1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

First Web Casino

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by zman, Apr 18, 2005.

    Apr 18, 2005
  1. zman

    zman Dormant account

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Home
    Hi mate. Just joined FWC though your links here.

    Just to let you know how it went. Tried for over 1 hour to install it. After 30 restarts and many more install attempts i got it installed.

    Now to try to download a game. I spent the next 30 mins trying to download games. None are moving.

    Anyone having the same problems? :eek:
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2005
  2. Apr 18, 2005
  3. zman

    zman Dormant account

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Home
    Admin can you look into this casino more closely?

    The last 2 hands was a little sus.

    Bet $100, dealer has BJ.
    Bet $140, dealer has BJ.

    :eek:

    This is multi BJ. 5 hands. I hit or stand they always get a 10.

    When ever dealer has a Ace they always get BJ! :eek2:

    hmmm after a search on google, its probably bad luck i guess with 2 BJ in a row....
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2005
  4. Apr 18, 2005
  5. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    I signed up from the link at the top as well.... I guess you know that that nice $125 bonus isn't valid for play on blackjack?

    Anyway, looks like you sorted out whatever problems you were having downloading. I think everything runs from the central microgaming servers. They power dozens of casinos, and are one of the most reputable brands out there. So I wouldn't worry too much about them cheating.
     
  6. Apr 18, 2005
  7. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    You want to do smaller bets mate!

    At BET365 over the weekend I got dealt FOUR Blackjacks back-to-back!

    I didn't complain about that any more than I would if the dealer got them! :D
     
  8. Apr 18, 2005
  9. zman

    zman Dormant account

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Home
    Nope i could only download multiplayer bj. No other game.

    Well its not about the back to back bj, just that no matter what i do, when ever dealer has ace he gets BJ
     
  10. Apr 18, 2005
  11. thelawnet

    thelawnet Dormant account

    Occupation:
    programmer
    Location:
    UK
    well I wouldn't play that game. It's the worst of all the microgaming blackjack games in terms of house edge. The best is their Vegas Strip game.

    If you can't download anything else, I'm surprised. Complain to CS. It usually takes 30 seconds for the download to start and they have a progress bar showing the progress.

    I have had occasional problems with microgaming. On one site it never got past the menu screen, and I had to uninstall and reinstall to get it to work. Maybe you could try that.
     
  12. Apr 18, 2005
  13. zman

    zman Dormant account

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Home
    installed uninstalled about 30 times. Gonna uninstall again, because i busted out doh!
     
  14. Apr 18, 2005
  15. jonevegas

    jonevegas Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Compulsive Gambler
    Location:
    Gods Country Canada
    Make sure if you have a firewall like Norton it is turned of because it will let you download the casino but wont on the games unless it is setup to.
     
  16. Apr 19, 2005
  17. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MG Problems

    I have had tons of problems with the MG Upgrade.
    The stuck on menu can be caused by the loss of the files in the dllcache folder in the casino software. They are named with the TMP extension and disk cleanup may mistake these for junk files. These files are ESSENTIAL to download the games, and Viper cannot self correct this error. The best solution is to obtain the CD with the full 90Mb casino, or request a link to download it (only try this on broadband!).

    Inability to access account functions (Playcheck etc),

    Add You must register/login in order to see the link. and You must register/login in order to see the link.
    to the trusted sites zone in the browser and firewall if running one.

    It may be sufficient simply to add microgaming.com - this may enable all the subdomains without the need to add them specifically (I have not tried this). I found this solution about a week before Microgaming 'confessed' to there being a problem, and let 32Red know, as Microgaming were still saying Playcheck was not working and they had yet to find the problem!
    I find it still does not work if I remove these references from trusted sites even now.

    Crappy slow slots - we're into registry editing here! They have deliberately added delays on some of the feature slots that cannot be changed with the expert mode interface. I also have worked out tweaks for casino wager challenge events on other slots. I have 5 Reel Drive running at nearly 3000 spins per hour on a shit PC from 2000 running Windows 98SE (change to High colour and low 640x480 screen resolution, turn off background & game sounds. Win sounds can be left as they do not delay the execution of the following spin). Feature slots also don't allow setting a stop when lost $xxx but the parameters are still declared in the registry. No tweaks will affect the outcome of the wagers though, as this is decided on the server - but will maximise the wager throughput to alow a smaller coin to be used, reducing the variance and risk of ruin.
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Apr 19, 2005
  19. zman

    zman Dormant account

    Occupation:
    NA
    Location:
    Home
    didnt have a firewall tuned on, and even opened ports for them....
     
  20. Apr 19, 2005
  21. Jackpot Factory

    Jackpot Factory Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Content & PR Manager
    Location:
    Malta
    Hi Zman,

    Please PM me your details and I'll look into this issue.

    Regards,

    Operations Manager
    Jackpot Factory
     

Share This Page