1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Sister site to Casino Max launches

    Roaring 21 has just launched - sister casino to Casino Max, and they have a special promotion for you!! .They are in the Baptism by Fire - you can check them out here: Roaring 21 BBF and special promo.

    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

BGO Exclusive Promo: 25 free spins with No Wagering on Archangels Salvation

Get Up to 25 free spins on Archangels: Salvation
No wagering requirements and No Max Win cap!

New Depositing players ONLY.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Force the regulated providers out, the shady ones will come

Discussion in 'Casino Industry Discussion' started by Ian_go, Feb 6, 2007.

    Feb 6, 2007
  1. Ian_go

    Ian_go Dormant account

    keeping the peace
    or so it would appear.....

    YouTeller "false" claims
    A new payments processor which says it will be open for business in March this year appears to be falsely claiming to be certified by the UK Financial Services Authority (FSA).

    YouTeller claims on its website to be a trademark of a company called Seed Capital Ltd, and gives an address in east London. A link on the companys contacts page then diverts to the FSA register of Small E-Money Issuers where a company called Seed Capital Ltd is indeed listed.

    However, a search on the FSA website reveals the company behind Seed Capital Ltd to be Oxford Technology Management, a company based in Oxford. When contacted by eGaming Review, a spokesperson at Oxford Technology Management said the company had never heard of YouTeller.

    YouTeller also gives a registration number for Companies House in the UK on its website. A search under the number given comes up with the same east London address as the YouTeller website. The only director registered is one Florian Schweitzer with an address given in Austria.

    This Seed Capital Ltd was registered at Companies House in October 2006. The other Seed Capital Ltd, from Oxford, registered its name at Companies House in July of last year. Schweitzer is not registered personally with the FSA.

    A spokesperson for the FSA said the matter had been passed on to the relevant department for investigation.

    Neither YouTeller or Schweitzer was available for comment.

    source : egrmagazine
    3 people like this.
  2. Feb 6, 2007
  3. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    I took a lot at YouTeller a few days ago.

    Although not open for business, they are accepting sign-ups, which I found a little strange.

    The first warning bell was their sign-up page, it is not SSL. (URL is not https nor is there a lock on the bottom right of browser). Any information sent is not secure. Along with asking personal questions, frankly I would not send via an unsecured protocol.

    This to me places a LARGE ? over their legitimacy...

    Include the above info and I smell a BIG scam in the making.
  4. Feb 6, 2007
  5. REOdeathwagon

    REOdeathwagon Experienced Member

    MyWebATM does not either, Trezz. The response on this issue from the FAQ @ the MyWebATM website.

  6. Feb 7, 2007
  7. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    There is now more up-to-date information on Youteller on another thread here at Casinomeister.

Share This Page