1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Flash Player

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by antibes, Jul 27, 2007.

    Jul 27, 2007
  1. antibes

    antibes Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Unemployed
    Location:
    Ireland
    I have just tried to play WH and Littlewoods casino which I do every month.

    I can't get onto the sites as it says I haven't got the latest version of Flashplayer, but when I try to download it, I can't.

    Something about Internet Explorer blocking Active X.

    Just been on the phone to Littlewoods and he tried to give me instructions, which didn't work. Then rang WH for an hour and no one is answering on 0080035513551.

    Anyone any idea why I can't download Flash Player.

    Thanks
     
  2. Jul 28, 2007
  3. babs7262

    babs7262 Banned User

    Occupation:
    On Disability,p/t online slots reviewer
    Location:
    PA
    I think I can help

    when you click on FP look at the top of the screen for a pop up block line,click on any part of the line and then click on either "dl this file" or "activate the X thingy"
     
  4. Jul 28, 2007
  5. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    If this does not work, there was a more serious issue a while back where one of the Microsoft updates removed ActiveX support from Explorer alltogether. This caused huge problems, with many websites rendered non-functional and quite a stink was raised. Microsoft then released a patch that could reverse this.
    This problem seems to have affected IE 6.1, and IE 7 was released without this problem.

    The patch is "urlmonfx", and can be obtained from Microsoft.
    It is unlikely that XP has this problem if Windows Update is set to automatic, as IE 7 will have been automatically installed when ot was fully released.

    There is also a method of installing the Flash player locally, rather than through ActiveX and the browser - not that you would know, it's damn hard to find:mad: (I think they would rather you use the browser, so that they can slip the Yahoo Toolbar in if you are not looking too closely:D)
     
  6. Jul 28, 2007
  7. antibes

    antibes Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Unemployed
    Location:
    Ireland
    Babs, I did that but it didn't work.

    Vinyl, I think you have the answer. I have Internet 6. I was having problems with AOL, and they told me to take off 7, and go back to 6.

    If I got back 7, would I be able to download Flash Player. But then I would have problems with AOL again!

    Thanks
     
  8. Jul 28, 2007
  9. babs7262

    babs7262 Banned User

    Occupation:
    On Disability,p/t online slots reviewer
    Location:
    PA
    hello

    I think Vinyl is right because I cant DL riverbelle for this same reason
     
  10. Jul 28, 2007
  11. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    you could also try going to C:/Windows/Downloaded program Files

    Delete the flash object key and then go to the flashwebsite and reinstall. Occasionally the flash object becomes corrupted and deleting and reinstalling is the only way to fix this. It used to happen fairly often playing jackpotjoy as they use the flash system as well.
     
  12. Jul 28, 2007
  13. antibes

    antibes Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Unemployed
    Location:
    Ireland
    Befoe trying Audi's link, could I install IE 7 again, download Flash Player, then if it works, go back to IE6. Suppose not.

    I will have problems with AOL if I keep 7.
     
  14. Jul 30, 2007
  15. AudiManinBoro

    AudiManinBoro Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    UK
    Might i suggest changing from AOL lol I dont know anyone that doesnt have problems using them, dont know HOW they got to be so big in the first place. Will remain a mystery to me lol
     
  16. Jul 30, 2007
  17. cynthial

    cynthial Boo

    Occupation:
    Fireproofing
    Location:
    Albuquerque
    It is because AOL does not want you to leave and they use Retention Clerks to trick, bargain, cajole, obfuscate and otherwise fool the user into dropping his/her request to leave. I had to talk to them on behalf of my Mom and it was like trying to rescue her from a cult. They tried every trick in the book. It took almost an hour to secure her release. :rolleyes:
     
  18. Jul 30, 2007
  19. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Doubt it. Reinstalling internet explorer will remove the new flash plugin, and you will have to reinstall it again.

    Flash is now supplied by Adobe (seems they have bought out Macromedia). Buried in the help sections are a product to fully uninstall a potentially corrupt Flash plug-in, AND clear any "kill bits" that may be set preventing it from working, and another package than t can be downloaded to the desktop, which will install Flash locally. This will be under sections meant for business system administrators, who need to install locally to many machines where users do not have the necesary permissions to use the normal ActiveX method. It has uses besides Littlewoods and WH casinos:D

    urlmonfx is supplied by Microsoft through a knowledge base article, and is a fix for IE 6, which is the highest version that will run on OS configurations prior to XP. I have never seen this problem with XP, the default is to block the ActiveX, but show an information bar that allows the user to override the block, and continue the install.

    Firefox never had ActiveX support to start with, however there is a third pary plug-in (also free) that will add it.
     

Share This Page