Gods Jackpot Won or...?: result (1).jpg,Feb 14, 2015 House of Gods Jackpot Won or...?: result.jpg,Feb 14, 2015
     
    4 people like this.
  24. Feb 14, 2015
  25. quber

    quber Senior Member

    Occupation:
    spy
    Location:
    Europe
    I seem to remember a couple of threads on here of this happening before.
     
  26. Feb 14, 2015
  27. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    Open it in Paint and use "resize" to make it 680 x 480 pixels (UN-CHECK the "maintain aspect ratio" box)
    Then make sure you save it as a JPEG.
    If it's still bigger than 100K you can reduce the size a bit more - though I have found my screenshots between 100 - 200K upload OK.

    KK
     
  28. Feb 14, 2015
  29. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    Thanks KK for the guidance. Appreciate it!
     
  30. Feb 14, 2015
  31. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    huh...seems like it was just a glitch. You weren't playing at NordicBet by any chance? I remember back in the day when I used to be able to play there, there were always some weird things like that happening. It was like I was playing on the development server or something - I'd be happily playing some game and it would just disappear, I'd try to find it again but it was gone, then awhile later it would appear back again....or I'd get kicked out of real play and into fun play all the time and once it showed someone else's name and balance nothing was in English anymore. Once I was playing a game and triggered the bonus feature but then it was like it was haunted, the first free spin happened, and then the game kept spinning away and it was like someone was clicking on different choices but it wouldn't stop - I left the game and came back, got another free spin, but then all the weird stuff happened again. Took me forever to get through that bonus round - eventually I had to get help from Ben. Still with all the weirdness, I did like playing there. :(
     
  32. Feb 14, 2015
  33. Matti

    Matti Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Business Development Tech
    Location:
    Sweden
    No, I didn't play at NordicBet. Looks like you really had som technical issues there. I have played there and it has always worked great for me so I guess you just had some bad luck.

    I don't think this errand however has anything to do with the casino you play at. This message turned up inside the i-frame and that is i believe NetEnt-territory and something I don't think the casino can influence.

    I've send a question to the NetEnt-rep here on CM. Let's see what the respons is :)
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page