1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Damn Wagerlogic Connection!

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by kwblue, Aug 4, 2006.

    Aug 4, 2006
  1. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    USA
    Seriously, can't they fix that??? I know I have heard others complain about it, but I swear that each time I get on a roll with them - I lose my connection!

    I think it happens about every 5-10 minutes to me :(
     
    3 people like this.
  2. Aug 7, 2006
  3. Pirateofc21

    Pirateofc21 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Pirate
    Location:
    On the Sea.
    Yes indeed

    I can say the only time I've lost connection is when I'm on a roll. Funny thing is somehow it causes my DSL modem to boot despite the LAN connection staying up. This morning I had it happen 5 times within 15 minutes.
     
  4. Aug 7, 2006
  5. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    USA
    It happens every time I am playing. Doesn't matter which casino. Only that it is Wagerlogic. They must just have a bad algo for network failure or a short timeout or something. Not sure.
     
  6. Aug 7, 2006
  7. Pirateofc21

    Pirateofc21 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Pirate
    Location:
    On the Sea.
    I remember when I first signed up with one I hit a streak where I was betting the max @ $500. once I hit $8000 I was abruptly disconnected. I signed back in and the streak continued (on and off ). I was disconnected 3 more times and always after several max bet wins in a row. Now this was a while ago but I remember thinking "there's someone monitoring on the other end and they just bumped me off". Now more than ever I think it is intentional. I don't think it is in the software specifically but rather in the operations monitoring. Call it a ZAP 'em button if you will. Anything that disrupts the integrity of the connection can cuase the line to drop. My modem has never booted or droppedd a connection under any other circumstances. HHMMM....
     
  8. Aug 7, 2006
  9. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    USA
    I would be very surprised if that were the case. Programattically, there are many simpler ways to do this.

    I, personally, think it is not malicious - but a low timeout on their network connectivity. I work inside a virtual machine and this may also affect it. I go through 2 network 'cards', a router, a firewall, and a switch. And that is just at my location - the ISP has their own equipment.

    My best guess is timeout.
     
  10. Aug 7, 2006
  11. Pirateofc21

    Pirateofc21 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Pirate
    Location:
    On the Sea.
    Odd though

    It's true that there are many points for trouble but I just find it odd that this happens only when I'm on a roll at one of these Casinos. I never have any trouble anywhere else nor my network nor under any other circumstances. Just vfor th4 hell of it I'll contact my ISP and ask their Tech Supp. what would cause this. At this point I gotta know.
     
  12. Aug 7, 2006
  13. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    USA
    I understand totally. I have been on a roll several times when this happens and it is very frustrating. Today, however, I went on several rolls (you can see in the Winning Screenshots thread). Not once did it disconnect during those times, but disconnected a bit during phases when I was losing.

    Probably helped me out for once :lolup:
     
  14. Aug 7, 2006
  15. Pirateofc21

    Pirateofc21 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Pirate
    Location:
    On the Sea.
    Could be

    That could be. When I saw the thread I said "so I'm not crazy" . Whatever it is as long as it doesn't lock us out we'll be good to go.

    May Davey Jones be with ya and remember to "Play the cards you get".
     

Share This Page