1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Fortune Lounge Trying to Cheat Me (Thunderluck Casino, Bonus Issue)

Discussion in 'Online Casino and Poker Complaints - old section' started by nick5l, Jun 1, 2005.

    Jun 1, 2005
  1. nick5l

    nick5l Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    Hello.

    I signed up at Thunderluck Casino a week or so ago, and got a 100% match bonus. I like video poker, so I read their terms, saw I couldn't play Jacks or Better, and only a certain amount of blackjack. So I played a little in the Classic Blackjack, and I played 50-play Aces and Faces, and when I nearly lost all my money there, I decided to head over to All American, where I managed to make it back. :)

    Anyhow, I'd heard horror stories in the past about what happens when people try to withdraw early, so I emailed them to ask if I had met the wagering requirements so I could withdraw my money. Their reply:

    "Hi (my name)

    Thank you for your email.

    You have wagered in total 8846.72. The requirements for Thunderluck is
    8000. You have met wagering.

    Hope you find the above in order.

    Kind Regards
    Hein

    Casino Desk

    Where The Player Comes First"

    So I withdrew. Much to my surprise, I received an email:

    "Hi (my name),

    We refer to your cashin of 487 on your Thunderluck account number tlr(my account number).

    We'd like to inform you that the amount you have requested to withdrawl includes certain bonuses
    which you have received from various promotional offers. All of our bonus allocations have wagering
    requirements associated with them before they may be withdrawn.

    In light of this we have credited the bonus amount back to your casino account,
    as you needed to wager 8000 on any of the games that are not excluded from the wagering
    requirements, before you may withdraw this amount. (Please note: A maximum of 20% of your wagering requirements
    can be met on BlackJack for certain bonuses).

    You only wagered 2062.72 correctly, and therefore the following bonuses have been re-credited
    to your casino account as per our Terms and Conditions.
    200 ThunderLuck Sign-up 100% match to $200

    If there is a remainder left after re-crediting the bonus to your casino account, the
    Cashin (excluding the bonus amount that was re-credited to your casino account) will be processed
    accordingly and will be on its way to you.

    Please note that should the wagering requirements for any bonus not be met in future, the bonus
    will be forfeited by the casino and deducted from your next cash-in.

    Should you require any additional clarity on your options, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    For more information regarding the wagering requirements of promotional bonuses, please click on the link below:

    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Should you have any questions at all, please call us on one of the toll free numbers below or email
    us at: This email is not visible to you.

    Thank you again for choosing to play at The Fortune Lounge Casino Group. We truly believe you'll
    be happy here.

    Best wishes and Best of luck,

    Rianna
    ECash Operations"

    As of yet, I haven't been able to get through to them via their phone number, nor have they responded to my emails. I do not intend to play further, as I follow their terms to a T. Anyone have any suggestions for what to do? This isn't quite up to Pitch a Bitch level yet, I'm just posting this here because I believe this has happened to several people recently at Fortune Lounge.

    Oh, I also have a screenshot of their terms and commitments in case they try to change them in the future, which is seems they may be in the process of doing. (Likely banning Aces and Faces I'd guess.)

    I'll keep you updated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Jun 1, 2005
  3. UKDafoe

    UKDafoe Dormant account

    Location:
    US/UK
    Looks like they just got confused about something. Send them an email about it and see what they say. Their support is helpful and usually responds quickly. Plus, they didn't take any of your money; it'll probably just delay the payout a little bit.
     
  4. Jun 1, 2005
  5. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    I've PMd their rep here, so we should hear something soon.
     
  6. Jun 1, 2005
  7. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    nick5l: Please mail me your account details and I will get back to you as soon as possible.

    You can mail me at This email is not visible to you.

    VP Operations
    Fortune Lounge
     
  8. Jun 1, 2005
  9. nick5l

    nick5l Dormant account

    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    I have emailed you as requested. I have faith that this issue will be dealt with quickly and effectively. Thank you fortunelounge and Casinomeister! :thumbsup:
     
  10. Jun 2, 2005
  11. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    nick5l is quite correct to state that our Terms and Conditions did not mention that wagering on 50 Play Power Poker is excluded.

    Although the decision was made to exclude 50 Play Power Poker from wagering a few days ago, the Terms and Conditions were only updated on our website this morning. Unfortunately this rule was erroneously applied by our e-cash staff before this update. Due to nick's posting, we have now rectified all other accounts affected by this error.

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to those players who were affected by this.

    On the issue of the link between Thunderluck and the Fortune Lounge Group I wish to state that Thunderluck is not part of the Fortune Lounge Group. We have been contracted by Thunderluck to perform their back-office support and the reference to Fortune Lounge in the mail nick received is due to a Fortune Lounge template that was used. This is obviously a mistake and we apologize for the confusion it may have caused.

    VP Operations
    Fortune Lounge
     
  12. Jun 2, 2005
  13. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    Now that's efficiency.
     
  14. Jun 2, 2005
  15. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    Agreed. :thumbsup:
     
  16. Jun 17, 2005
  17. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    Thunderluck is lying to me

    Hi.... I have a problem with this casino.

    I signed up for an account with these guys on 3rd of June.

    At this time I checked the terms and conditions, which read as follows:

    Accordingly I did my wagering on the 5th of June on Aces & Faces 50 Play Power Poker, which was not excluded.... I cashed out Sunday June 5th, and on June 7th, I received the following email:

    Anyway, at this point I went to their website and checked their terms and conditions for promotions, and saved a copy, which *still* read as above. So given that AFTER I had cashed out the t&cs were still reading as they had when I deposited, it seemed pretty much cut and dried that the 6400 that I had wagered had been wagered correctly.

    They ignored my email so I called them.

    By this time the website had finally been updated to say that 50-play video poker does not meet the terms and conditions.

    I told the CS that when I had played, deposited and cashed out the t&cs had been the same and allowed 50-play video poker. The CS told me that the terms and conditions had been updated but had not been posted on the website, but even though they hadn't been posted on the website I was still bound by them, and I was 'very lucky' that they didn't just take the 200 off me and had credited back to my account.

    I was pretty flabberghasted that they believed it acceptable to try and bind people by terms and conditions that are not readable anywhere, but asked him to tell me when the terms and conditions had been changed for their purposes. He told me 'Monday'. I then pointed out, not withstanding the fact that it was ridiculous to say I was bound by conditions that had not been posted on the website at that point, I had cashed out on Sunday June 5th and therefore the question was irrelevant. He then said 'uh I will have to check this for you', as he clearly didn't have any grounds for refusing my cashout.

    He promised a callback, which didn't materialize.

    Similarly my next CS I called, also promised to call me, but didn't happen.

    Finally, I called them and was guaranteed that they would call me 'by this time tomorrow'.

    Again, didn't happen, they never called me.

    So I emailed their This email is not visible to you.

    They replied saying

    This was untrue, as the terms and conditions were demonstrably not updated until the 7th at the earliest, and this also contradicts what their own CS told me that it was updated on Monday for their purposes, even if they didn't bother to inform their players about it.

    Anyway, I emailed back:

    They have now sent the useless reply as follows:

    This is clearly going nowhere, and I am very disappointed with this casino.

    I was obligated to do a certain amount of wagering by the casino. I did this.

    It is not reasonable having done that to FORCE me to do it again for no reason, and as a matter of principle I do not see why I should. It is quite possible if I did that my balance would increase (as well as decrease), but frankly because of the way they have behaved I don't want to wager anything more with this casino.

    They are being very petty over a small amount of money, when it's clear I am in the right, and this poor customer service will not do them any favours in the long run.
     
  18. Jun 17, 2005
  19. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    thelawnet: Please mail your account details to This email is not visible to you. so I can investigate and get back to you.

    VP Operations
    Fortune Lounge
     
  20. Jun 17, 2005
  21. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    thelawnet:

    In my previous posting of 2 June, I mentioned that the Terms and Conditions had been updated that morning. I assumed that the Thunderluck Terms and Conditions were updated along with the brands of the Fortune Lounge Group. This did, in fact, not happen and Thunderluck was only updated on 8 June.

    You are quite correct that the previous Terms and Conditions apply to your cash-in and I, again, have to apologize for this error.

    You are kindly requested to cash in the amount again. Should you wish to have this cash -in processed immediately please contact our Call Center who will gladly flush it.

    My sincere apologies for this.

    VP Operations
    Fortune Lounge
     
  22. Jun 17, 2005
  23. clawback

    clawback Dormant account

    Location:
    uk
    This kind of thing is very common @ FL happend to me the last time I played which put me right of them.
    Found $10 in my account recently asked what the T&Cs were and fulfilled the requirements again I get the sorry you did not wager enough plus you need to wager this much more :(

    Here we go again.

    Eventually they actually agreed with me and asked me to try and cashin again.

    Fingers crossed the cash gets back to me soon.

    What was annoying is they had days to check my wagering but still got it wrong only after begging them to recheck the history did they concede.

    Makes you wonder how they operate :confused:
     
  24. Jun 18, 2005
  25. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    calling fortune lounge rep, these complaints about fortune lounge seem to be quite common. i understand that when T+C's are changed there will be confusion and the occasional mistake as every account would need to be checked for when it was opened and then the appropiate T+C's looked up.

    however is it right, for your reps to say "we changed it a few days ago, but even though we havnt been bothered to update the site, you are still bound by them"

    in fact i once had the opposite with your group,when you changed the bonus at royal vegas to a 200% sign up bonus, i opened an account with you, waited 24 hours and found i was paid the old bonus. i phoned up CS and was told "yes our website does display a 200% bonus, but we are not planning to bring that in for a few days, so you are to be credited the old bonus instead and bound by the old T+C's"

    i will say the matter was sorted out within hours, but it seems that Fortune lounge CS, seem to think it is acceptable to tell people that what is displayed on the website is irrevalant and what they say goes rather than checking with management who have always solved these these problems swiftly and satisfactorily. so i guess this is a CS issue that the management at FL need to address, as the conditions displayed on a website at the time of joining is basically a contract between the player and the casino which needs to be adhered to by both parties
     
  26. Jun 19, 2005
  27. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    Agree 100%. The VP of Ops was very helpful, and got the situation resolved for me in a way that befits the size and reputation of this group.

    HOWEVER, they have a customer service problem, whether by policy, or by individuals taking it on themselves, as:

    1. the CS were telling me things that were unacceptable (e.g., the bonus was changed but the website wasn't updated yet, but you're still bound by it, and you're very lucky we don't take your money off you altogether).

    2. 3 separate staff members promised to call me back, one making a guarantee to call me back 'by this time tomorrow'. None did.

    3. No-one made any attempt to investigate my problem until I posted it on a public forum. This is particularly bad, as I was stonewalled basically 5 times by the casino until posting here and getting resolution within about 15 minutes. It implies that people not aware of the existence of high-profile websites such as this one would be SOL. This isn't really good enough, and stops these guys from being as good as they could be.
     
  28. Jun 19, 2005
  29. paul02085

    paul02085 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Fishing :)
    Location:
    USA
    I would say they are doing this intentionally. If so, they should be rogued. If not, they need to explain how they have such an incompetent, pathetic excuse for customer service.

    Which is it? We are waiting to here your response. Should be interesting.
     
  30. Jun 19, 2005
  31. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    if you deal with the CS staff on the phones/email, you wont get anywhere, if you send an email to the pitboss you will always have your email quickly answered and problem solved.


    if the FL rep. is still reading this i would like to make a special mention for ryan on your staff,he always called everything correctly, for example when your CS on the the phone/net are quoting the "it doesnt matter what its says on the website" crap, ryan is the one who will put his neck on the line and contradict his co-workers and says its does and if you have any problems to contact him.
     
  32. Jun 19, 2005
  33. scrollock

    scrollock Senior Member

    Occupation:
    google
    Location:
    boro, uk
    i dont think it is intentional, but it is a CS issue which FL need to reslove
     
  34. Jun 20, 2005
  35. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK

    actually, I did email the pitboss. The regular support ignored my email. It was the pitboss that gave the reply you see posted here.
     
  36. Jun 20, 2005
  37. fortunelounge

    fortunelounge I-Gaming Industry Representative

    Occupation:
    Operations Manager
    Location:
    South Africa
    Firstly I need to explain what happened here.

    A decision was made to change the Terms and Conditions and both the Call Centre staff and the e-cash processing staff were informed of the change and the date.

    While they were under the impression that the changes had been made and were applying the new wagering requirements (and were informing players thereof) it transpired that the changes had indeed not been made as we were informed.

    Both were acting on the information and instruction they had received and it was certainly not intentional as paul02085 so ludicrously states in his acidic comments. We have never applied wagering requirement retroactively and we certainly don't intend doing so. We all agree that it is unacceptable business practice.

    This issue was therefore caused by an internal communications error that we are currently addressing.

    Whilst I agree that our service needs to be improved and that, not getting back to someone after a promise to do so, is totally unacceptable, we are one of only a few casino groups that have put adequate escalation processes in place for our players. Apart from mailing the pitboss, every site has a special link for unresolved issues and these get escalated to managerial level. Then you also have me representing the Group on this and several other forums.

    Unacceptable service should not be tolerated, anywhere, and we are no exception. I therefore urge anyone who has an unresolved issue or who experiences sub-standard service to make use of these channels. I do not know what I do not know and I cannot fix what I do not know about. Coming into a forum, mentioning a number of previous bad experiences does not help the situation at all. If those had been brought to the attention of the right people at the time, it could have been prevented from happening again.

    We apologize for the frustration this issue has caused and will ensure that this does not happen again.

    VP Operations
    Fortune Lounge
     
  38. Jun 20, 2005
  39. paul02085

    paul02085 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Fishing :)
    Location:
    USA
    Sorry for the "acidic" comments. Just wanted to get a real response instead of the usual bs we hear on this site alot.
    Guess it worked :)
     

Share This Page