1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Dash Casino blocked because of virus infection

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Seaman63, Oct 6, 2014.

    Oct 6, 2014
  1. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    My bitdefender is blocking Dash Casino since yesterday. It is blocking it very aggressive and I recieve tons of alert messages like the following (about 100 alerts for one try to load the casino.exe):

    Dash Casino blocked because of virus infection: dash_virus.jpg,Oct 6, 2014

    Sorry it is in german but you can see what causes the blocking. Any idea whats going on? The other 32red casinos run without any problems.
     
  2. Oct 6, 2014
  3. incrediblestuff

    incrediblestuff SearchingForTheHolyGrail! CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Currently: Self employed, Previously: Manager
    Location:
    Mostly the Netherlands
    Quite likely that is one of those aggressive viruses with hijack and/or injection capabilities..

    Such a virus can inject itself into another .exe, and mostly does so in one that is used a lot, i.e present in your cache..

    What i suggest is a quick uninstall, and/or letting your antivirus do it;s job, and then do "the works" . If your aren't that savvy, then just search this forum for the few threads where these issues are discussed.
     
    2 people like this.
  4. Oct 6, 2014
  5. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    Thanks for your input incrediblestuff. I am savvy so far and did what to do with my system. However, the alert says clearly the web ressource is infected. In my opinion, the virus infection is at the back-end from dash casino at their servers. Thats why I´m curious about that alert.
     
  6. Oct 6, 2014
  7. incrediblestuff

    incrediblestuff SearchingForTheHolyGrail! CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Currently: Self employed, Previously: Manager
    Location:
    Mostly the Netherlands
    I see, that would be highly unusual though, i assume the back-ends on their servers would be very well protected..

    Did you contact their support? that's the first thing i would do if i was convinced this was the case..

    I still could imagine your antivirus not being thorough or powerful enough to get rid of this one you are still detecting as web resource.. i believe it's also possible a root or backdoor is well programmed enough to stay quite invisible in a port or in the cache memory, or even prefetch folder, then it would look like an outer resource once it is detected by doing something suspicious when activated by one of your startup commands..

    Anyway, you could do the whole nine yards again, and in the meantime approach a rep here, or open up support and notify them.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Oct 6, 2014
  9. Wild Reels

    Wild Reels Meister Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    or its a false positive, that the anti-virus thinks is something suspect when it isnt, they definitely aren't foolproof. I've been very impressed with Hitman pro as a secondary scan for malware You must register/login in order to see the link.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Oct 6, 2014
  11. klauskunterbunt

    klauskunterbunt Experienced Member MM

    Location:
    Germany
    Hi,
    lad die betreffende Datei bei You must register/login in order to see the link. hoch und lass die da überprüfen.
    Da prüfen dann so sämtlich alle Virenengines und Du kannst relativ sicher sein ob es ein Virus
    oder nur ein False Positive, also falscher Alarm ist.

    Gruss
     
    1 person likes this.
  12. Oct 6, 2014
  13. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    @ klauskunterbunt. Danke für den Tipp mit virustotal, die kannte ich noch nicht. Datei ist clean laut scan dort.

    Thanks everyone, I did all the suggested scans and my system seems to be clean. I did additional scans with malwarebite what is also a recommended second opinion scanner. Nothing found.

    I pmed this thread to the casino rep.
     
    2 people like this.
  14. Oct 6, 2014
  15. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    MG download casinos often flag on my Norton AV too - sometimes I have to force an install just to download them.
    It doesn't on 32red sites though, probably because I'm in the UK. I think the problem is the fact you are in Germany and using a foreign resource the AV doesn't recognize.
     
    1 person likes this.
  16. Oct 6, 2014
  17. nikantw

    nikantw Ueber Meister MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    A bit of this and that
    Location:
    EU
    Same problem with Dash.
    I also have Bitdefender free and MBAM.
    Also problem started 24-48 hours ago.

    Not sure what to do though.

    I even get "download failed" when I try to reinstal Dash, even with the antivirus diactivated.
    Can you please explain what you did to make Dash work again?
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Oct 6, 2014
  19. brianmon

    brianmon Meister Member webby mm4

    Location:
    uk
    Also being blocked by Norton anti virus

    Dash Casino blocked because of virus infection: ScreenHunter_01 Oct. 06 18.35.jpg,Oct 6, 2014

    But 32Red is seen as safe
     
    1 person likes this.
  20. Oct 7, 2014
  21. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    It is not working but I was at least able to re-install. But when I start to run it, it is blocked. And I do not recommend to put off the AV.
     
  22. Oct 7, 2014
  23. incrediblestuff

    incrediblestuff SearchingForTheHolyGrail! CAG webmeister

    Occupation:
    Currently: Self employed, Previously: Manager
    Location:
    Mostly the Netherlands
    It depends of course if you have a PC that is used by others too, but i personally haven't had an AV running for years, and since had no troubles at all.. only ccleaner after browsing, and of course the browsing itself must be done with care:)

    But just to assure you it doesn't seem to be a widespread problem, i happen to be in Germany as well and i can run Dash, and the sisters of course, without issue: i just installed Malwarebytes anti malware, which in my recollection was one of the best, and it found nothing, nor blocked my PC. from opening it when i had it on active.

    Did the Rep get back to you yet?
     
  24. Oct 7, 2014
  25. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    Yes, Jonathan replied, their IT-Team will have a look into this.
     
    2 people like this.
  26. Oct 8, 2014
  27. nikantw

    nikantw Ueber Meister MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    A bit of this and that
    Location:
    EU
    Part of my chat with support (short version)

    Me: I can’t open any game at Dash download version.
    Support: Let me check your account.
    Support: Your balance is 0, that is why you can’t play any game.
    :lolup::lolup::lolup:
     
    2 people like this.
  28. Oct 8, 2014
  29. Tirilej

    Tirilej Still a Lady CAG

    Occupation:
    Breathing
    Location:
    Sweden
    On the note beside your account it says ''treat this guy like he is just 5 years old or he will be upset'' :D
     
  30. Oct 8, 2014
  31. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    Got reply from Jonathan and I think I am allowed to quote:

    So now hopefully bitdefender updates asap, I really would like to load Dash and play there.
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. Oct 10, 2014
  33. nikantw

    nikantw Ueber Meister MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    A bit of this and that
    Location:
    EU
    Anything new? Does it work?
     
  34. Oct 10, 2014
  35. Seaman63

    Seaman63 Experienced Member PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    IT related
    Location:
    Germany
    Not for me - still completely blocked by my bitdefender.
     
  36. Oct 13, 2014
  37. nikantw

    nikantw Ueber Meister MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    A bit of this and that
    Location:
    EU
    Only one solution. Complitely uninstall Bitdefender and restart your pc (twice, once for the uninstall and a second to delete all files).
    After that everything works. Personaly I installed Panda free 2015.
     
  38. Oct 14, 2014
  39. nikantw

    nikantw Ueber Meister MM PABaccred

    Occupation:
    A bit of this and that
    Location:
    EU
    Panda is also semi-blocking all casinos. As I understand it, all casinos have a malicious-like activity, for security reasons of course. And some became more aggressive at it recently. So antivirus is just trying to protect us.
     

Share This Page