Energy Casino - Canadian needs cashout help...

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
Hi guys.

I was able to turn a deposit with "paysafe card" into a cashout and it is my first time doing one.

Since I can't use Ecopayz and whatnot on Energy Casino yet, I want to do a bank transfer which is simple enough, but my issue is the format on where to put the numbers and all since I live in Canada.

This is the issue I have:

1) SWIFTCODE
2) account number

I thought for the swiftcode I had to put my "transit number" + "Institution number", but it looks like that is wrong. I guess for example: I use a code like this? NOSCCATT ( Nova Scotia bank of Toronto )

As for the "Account number" section... What is the order I need to put the info in? This is where I need help from my Canadian friends who have done a cashout.

I guess I need to put this info like this? "Transit number" ( 5 digits ) + "Institution number" (3 digits ) + "Account number" (lots of numbers) in the section or does it need to be in this way: "Institution number" (3 digits ) + "Transit number" ( 5 digits ) + "Account Number" ?

I wanted to use live chat, but they won't be on for a few hours and I'd rather get the info from you Canadians friends who have done "Bank Transfer" cashouts from Energy Casino. :)
 

suchfun

Banned User
Joined
Mar 9, 2011
Location
canada
call your bank get numbers is what i would do they know about oversea bs lol
then email yourself those number for later, you will need them again
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
I already know the numbers. It is the order in how you put them that matters and it is different on many casinos since all are European based.
 

lockinlove

Staring into the sun
PABaccred
PABnonaccred
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Location
Canada
They send it in euro like slotsmillion and its get exchanged by your bank so enjoy the ridiculous fees. Thats why I quit playing there
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
I am expecting those terrible fees. It is why I rarely play here in the first place. This is only my second time playing at Energy Casino. Once they have Ecopayz and CAD with no conversion fees to EURO when making or withdrawing, I would play here more since I like the providers and games here.
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
After looking online for how to do an IBAN in Canada since we don't use them, I am trying it in this order: "Institution number" (3 digits ) + "Transit number" ( 5 digits ) + "Account Number"

I don't need to call my bank for the info as it was mainly the order in which to put the numbers was the issue. Now to wait and pray. Wish things could be simple. :/
 

me_and_ed

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
CAG
MM
Joined
Jun 2, 2006
Location
Vancouver
SWIFT is not the bank number, its a code, for instance RBC is ROYCCAT2, I get wires from Energy all the time, the only fee I pay is the incoming levied by RBC of $15, I have had some wires from Energy in 24 hrs.
 

SpinUk

Meister Member
PABnonaccred
MM
Joined
Oct 10, 2012
Location
London
SWIFT is not the bank number, its a code, for instance RBC is ROYCCAT2, I get wires from Energy all the time, the only fee I pay is the incoming levied by RBC of $15, I have had some wires from Energy in 24 hrs.
SWIFT is a BIC number - its normally coupled with a domestic account number if there is no IBAN available. This of the BIC as a particular branch of your bank (that's what its used for).
 

me_and_ed

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
CAG
MM
Joined
Jun 2, 2006
Location
Vancouver
SWIFT is a BIC number - its normally coupled with a domestic account number if there is no IBAN available. This of the BIC as a particular branch of your bank (that's what its used for).
Each country uses a different system, for instance Canada does not use IBAN, to get a wire transfer from international sources coming into Canada you need a SWIFT code and bank/routing number consisting of the bank code, transit number and account number.
 

dionysus

Good(w)ill Ambassador
CAG
MM
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Location
the land of snow and maple syrup
You would think in today's day and age with technology where its at they would have one central system, so not the case, especially south with our neighbours.
the fact we can send e transfers thought email and facebook, it shouldnt be so hard to move funds
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
I agree that we shouldn't have to use bank wire transfers in this day and age since they are slow and costs us arm and legs! I did need to be verified by Energy Casino and that was done within 12+ hours so that hurdle is done. I have begun the cashout process so now the waiting begins!
 

me_and_ed

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
CAG
MM
Joined
Jun 2, 2006
Location
Vancouver
I agree that we shouldn't have to use bank wire transfers in this day and age since they are slow and costs us arm and legs! I did need to be verified by Energy Casino and that was done within 12+ hours so that hurdle is done. I have begun the cashout process so now the waiting begins!
From my experience should be smooth sailing and quick....fingers crossed.
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
The cashout got cancelled and returned back to my account with no reason why. (I guess it could be because the numbers I gave it was wrong. ) I decided to look up "Routing number (Canada)" and I just noticed that for the "Institution number" (3 digits ) , I need to add "Leading Zero" since it is a "Electronic Funds Transfer" using a Bank Wire. So now I have it as: "Institution number" (4 digits ) + "Transit number" ( 5 digits ) + "Account Number".

It makes sense now since I had to do the same thing when I set up my Ecopayz account in order to cash out money from it. TAKE 2 ENGAGED!
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
Just writing to give an update...

2018-03-20 xx:xx WITHDRAW xx.xx EUR BANK TRANSFER Completed

So this is good news. It seems that I was right in terms of missing a digit in the "Institution number". Now to wait and hope everything I did is correct!
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
Hi guys... The money has arrived in my account! I thought according to the energy casino website that it would under "Probe Investments Limited", but it instead seems to using "WORLDPAY AP LTD". I didn't see a conversion fee, but if it was there, I only lost $5 in total. Since it was a bank wire, I did have to pay my bank $15 CAD for the incoming wire, but other than that... This has to be from Energy Casino! So all in all, it took around 36 hours or so from when I started the cashout!

Once they have Ecopayz for deposits / cashouts and proper CAD currency... I would be playing here more often! Well done Energy Casino!
 
Top