Having trouble with Videoslots

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Hey everyone, been awhile since I posted. Did you miss me? ;)

Anyhow, the reason I'm here is that I'm having trouble withdrawing from Videoslots. I sent a message to the rep a couple days ago but haven't heard anything back. I deposit pretty exclusively now with Mastercard (and my bank charges me $5 per transaction, you believe that?) or with Instant Banking. I've been able to withdraw with Instant Banking (Citadel) and it's always been really smooth until about a month ago. Had a nice $2K withdrawal, it was denied. Tried again, it was denied again. Checked with support, they said Citadel is temporarily unavailable and that I should contact Citadel and find out how long it will take. I'm kinda like ok, that's not really my job so I left it a few days and nothing changed except now Instant Banking is no longer an option on my withdrawal page and there were zero other options for me to withdraw so I played the money back.

Then like an idiot, I kept depositing and playing - still occasionally being able to use Instant Banking to deposit, but when I had a $700 balance, checked and there's STILL no way to withdraw.

So fast forward to last week, got ahead a bit and ended up with $7K to withdraw! Yay, right? But no, there's no way for me to withdraw still. I contact support, they tell me to deposit using one of the other options and they can pay me that way. I'm like ok, you've got Skrill and Neteller, neither of which I can use in Canada. I've got ecoPayz and Instadebit, both of which I've used in the past but it says I can't use them. Some other ewallets that I don't have accounts with and even then they have transaction limits. Why TF isn't there a bank wire option?

I decide to see if the rep on CM can help, sent a message and don't hear anything. In the meantime I'm still playing and now I'm down to only $5K to withdraw but dammit I want that money. I won it and it's my birthday and it's a nice birthday present for me but I can't ****ing get it!

I talked to someone on chat and they're like, ok I'll just change your preferred WD to ecoPayz because it's already verified. I'm like ok cool, I'll have to pay some fees but...then this morning I get up to a mail that says I have to make a deposit with ecoPayz (which I've done in the last year) but whatever. So I go to log into my ecoPayz account and now suddenly they want me to send all sorts of documents and wait for however long to approve etc. So I'm like screw it, I'm not going to deal with ecoPayz right now. Then I spend the day back and forth with a chat guy. He says that I should just be able to withdraw to my bank and that the bank option shows in my profile and tells me to send a screenshot of what I see on my WD page. If I'm not showing the bank option then he'll "escalate" if necessary. I'm like ok cool, I send the screenshot and don't hear anything for a few hours, then I decide to write to make sure they got the screenshot, and I get a message back from a completely different support person who tells me that the bank option is there on my WD page and sent me a screenshot with it circled and tells me again to deposit with ecoPayz so I can cash out that way.

ARRRGH! I've cleared my cookies and my cache and used multiple different browsers and my phone and I don't know what else to do. I've closed my Instadebit account but maybe I have to reopen it and maybe I can cash out that way? Seriously this is such a frigging pain.
 
Best Halloween Bonuses from Accredited Casinos

lord flashheart

Experienced Member
Joined
Mar 20, 2015
Location
UK
Hey everyone, been awhile since I posted. Did you miss me? ;)

Anyhow, the reason I'm here is that I'm having trouble withdrawing from Videoslots. I sent a message to the rep a couple days ago but haven't heard anything back. I deposit pretty exclusively now with Mastercard (and my bank charges me $5 per transaction, you believe that?) or with Instant Banking. I've been able to withdraw with Instant Banking (Citadel) and it's always been really smooth until about a month ago. Had a nice $2K withdrawal, it was denied. Tried again, it was denied again. Checked with support, they said Citadel is temporarily unavailable and that I should contact Citadel and find out how long it will take. I'm kinda like ok, that's not really my job so I left it a few days and nothing changed except now Instant Banking is no longer an option on my withdrawal page and there were zero other options for me to withdraw so I played the money back.

Then like an idiot, I kept depositing and playing - still occasionally being able to use Instant Banking to deposit, but when I had a $700 balance, checked and there's STILL no way to withdraw.

So fast forward to last week, got ahead a bit and ended up with $7K to withdraw! Yay, right? But no, there's no way for me to withdraw still. I contact support, they tell me to deposit using one of the other options and they can pay me that way. I'm like ok, you've got Skrill and Neteller, neither of which I can use in Canada. I've got ecoPayz and Instadebit, both of which I've used in the past but it says I can't use them. Some other ewallets that I don't have accounts with and even then they have transaction limits. Why TF isn't there a bank wire option?

I decide to see if the rep on CM can help, sent a message and don't hear anything. In the meantime I'm still playing and now I'm down to only $5K to withdraw but dammit I want that money. I won it and it's my birthday and it's a nice birthday present for me but I can't ****ing get it!

I talked to someone on chat and they're like, ok I'll just change your preferred WD to ecoPayz because it's already verified. I'm like ok cool, I'll have to pay some fees but...then this morning I get up to a mail that says I have to make a deposit with ecoPayz (which I've done in the last year) but whatever. So I go to log into my ecoPayz account and now suddenly they want me to send all sorts of documents and wait for however long to approve etc. So I'm like screw it, I'm not going to deal with ecoPayz right now. Then I spend the day back and forth with a chat guy. He says that I should just be able to withdraw to my bank and that the bank option shows in my profile and tells me to send a screenshot of what I see on my WD page. If I'm not showing the bank option then he'll "escalate" if necessary. I'm like ok cool, I send the screenshot and don't hear anything for a few hours, then I decide to write to make sure they got the screenshot, and I get a message back from a completely different support person who tells me that the bank option is there on my WD page and sent me a screenshot with it circled and tells me again to deposit with ecoPayz so I can cash out that way.

ARRRGH! I've cleared my cookies and my cache and used multiple different browsers and my phone and I don't know what else to do. I've closed my Instadebit account but maybe I have to reopen it and maybe I can cash out that way? Seriously this is such a frigging pain.

Do you have any ad / tracking blockers enabled on your browser? I recall these used to interfere with cashiers before. On 888 it used to remove all of the payment / withdrawal options
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Do you have any ad / tracking blockers enabled on your browser? I recall these used to interfere with cashiers before. On 888 it used to remove all of the payment / withdrawal options
That's a good thought and I do have an ad blocker on the one browser I use most, but I turned it off for VS and plus I've tried with other browsers and still nothing.
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Chayton I don't know if it would affect the VS rep's ability to resolve this issue, but i'd be tempted to use a 24hr cool off option, that way the 5k is not playable.
Actually I just got an email from someone @ support and he mentioned that they could put a "temporary play block" so that's cool. He also showed a screenshot of what I SHOULD be seeing on my WD page and he seems to understand what the issue is.
 

barbara12

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Location
Canada
Hi Cindy. Had a similar problem a couple of weeks ago and got so frustrated with support that I finally figured it out myself. Took a chance and withdrew via ecashout. Not sure if you have the option but I bet you do. They don't seem to realize that this has replaced the Citadel withdrawal. I spent about 3 days with support and they couldn't figure it out. Anyway, the withdrawal was immediate and the funds were in my bank a couple of days later. Unfortunately, my withdrawal was nowhere near that beauty of yours. Congrats and Happy Birthday!
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Hi Cindy. Had a similar problem a couple of weeks ago and got so frustrated with support that I finally figured it out myself. Took a chance and withdrew via ecashout. Not sure if you have the option but I bet you do. They don't seem to realize that this has replaced the Citadel withdrawal. I spent about 3 days with support and they couldn't figure it out. Anyway, the withdrawal was immediate and the funds were in my bank a couple of days later. Unfortunately, my withdrawal was nowhere near that beauty of yours. Congrats and Happy Birthday!
Thanks! I actually have the eCashout option, but it says I have to deposit with that method before using it to withdraw, but interestingly it doesn't show as a deposit option on my account. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Also it's limited to $5K so it wouldn't be great to use it for any bigger withdrawals.

1632338344930.png
 

barbara12

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Location
Canada
Ecashout as the name implies is strictly for withdrawals so I don't know why they are telling you to deposit this way. Anyway, my withdrawals (if any) are usually around the $50-$100 range. Good problem to have !!!!
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Videoslots developers are on the case! Got a message from the VS rep and they think that the problem is probably because I'm in Canada and my casino account is in USD. They're going to try converting my account currency and fingers crossed that will do the trick and the withdraw to bank option should show up. AND with any luck, the Interac deposit might even work too.
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Ecashout as the name implies is strictly for withdrawals so I don't know why they are telling you to deposit this way. Anyway, my withdrawals (if any) are usually around the $50-$100 range. Good problem to have !!!!

The rep just mentioned that if I made a deposit with Interac, then I could withdraw with eCashout. Unfortunately the Interac deposit option gives me an error too. Possibly because of the currency, we'll see.
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Hello Chayton.

Where have you been hiding? Nice to see you around. Hope you get this sorted ASAP.

Nate
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 18, 2009
Location
Sweden
FIXED! Thanks to the Videoslots rep and the support people and their techies in the background, it's all working now! So if any of my fellow Canadians are having the same issue, check to see if your account is in USD.
Congrats! That is a perfect ending of your birthday :)

So how does it feel to be this old? I saw you already have started to practice this week for what is to come :p
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
Congrats! That is a perfect ending of your birthday :)

So how does it feel to be this old? I saw you already have started to practice this week for what is to come :p
Are you kidding? If old age life is all gonna be naps and not doing much else, I'm soooo ready for it! ;) Well, for the rest of this week anyhow, back to work next week and by then I'll be bored with doing nothing all day. But right now it's awesome!
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
My first withdrawal showed up in my bank already! After converting to CAD I cashed out $6K and left a couple hundred to play, then I cashed out another $1200 so I got my $7K back, only in CAD instead of USD. And I still have a few hundred left to play with. Thanks again to Videoslots for figuring out the problem and dealing with me freaking out. :)
 

kennygamerboy

Full Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2021
Location
croydon
My first withdrawal showed up in my bank already! After converting to CAD I cashed out $6K and left a couple hundred to play, then I cashed out another $1200 so I got my $7K back, only in CAD instead of USD. And I still have a few hundred left to play with. Thanks again to Videoslots for figuring out the problem and dealing with me freaking out. :)
Niceeee
 
Top