1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Do you use the gamble option?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by ugaboga, Nov 11, 2007.

?

Do you use the gamble option?

  1. Yes - Black / Red

    3 vote(s)
    9.1%
  2. Yes - Suites

    1 vote(s)
    3.0%
  3. Yes - Both

    6 vote(s)
    18.2%
  4. NEVER!

    23 vote(s)
    69.7%
    Nov 11, 2007
  1. ugaboga

    ugaboga Casino Addict

    Occupation:
    Information Technology, Day Trader
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok, so who uses the gamble option? With the microgaming casinos, I can almost never hit the suites... other then that red / black is useful for doubling smaller wins :)

    At the pub slots or pokies as we call them in Australia, I usually double up my free games winnings, although I haven't been doing it online, as they just don't seem as frequent as the pub slots.
     
  2. Nov 11, 2007
  3. lojo

    lojo Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht

    Occupation:
    Tradesman
    Location:
    USA
    Rarely... depends on where I'm at.... if bux up I'll go 4:1 if I'm about busted I'll do red/black sometimes with less than wager wins.... very rarely I'll go suits a couple of times in a row if I'm almost totally spent.

    I'd use it more if I was sure it wasn't predetermined, and I knew the odds. I might use almost excluseively in a session now and then, i.e. get a win and go for it everytime; play it almost as if it were Casino War:)
     
  4. Nov 12, 2007
  5. SlotsWizard

    SlotsWizard Dormant account webmeister

    Occupation:
    I currently work for the Wizard of Odds
    Location:
    North of Antarctica
    I rarely do it with real money, but I do both in the tournaments at 3Dice.
     
  6. Nov 12, 2007
  7. Mousey

    Mousey Ueber Meister Mouse CAG

    Occupation:
    Pencil Pusher
    Location:
    Up$hitCreek
    Nope. I accidently hit the 'gamble' button while playing at a B&M casino years ago -- I had a straight flush -- and lost. :eek2: Being a mouse, I nearly had heart failure and haven't done it again -- either accidently or deliberately!
     
    2 people like this.
  8. Nov 12, 2007
  9. silkprint

    silkprint Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Yup ...I work
    Location:
    Mass
    I never use the gamble option unless I have to like with that new RTG game . Atleaset with that one you don't lose anything really .
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Nov 12, 2007
  11. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    I usually use the gamble feature if I won back less than my bet, that way if I lose, I don't feel like I lost anything. And if I win, then I feel like I did the right thing!

    I remember reading something last summer about some guy who won $40K on a $100 poker bet and then doubled and won. :eek: I think it was at Jackpot Factory.
     
  12. Nov 12, 2007
  13. lojo

    lojo Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht

    Occupation:
    Tradesman
    Location:
    USA
    :lolup: Now thats gambling:eek2:
     
  14. Nov 12, 2007
  15. shjcard

    shjcard Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Never. I don't gamble. LOL
     

Share This Page