1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We have updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use, effective May 25, 2018. These changes were made primarily in preparation for the EU’s new data privacy law, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Please take a look here

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  4. Sister site to Casino Max launches

    Roaring 21 has just launched - sister casino to Casino Max, and they have a special promotion for you!! .They are in the Baptism by Fire - you can check them out here: Roaring 21 BBF and special promo.

    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Codeta New Feature: Skill ScoreTM

The Codeta Tech team has developed based on a reasearch with our table game players. A feature that no other operator has on offer, a feature that is there to help our players to become better table game players whether you are experienced or a totally new to table games...

Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Fake Moneybookers e-mails around sniffing for your info - BEWARE!

Discussion in 'Other Complaints' started by cyprean, Sep 18, 2007.

    Sep 18, 2007
  1. cyprean

    cyprean Banned User PABnononaccred

    CLIFFNOTES: Fake moneybookers e-mails out there who ask for yourinfo, dont give them or be robbed!

    I received this one in the spam folder today. It is saying that moneybookers wants to you confirm your information and your account is locked for the time being. It looked so real with all the graphics done and everything that I almost falled for it. However the link does not go to moneybookers but somewhere else. They could not know my name so they just have "customer" in there which is also a giveaway. The link is not working as well.

    Beware with these as they look very genuine. Just remember that no e-wallet will ever ask for your information by e-mail. Please feel to remove this thread to the appropriate forum if necessary.

    1 person likes this.
  2. Sep 19, 2007
  3. bruceleo

    bruceleo Dormant account

    No job
    Yes, I also had received that e-mail. Like always, be smart and cool..:rolleyes: NEVER submit your personal informations when such e-mails reach your adress:cool:
  4. Sep 19, 2007
  5. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Being hot-tempered, I always reply with the PW being fxxx you.
  6. Sep 19, 2007
  7. nielsenj

    nielsenj Dormant account webmeister

    Most people are probably aware on the many attempts of phishing information that can be used to steal your money from e-wallets and bank accounts, but just to make sure: A legitimate company will never ask for this sort of personal information. Never communicate with a e-wallet or bank except through their official contact addresses.

Share This Page