Free Spins Bonus at PlayHippo

AC7X

Active Member
PABinit
Hi all,

I got 100 free spins on Egg-O-Matic at PlayHippo and happened to get a 400x pay bonus round! (50 free spins, was very exciting!).

I finished my free spins and it said I would be using real money from then on. True enough my balance was updated in the NetEnt client, but when I look at my balance under "My Account" in the casino it says "£0.00", and when I look at the bonus tab it says I don't have a bonus. PlayHippo don't have live chat, and I e-mailed them over an hour ago without a response.

I'm assuming that there is a wagering requirement attached to the free spins, and that the money is only playable in the NetEnt client but will move to the main casino balance when wagering has been met? Can anyone confirm this, and does anyone know what the WR is at PlayHippo?

Thanks!

(BTW - no live chat? What's with that?!)
 

Tirilej

Still a Lady
CAG
MM
Did you try to log out-in again? Change game?
I know it have happened to me many time but it always comes back pretty fast.
 

AC7X

Active Member
PABinit
Did you try to log out-in again? Change game?
I know it have happened to me many time but it always comes back pretty fast.
Yeah I've tried that but to no avail.

I'm sure I recall a similar setup at a different multi-platform casino involving NetEnt free spins. You had to play the cash resulting from the spins on the same platform, and the money didn't register on other slots or on your main casino balance until wagering was met. Of course, it's difficult to make any decision when I don't know if the cash is withdrawable now, how much the wagering is, or have any way to track the wagering. There's no information on the website that I can find. At the moment I'm just playing the balance down blind because the support team haven't e-mailed me back and tonight is the only time I have a chance to play (the ball and chain is at work!).

Pretty unhappy with the support arrangements at this casino to be honest, I think I will be closing my account when this bonus cash is (inevitably) lost. :/
 

AC7X

Active Member
PABinit
I sometimes wonder how many accounts that I and most gamblers have closed after any kind of problems.
We must be the most unpatient group on earth ;)

Maybe the rep for PlayHippo wakes up if you send him a message. You can always try.
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/members/playhippo.html
Thanks but I've zeroed the balance now anyway (that was a quick £100!). I've e-mailed them to close my account.

I suppose we gamblers are an impatient breed, but the fact is that online casino gamblers are looking for instant gratification. It's not like sports betting where you place a bet and see how it goes over a few weeks, or 90 minutes, or whatever; we want to deposit and play there and then. It's just unacceptable to not have any live chat functionality at all in the current environment. Also, the slots are very laggy there. Avoid!
 

spintee

Ueber Meister
webby
mm2
Thanks but I've zeroed the balance now anyway (that was a quick £100!). I've e-mailed them to close my account.

I suppose we gamblers are an impatient breed, but the fact is that online casino gamblers are looking for instant gratification. It's not like sports betting where you place a bet and see how it goes over a few weeks, or 90 minutes, or whatever; we want to deposit and play there and then. It's just unacceptable to not have any live chat functionality at all in the current environment. Also, the slots are very laggy there. Avoid!
Total agree, 2 - 3 days sometimes I waited for a bonus to be updated, Its terrible having to wait after been promised and not even your fault , How hard can it be, Only other day the rep from here of guts said to contact him if any issues and not that I had any issues with them but withen an hour after I messaged him, he had added 50% of my last deposit, Thats quick service, Just if every site can be good
 

Nate

Well-Known Member
webmeister
CAG
The balance is there, although it may not be reflected. Once the funds become cash and WR's are satisfied they will reflect. I think its an issue they need to resolve.

PlayHippo are an Everymatrix Casino. In any event, none of the EveryMatrix platforms have non - laggy spins. I must admit if you play at EM, the best would be Guts and Thrills as they have the least lag.

Nate
 

PlayHippo

Dormant account
Thanks but I've zeroed the balance now anyway (that was a quick £100!). I've e-mailed them to close my account.

I suppose we gamblers are an impatient breed, but the fact is that online casino gamblers are looking for instant gratification. It's not like sports betting where you place a bet and see how it goes over a few weeks, or 90 minutes, or whatever; we want to deposit and play there and then. It's just unacceptable to not have any live chat functionality at all in the current environment. Also, the slots are very laggy there. Avoid!
Hi AC7X,

Sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with laggy games, that is not ok.

When it comes to our free spins and reload bonuses overall they have a 45x wagering requirement, or the thursday reload bonuses and the 100 free spins campaigns have it at least.

Our support usually answer pretty quick so surprised that you did not get a reply back from them, did you get a receipt that the support request was received when you emailed them at the first time?

When it comes to the free spins not being listed under active bonuses it is because the free spins is added from the NetEnt system and not shown in our back office, so we need to verify there how much wagering req there is left on any winnings. We are pushing to get the wagering from free spins listed under active bonuses, and are talking to the tech team about it.

As it is today as soon as the wagering is met the cash is visible in your account balance and can be cashed out or used on other game providers besides NetEnt.

We don't always keep track on these threads so for a quicker respond just drop a PM here cause then we get a email notification.

Once again sorry for the bad experience and we can just take the feedback and improve our offerings and services.

Have a great weekend
 

AC7X

Active Member
PABinit
Hi AC7X,

Sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with laggy games, that is not ok.

When it comes to our free spins and reload bonuses overall they have a 45x wagering requirement, or the thursday reload bonuses and the 100 free spins campaigns have it at least.

Our support usually answer pretty quick so surprised that you did not get a reply back from them, did you get a receipt that the support request was received when you emailed them at the first time?

When it comes to the free spins not being listed under active bonuses it is because the free spins is added from the NetEnt system and not shown in our back office, so we need to verify there how much wagering req there is left on any winnings. We are pushing to get the wagering from free spins listed under active bonuses, and are talking to the tech team about it.

As it is today as soon as the wagering is met the cash is visible in your account balance and can be cashed out or used on other game providers besides NetEnt.

We don't always keep track on these threads so for a quicker respond just drop a PM here cause then we get a email notification.

Once again sorry for the bad experience and we can just take the feedback and improve our offerings and services.

Have a great weekend
Hi,

When I sent the first e-mail I didn't get a receipt, but I didn't know that I should expect one. I did get a receipt when I sent my second e-mail (asking to close my account), so I have to assume that your support team never received my first e-mail. This only illustrates further how inadequate e-mail is as the only support facility IMO. Attached below is a screenshot from my "sent mail" folder on Gmail which shows both e-mails were sent:

 

PlayHippo

Dormant account
Hi,

When I sent the first e-mail I didn't get a receipt, but I didn't know that I should expect one. I did get a receipt when I sent my second e-mail (asking to close my account), so I have to assume that your support team never received my first e-mail. This only illustrates further how inadequate e-mail is as the only support facility IMO. Attached below is a screenshot from my "sent mail" folder on Gmail which shows both e-mails were sent:

Hi again,

We are looking to add a live chat, but some things take longer time then we wish for, but at least we found the reason that no one replied on the first email since it must have vanished for some reason.


Thanks for the feedback
 

bingostarr

Full Member
Currently waiting for a response from Play Hippo as the free spins promised in their email promotion were not credited after I deposited. Emailed support 4 days ago and again yesterday but zero response yet. Very poor.
 

PlayHippo

Dormant account
Currently waiting for a response from Play Hippo as the free spins promised in their email promotion were not credited after I deposited. Emailed support 4 days ago and again yesterday but zero response yet. Very poor.


Hi there, please send me a PM with your user details and I can look into it,

All support emails sent to us should get a "received receipt" cause sometime emails just doesn't find their way in to our inbox, as happens on other occasions as well.

But PM your details and I will make sure things are solved,

Enjoy
 
Top