1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Sister site to Casino Max launches

    Roaring 21 has just launched - sister casino to Casino Max, and they have a special promotion for you!! .They are in the Baptism by Fire - you can check them out here: Roaring 21 BBF and special promo.


    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Download Inetbet and get a bug ??

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by two_card, Jan 17, 2005.

    Jan 17, 2005
  1. two_card

    two_card Dormant account

    I downloaded Inetbet through the linkage in "reputable casinos" here at CM.

    SpySweeper gave me this warning:
    ===
    Riviera Gold Casino was detected running in memory.

    Description: Riviera Gold Casino is an online gaming casino that is bundled with numerous free software programs.

    Would you like to run a sweep of your system to remove this threat ??
    ===

    I used SpySweeper to remove Riviera Gold.
    Then I could not log back into Inetbet.
    DL again and got the same message.

    Why - Inetbet or CM ??
     
  2. Jan 17, 2005
  3. Petunia

    Petunia Dormant account

    ** two cards, it would seem that most casinos now listed in the spyware category... It would also seem that casinos resort to drastics tactics to get advertising. Do you have a bug? Possibly, but probably not. **
     
  4. Jan 17, 2005
  5. marasta

    marasta Dormant account

    Location:
    NW USA
    inetbet

    I ran Spybot last week, and deleted all they suggested-- After that I clicked on my icon for INETBET, and message came on the screen that said "Updating lobby" The next message said that update failed. CLicked on the icon for INETBET on my desktop and nothing happened. Tried the other RTG on my computer ( Breakaway) and the exact thing happened. Could not bring up either program from the program list or desktop icon. I ended up just deleted both. Have not tried downloading either program again.
     
  6. Jan 17, 2005
  7. Black21Jack

    Black21Jack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Courier driver
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    I had this same problem in the past and was informed here and in many other places that these Spyware programs treat casino software as Spyware. For some reason the 'Riviera Gold' warning comes up no matter what software you have installed, Microgaming or RTG. This is not a Spyware put there by iNetBet but it is something that is necessary for the casino software to run. My guess would be that the Spyware cleaning software is programmed to detect a certain file in Riviera Gold's casino software (when they were developing the programs) so anytime it finds this shared or similar file from other casino installations it labels it as 'Riviera Gold' Remove iNetBet using the remove programs option in the control panel (if you use Windows) and then download and re install the software. Don't remove 'Riviera Gold' the next time you run the Spyware program. If you can't access it even after re installing turn off the protection that the Spyware cleaner may be running that could be blocking this file from being installed due to your choice of removing it, then repeat the steps above.

    *IMPORTANT* After you uninstall iNetBet, reboot your computer before downloading and installing again.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2005
    1 person likes this.
  8. Jan 17, 2005
  9. emily_hanson

    emily_hanson Casino Representative

    Occupation:
    iNetBet Casino Manager
    Location:
    London
    Hello to all at Casinomeister.
    May I thank Black21Jack for answering the issue brought up by two-card so concisely.
    I can assure everyone that we do not run any form of Spyware in the iNetBet casino software. If this problem occurs please try doing as Black21Jack has instructed and this should solve any problems.
    If you are still having troubles after following these instructions simply drop This email is not visible to you. a mail and we will endeavor to solve any problems that may be occurring.
    Best Regards
    Emily Hanson
     
  10. Jan 17, 2005
  11. tim5ny

    tim5ny Quit Gambling

    And a sleazy casino operator would never lie to you! Remember that!
     
  12. Jan 18, 2005
  13. nafanny29

    nafanny29 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    financail adviser
    Location:
    London, England
    Adaware will find "spyware" in nearly all microgaming sites but its not spyware, its a cookie that remembers your log in details. If you let adaware delete it, next time you log in you have to manually adjust all your user settings again.

    My guess is that casinos wouldnt have malicious tracking stuff attached, I cant see what benefit it would have. If the "spyware" makes you go to a website and buy something that means less cash to lose at their casino!!!
     
  14. Jan 18, 2005
  15. slotchik

    slotchik Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Marketing
    Location:
    USA
    Emily is FAR from sleazy!!! Watch your attitude...geez
     
  16. Jan 18, 2005
  17. marasta

    marasta Dormant account

    Location:
    NW USA
    Inetbet update

    I did download INETBET again, and all is fine. Will have to watch what I delete with Spybot and Adaware in the future.
     
  18. Jan 18, 2005
  19. Black21Jack

    Black21Jack Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Courier driver
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    I agree!

    That comment was uncalled for.
     
  20. Jan 18, 2005
  21. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Am I hallucinating? What the hell Tim? You're a long time poster in this forum, and you know better than this. Was this a typo or what? I'm waiting for an explanation.

    I expect you like everyone else to show some respect to other members of this board.
     
  22. Jan 18, 2005
  23. Petunia

    Petunia Dormant account

    ** I would suggest the following... If you are a online player, and you have downloaded the casino software, and you see that casino's name listed in the spyware program, it is probably best not to delete it... However, if it is from a casino that you don't know, and never played at or downloaded, but you have been to their website, then delete it.
    IF it is a casino you don't know at all, never been to, never played at, never visited the website, delete it. That is the best way... Like I said before, it is unfortuanately the way the casinos are now listed in the programs, and it cannot do harm, if anything, it will become seriously annoying should you delete it and then have to re-download your casino because nothing works.. it is a pain! (yeah, experience tought me that lesson!) **
     
  24. Jan 18, 2005
  25. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Unfortunately this does not work. The problem is that the anti-spyware programs are unreliable, the one two_card used misidentified Inetbet as Riviera Gold. I had one which misidentified all Microgaming casinos as Golden Tiger, which I never had on my computer, and all Playtechs as Golden Palace, which I did not have either. Moreover, it detected the font files common to all Playtechs, which cannot possibly be spyware. Look at the diagnosis: "Description: Riviera Gold Casino is an online gaming casino that is bundled with numerous free software programs." I have never seen a casino bundled with another free program. Another common one is that "Casino XYZ installs by stealth, no uninstaller provided", which is again not true of any of the casinos I used. I would recommend that you don't trust spyware programs when it comes to casinos, except for removing cookies.
     
  26. Jun 5, 2006
  27. tennis_balls

    tennis_balls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    fish n chips promoter
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    never mind
     
  28. Jun 5, 2006
  29. unicorn40

    unicorn40 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    cold storage warehouse worker
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada....
    Geezzzzzz, Emily is FAR from sleazy and iNetBet is my fav. casino to play..I have loaded it a few times and haven't had anything show up as spyware or anything else...
     
  30. Jun 5, 2006
  31. suzecat

    suzecat Dormant account CAG MM webmeister

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    California
    Unicorn, check the date of Tim's post (Jan. 2005) -- probably long forgotten comment and I agree that Emily/Inetbet are the best!
     
  32. Jun 5, 2006
  33. unicorn40

    unicorn40 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    cold storage warehouse worker
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada....
    Well i figured since it was back up, i'd put my 2 cents in...:)
     
  34. Jun 7, 2006
  35. Darem1

    Darem1 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    I was an accountant in a previous life
    Location:
    Florida
    No name calling, please

    Please guys and gals, no name calling. This is too great a forum for that!
    We all do our share of teasing, especially between some of the longtime members, but I hate to see this nasty stuff!
     
  36. Jun 11, 2006
  37. bayleesprings

    bayleesprings Account closed - violation of <a href="http://www.

    Occupation:
    Office Candy
    Location:
    Under your bed
    What games are you guys playing that actually pay? I have deposited several times and have yet to make a withdrawal. I can go up to 20 spins without getting ANY return. I'm not talking about betting $1 and getting $.50 back, I'm talking about 0.

    What am I doing wrong?

    The software also hangs up A LOT and gives me a debugger error when I ctrl + alt + delete. I just found this thread though.
     

Share This Page