help to confirm bank numbers

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
:) ive been using qt for so long ive forgoten [for shure ] how ever i think in the usa that the routing number = the IBAN / SWIFT NUMBER is this correct?:)

and of course we supply the account number
 

lnspin

Senior Member
webmeister
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Location
WorldWide
I do not think there the same thing. The routing number is a 9 digit number, and you can usually search it online for your particular bank.

If you have a checking account it is the 9 digit number next to your acc number.

An ex is chase bank, here is there number.

Arizona 122100024
California 322271627
Colorado 102001017
Connecticut 021100361
Florida 267084131
Georgia 061092387
Idaho 123271978
Illinois 071000013
Indiana 074000010
Kentucky 083000137
Louisiana 065400137
Michigan 072000326
Nevada 322271627
New Jersey 021202337
New York - Downstate 021000021
New York - Upstate 022300173
Ohio 044000037
Oklahoma 103000648
Oregon 325070760
Texas 111000614
Utah 124001545
Washington 325070760
West Virginia 051900366
Wisconsin 075000019
 

lots0

Banned User - troll posts - flaming
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Location
Hell on Earth
Yes, the Routing Number is the US equivalent of the SWIFT.

You need to ask your bank for their specific routing number. A lot of banks have that info online or just ask... :)
 

Glunn11

Full Member
Joined
May 22, 2010
Location
Idaho
Just as an addendum, US banks do have SWIFT codes in addition to routing numbers. The two are similar, but are not the same. I had to do some Googling and bank website navigation to find mine, but I just took a few seconds to Google others and found the SWIFT codes pretty quickly. You can also just call your bank and get the code.

If you need to receive an international wire, you will need to supply the international SWIFT code rather than the domestic routing number for your account. Routing numbers are strictly for transactions within the United States.

However, check with the institution you want to receive payment from. They may have a processor that pays from within the US (a la QuickTender). In this case, you could just give them your routing number. But if you need to receive a direct wire transfer from a company out of the US, you'll need to give them the SWIFT code.
 

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
Just as an addendum, US banks do have SWIFT codes in addition to routing numbers. The two are similar, but are not the same. I had to do some Googling and bank website navigation to find mine, but I just took a few seconds to Google others and found the SWIFT codes pretty quickly. You can also just call your bank and get the code.

If you need to receive an international wire, you will need to supply the international SWIFT code rather than the domestic routing number for your account. Routing numbers are strictly for transactions within the United States.

However, check with the institution you want to receive payment from. They may have a processor that pays from within the US (a la QuickTender). In this case, you could just give them your routing number. But if you need to receive a direct wire transfer from a company out of the US, you'll need to give them the SWIFT code.

Thanks guys glen i did call my bank and was giving the intermeadery bank adress and its swift code ,then i was told to include the home office adress of the bank [not the branch as i did to the casino ] and the headquarters account number . as i just resent this extra info
ijst went through many transmissions with casino fax back business and they excepted only my personal routing number and same accout number

so i just sent additional info and attintion notice to them :confused: they dident ask for the forien numbers in email crosings :confused:
 

samoas

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Location
Philly born & raised 2 traffic lights away
:) ive been using qt for so long ive forgoten [for shure ] how ever i think in the usa that the routing number = the IBAN / SWIFT NUMBER is this correct?:)

and of course we supply the account number

Not sure where you are "expecting" funds from but I never had to include a swift number for payout at the various venues I played at. Maybe they did the leg work? or pay from in the States? Not sure!

Anyways hope it all goes smoothly for ya Rockycatt!:thumbsup:
 

amatrine

Crazy Cat Lady
Joined
Jul 3, 2002
Location
Arizona City, Az
My credit union does not even have a swift code. I called and talked to the manager.
I have got wires without one. Should not be a problem.
 

Glunn11

Full Member
Joined
May 22, 2010
Location
Idaho
My credit union does not even have a swift code. I called and talked to the manager.
I have got wires without one. Should not be a problem.

Yeah, it appears that online casinos are able to send payments with a US processor or something. I've never received one myself (I am waiting for one from an accredited casino though), so I just went off what my bank's website said :p

Hey, as long as they don't use Linwood, it shouldn't be a problem! For anyone else who is considering using wire transfer, just be sure to contact casino support before you deposit to make sure it's OK and that you have all the details that they'll need to approve the payment.
 

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
thanx every one my thoughts revisited get doc's in when you make first deposite ,

its been so easy with ewalletxpress and Q T GOD i miss them:mad::mad:
 

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
awkward

respectfuly edited out fro fear that it might be taking the wrong way
 
Last edited:

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
??????????help this is a acredited casino

just got this response to my email listed above getting frustrated trying to do this

shouldent the casino team do some leg work i also sent them a photo of my actual check with all the routing numbers etc an actual photo of a blank check
Dear rockycatt
Is the Swift you have supplied for the intermediary or the beneficiary Bank?.
We need the Swift for the final bank destination, that is your Bank.
Please feel free to contact us at any time.
Best regards
CSR xxxx
xxx xxx Accounts Team
 
Last edited:

P.V.

Senior Member
webmeister
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Location
Turn around...
I hope this is for the receipt of money and not funding too. Don't sign an ACH form cause that would allow withdraws and deposits on your account.

This could cause problem down the road if the operator went south.
 

silcnlayc

Just one more spin pleez!
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Location
Left Hungary
Wired funds

I have funds waiting to be wired from an accredited casino also. This is my first try at this kind of withdrawal. When asked what my bank "Swift" code was, I went to ask.com and typed in this question and it popped right up. To make double sure it was the right one, I calle my 800 number for the bank and asked customer service for this same item, "the swift" code. She gave me the same number.

The casino would not accept one that did not match the banks name when I tried to enter it wrong, so if you entered all the info correctly, the should accept your withdrawal. I do not know why you would have an intermediary bank unless your bank does not accept wired funds. If this is what you have, I would have asked for an ACH, which takes a day or two longer. But it still will go into your account directly without having to go through another bank.

Just my thoughts...hopefully my first one will work out smoothly...

Signing an ACH agreement with a blank voided check does not allow monies to be TAKEN from an account, only deposited. (I know, I do banking)

.
 

samoas

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 16, 2003
Location
Philly born & raised 2 traffic lights away
just got this response to my email listed above getting frustrated trying to do this

shouldent the casino team do some leg work i also sent them a photo of my actual check with all the routing numbers etc an actual photo of a blank check
Dear rockycatt
Is the Swift you have supplied for the intermediary or the beneficiary Bank?.
We need the Swift for the final bank destination, that is your Bank.
Please feel free to contact us at any time.
Best regards
CSR xxxx
xxx xxx Accounts Team

Hey RC- Did you ever get that straightened out? Did you get your funds?
 

Stovetopp

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Location
On the Beach
BIC = SWIFT = Bank Identifier Code
IBAN = International Bank Account Number (not used in the US)

Thanks but why do they ask for it together I am specifically talking about Jackpot Capital.

BIC
.
'
'
SWIFT
I got POed and asked for overnight express whatever that was
 

rockycatt

meistercatt
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Location
Boston
Thanks but why do they ask for it together I am specifically talking about Jackpot Capital.

BIC
.
'
'
SWIFT
I got POed and asked for overnight express whatever that was

at this time , i think over night express is best ,, but of course its a few days [not exactly over night ]
 

Diane

Ueber Meister
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
WI
Thanks but why do they ask for it together I am specifically talking about Jackpot Capital.

BIC
.
'
'
SWIFT
I got POed and asked for overnight express whatever that was

SWIFT/BIC/IBAN -- all the w/d forms at the casinos ASK for it because it is used with mostly European banks is what they told me. But in the US all they should need is your 9 digit routing code unique to each bank and then your specific personal account number. But I share your frustration with how long these ACH or wire transfers take to arrive. I am going to switch to courier check from here forward because its a lot easier and less technical if you have a FEDEX routing number to track delivery of a envelope. Be aware though that depending upon your banking relationship -- funds availability from an out of town bank may delay access to your funds for up to 10 business days after deposit.

The checks I have received in past have all been drawn on a US based bank so its not like its a casino check name or even a European bank or Costa Rica or whereever.

Diane
 

footdr

Banned User: PITA violations of the Forum Rules
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Location
cyberspace
answer

ACH no swift number needed. Wire transfer I always provide ach routing and the banks swift number, thre person sending the wire transfer knows which to use. But, I do believe they need the swift number for wire transfers, otherwise why would they even exist?

Also, check your online banking page as it explains what is needed for an incoming and outgoing wire transfer
 
Top