1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Question game launcher stopped working

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Sasinac, Jan 3, 2016.

    Jan 3, 2016
  1. Sasinac

    Sasinac Dormant account

    Occupation:
    carer
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    Hi,
    I have been playing online pokies for years with no problems but about a week go I started getting the message "game launcher has stopped working" every time I try to go into a casino or even if I try do uninstall the casino or try to download another one. Does any one have any idea whats happened or how to fix it. The three casinos I play are all Viper I think.
    Thanks.
     
  2. Jan 3, 2016
  3. dave1888

    dave1888 Meister Member PABnononaccred2 mm1

    Occupation:
    Customer Advisor/Stockroom Picker
    Location:
    Bonnie Scotland!
    Right click the casino program icon then click run as adminstrator try this a few times until it opens. Let me know if it works.
     
  4. Jan 4, 2016
  5. Sasinac

    Sasinac Dormant account

    Occupation:
    carer
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    Thanks very much for that but I did it 6 times and the same thing still happens
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Jan 4, 2016
  7. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    There's a couple of threads about this already, it has to do with the last Flash player update. If you're running Windows 10 the best thing to do is a system restore back to before the Flash player update (which is bundled into a Windows update I gather) so your next Windows update will automatically update the Flash player again. If you're pre Windows 10 you can try to roll back to a previous version of Flash Player. Adobe has a video You must register/login in order to see the link.

    EDIT: Sorry forgot to post the link to one of the other threads, this one is about Microgaming http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/showthread.php?t=71043
     
  8. Jan 4, 2016
  9. 5ta

    5ta Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    DTP'er
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Same thing happened to mine in the last couple days. No biggy but bradlooks apologised and compensated to the tune of a lowly generous deposit offer with idiotic WR whilst I have very little (no) money to play with. I have however just logged in to find I won a bonus amount. I'm about to post a thread about it... given Bradlooks reputation, it is certainly an eye opener.
     
  10. Jan 4, 2016
  11. Sasinac

    Sasinac Dormant account

    Occupation:
    carer
    Location:
    Brisbane Australia
    Thanks for your help. Sounds like its probably from the windows 10 update

    Thanks for you help but it seems the problem is due to the windows 10 flash player update. Ill just have to wait and see if microgaming can fix it as I'm not clever enough to uninstall it and install another one.
    Thanks to all who tried to help me
     
  12. Jan 4, 2016
  13. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Hopefully it won't take them too long, I bet the casinos are losing a lot of money with this. I'm a little wary of telling people to do a system restore since it will also undo critical Windows updates too. You could try playing the instant play casinos, as far as I know they're working correctly.

    Interestingly, I read earlier that Flash was going to be killed off by Adobe soon, they're putting their resources into the new Animate so they're as far as Flash goes, they're just throwing patches on top of patches and hoping it holds together. But the casino software companies that are relying on it are going to have to find another way soon anyhow.
     
  14. Jan 6, 2016
  15. LooneyTunez

    LooneyTunez Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Bartender
    Location:
    Somewhere out there
    Mircrosoft update/fix

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page