1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.

Discussion in 'The Attic' started by skiny, Jun 16, 2012.

    Jun 16, 2012
  1. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm not going to put this in the complaints section because I think support has been honestly trying to help but it is getting extremely annoying.

    The week started with this error message when I opened a game.

    Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.: error02.png,Jun 16, 2012

    The games did open though and I could play them normally.

    Then I tried to make another deposit with my prepaid card and started getting this error message.

    Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.: error01.png,Jun 16, 2012

    Support assures me that the error is incorrect and it is not a volume error. This goes on for days. Meanwhile I'm sending in docs and ID and talking to security on the phone to verify my identity. I have no idea why since I can't deposit anyway but the ID process is all sorted and verified and I finally get a deposit to go through and THEN most of the games just don't open when I click them. No error message, no loading screen. The menu closes and I'm staring at the lobby. Back to support. I really hate when you're repeatedly asked to send a screen shot when there is nothing to send a screen shot of.

    You are now chatting with 'Victor'
    Victor: Welcome to Casino Support. My name is Victor. How may I assist you today?
    you: Hello Victor.
    Victor: Hi ;)
    Victor: How are you today ?
    you: I see the deposit problem seems to be fixed for now.
    you: I managed to make a deposit, finally.
    you: But at least 75% of the games won't open.
    Victor: Terry, what error have you get on playing them ?
    you: The ones that show an error box are the ones that work.
    you: The ones that have no error just do nothing.
    you: They don't open.
    Victor: I can see that you have played already at our casino
    Victor: It is the first time errors ?
    you: Well, I've had problems since I joined, really.
    you: Well, for the last week.
    you: I made a couple of deposits but almost the entire week I couldn't deposit.
    you: And the casino wouldn't open sometimes.
    you: Now some games won't open and some do.
    you: And a lot of the games I like to play are the ones that won't open.
    Victor: In that case you have to make a screen shot of your issue and send to us, for our Tech department
    you: A screen shot of a game not opening?
    you: That would be a screen shot of the lobby.
    Victor: I will need a few screen shots with your errors. Our Security Department will take a look into that
    you: When the games don't open there are no errors.
    Victor: And please send them to our support: This email is not visible to you.
    you: I mouse over the list and down to a game I want to play, I click it and the menu closes and nothing happens.
    you: What do you want a screen shot of?
    Victor: A screen shot of your loby please and of your games too
    you: You seriously want a screen shot of the lobby?
    you: Can't you just open the casino and look at it?
    Victor: Our Tech Department have to look on it
    you: Look at the lobby?
    you: What are they looking for?
    you: It would be a picture of the lobby.
    Victor: And they need all the screens that will help them to see the issue
    you: There is nothing to see.
    you: If you open the casino and look at the lobby... that will be the same as my screen shot.
    Victor: The games shows you some erro or just black screen ?
    you: No black screen, no error.
    Victor: So ?
    you: The game does not open and the lobby does nothing.
    you: When I click the name of the game, the list closes and nothing else happens.
    you: But only some games.
    Victor: Have you opened the casino through your start bar menu icon ?
    you: As opposed to how?
    Victor: In case you are playing the instant mode you can get such a error
    Victor: can you please send us your screen shot ?
    you: Of the lobby?
    Victor: Of the black screen when you are trying to start the game
    you: There is no "black screen."
    you: When I click the game the list closes and nothing else happens.
    you: The lobby is as it always is.
    you: There is no problem with the lobby.
    you: There is a problem communicating with about 80% of your slot games.
    Victor: I can advise you in that case to re-download the casino
    Victor: And try to login one more time from your re-download icon please
    you: Ok.
    you: Thanks.
    Victor: You are welcome
    Victor: If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.
    you: Have a nice day.


    So I try to reinstall the casino again and it won't even let me install it. It tells me the download is unavailable or something weird like that.
    This is about 4 days in and I'm getting frustrated. I was told by support that it had to be installed with Google Chrome which makes no sense but I can't say someone is wrong until I try it so I install Chrome and it still won't install, I update IE and update Flash player, I try it through Firefox and eventually it does let me install. I don't remember at what point but it had nothing to do with Chrome.

    So I try to open a slot game and then I get THIS message.

    Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.: error03.png,Jun 16, 2012

    I'm ready to give up but I figure I'll try one last thing. I uninstall the casino again, go into my registry and delete every single reference to desert nights casino which amazingly amounted to almost 3500 entries, rebooted and reinstalled.

    Now I'm back to this message when I try to open some games.

    Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.: error02.png,Jun 16, 2012

    The ones that show this message are the ones that open. The ones that don't have this error do nothing. Basically I'm back to Monday. As for my internet connection, I have the fastest connection of anyone I know. I can download a full length movie (usually around 700mb) in about 4 minutes. Everything I open internet related opens fast and works perfectly. My computer is clean and has no errors. 3Dice opens and runs fine, Bet365 opens and runs fine.

    Soooo...... Any bright ideas?
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Jun 16, 2012
  3. LHofsdal

    LHofsdal Ueber Meister MM

    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    NY
    When ever I get those error messages, I turn off my Trend Micro anti virus and it loads just fine. Then after the games load the first time I turn my anti virus back on and I don't have a problem again.

    Hope this helps,

    LH
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Jun 16, 2012
  5. tat00

    tat00 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    SELF EMPLOYED
    Location:
    san diego cA
    as a computer techie myself i do agree turn off any antivirus you may have - sometimes they get a hold of what goes in and out of your internet.
    when you get those messages are you able to check if you do have internet connection? if so im pretty sure theres a firewall issue such as antivirus or even a router.
    let me know if that works if not pm me im here to help with any pc issue
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Jun 16, 2012
  7. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I tried running the casino with my antivirus off. It changed nothing. My internet is always connected. I'm connected directly to the modem. Windows 7's own firewall?

    I don't know.
     
  8. Jun 16, 2012
  9. Seventh777

    Seventh777 RIP Roy

    Occupation:
    Builder, mainly renovations.
    Location:
    Planet Tharg, dark side, where nothing grows.
    I know this is not a long term solution skiny but have you tried playing at their flash site instead?.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Jun 17, 2012
  11. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    I was playing at the instant casino on their website but it doesn't have all the games.
     
  12. Jun 17, 2012
  13. skiny

    skiny Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas

    Occupation:
    Doing everyone else's job.
    Location:
    Canada
    Fixed! (apparently.)

    Well, it's fixed. Turning off the virus shield worked but there must have been more than one problem. I've tried it with the virus shield off almost every night this week. lol Support kept telling me to turn it off.

    I think the original issue way back when with this error message -

    Desert Nights (RTG) problems and errors.: error02.png,Jun 17, 2012

    Was the virus scanner.

    Trying to fix that I think we managed to muck something else up and at that point turning the virus scanner off didn't help. After re-reading these posts I started thinking since I'm back to the original problem maybe the disabling virus scanner will help now. It did. All the games are playable and sure enough when the virus scanner came back on after a set time (10 minutes) the error started popping back up while I was playing. So it has to be turned off for the duration of the session.

    Thanks for the suggestions.

    Next question. How do I win?
     
  14. Jun 17, 2012
  15. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    EXECUTIVE
    Location:
    SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
    Kudos to Skiny for outlining the problem yet refraining from complaining about the casino who had tried to assist. Slotocash and Desert Nights have more than their fair share of problems ranging from the cashier to the reels continuously spinning in the midst of a game. I understand the latter occurs very frequently and this does not happen so often at the JC group or CW.Its very irritating to customers so Ms Sloto is advised to look into this.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Jun 17, 2012
  17. Mousey

    Mousey Ueber Meister Mouse CAG

    Occupation:
    Pencil Pusher
    Location:
    Up$hitCreek
    This evening I've had that same sporadic 'error code' alert at INet. (please note, since latest RTG updates, all games must download again).

    Also, while leisurely losing my money playing slots at Grande Vegas, the 'new lobby' alert popped up. Which is weird. It's supposed to pop up when you first long on, not in the middle of playing. Nothing to do but click it, the casino closes, opens back up, and starts the loop all over again (new lobby to install, close, open, over and over). Can't finish losing my money tonight. :rolleyes:

    Great little update/upgrade, RTG....

    I'm going to bed.
     

Share This Page