1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Clubworld Casino connection

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Richtree7, Oct 18, 2014.

    Oct 18, 2014
  1. Richtree7

    Richtree7 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Retired but still working
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    I have played ClubworldCasino on many occasions over the past few years and had it down-loaded on my computer. In the past few weeks I have been playing with a balance of up to approx $1,400.00 and down to about $600.00 (after an initial deposit of $100.00). Keep hoping to increase that balance to a much larger amount :) ...
    Anyway, when I attempted to log in this morning I could not connect. I keep getting this pop-up message saying "casino shell has stopped working" ? I have attempted to again down-load the casino but not able to.
    The Flash version will allow me to play.
    Anyone have a solution to this?

    I can add that I have not been able to down-load a few other casinos either...including inetbet.com but can play the flash version.

    Thanks for any and all help.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. Oct 18, 2014
  3. AlmostFamous

    AlmostFamous Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Writer
    Location:
    NYC
    Clubworld

    I have had this same problem recently.
    Not sure why it happened, but it took a few hours and then I was able to
    get on.
    I have, at times, a slow internet wifi, so I tend to blame everything on that.

    Give it a little while and keep trying.

    I had my balance up to $2200.00 and bet it all back UGH!:mad:
    Don't follow in my footsteps. Keep what you got!!:lolup:

    Best of luck$
    :):p;):thumbsup:
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Oct 18, 2014
  5. maxd

    maxd Complaints (PAB) Manager Staff Member

    Occupation:
    The PAB Guy
    Location:
    Saltirelandia
    Please keep in mind that it is the weekend so CW might take a little longer than usual to respond.
     
    2 people like this.
  6. Oct 19, 2014
  7. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Did you get it working? I just logged in to Club World and it's working fine for me.
     
    1 person likes this.
  8. Oct 19, 2014
  9. Richtree7

    Richtree7 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Retired but still working
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Not working for me yet.

    Still no luck for me. I turned off my Avast shields temporarily and has not solved anything. Must be my computer with the Windows8 because I have not been able to down-load other casinos either. Funny thing is though I did have ClubWorld down-loaded on this computer and was working fine until the past few days.
    I will continue to play with the flash version for now.
    Thanks all.
     
  10. Oct 19, 2014
  11. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    Running slow for me even with web browser open which use to fix the problem till today........
     
  12. Oct 19, 2014
  13. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Are you using a firewall? Have any settings there been changed?

    The other thing I thought was maybe it's a corrupted registry file. I remember once a few years ago after an update I was having trouble getting any RTGs to work, I uninstalled and reinstalled several times, but what finally fixed it was uninstalling ALL the casinos, then using CCleaner to clean the orphaned registry items, and THEN going in and searching the registry for the casino names and deleting anything it turned up. Next time I installed, everything was fine.

    If you're not comfortable editing your registry, then maybe don't try it or get someone to do it for you. If you're ok doing it, then just make sure you set a restore point and/or back up the registry first. Also make note of your account usernames in case you don't know them.

    Club World tech support is pretty helpful too, take a screenshot of the error and explain what's going on and just send it to support, maybe it's something that's affecting more people and they'll have a simple fix. :)
     
    2 people like this.
  14. Oct 19, 2014
  15. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    Just got a casino under maintenance popup as I was just about to quit playing and cashout:(
     
  16. Oct 20, 2014
  17. clubworld

    clubworld Rogue casino operator

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Hi All,

    Thank you for reporting this. Is still pretty early in the morning here so I will have to wait for tech team in order to get some more details.

    I just checked the download and flash are working fine for me. I believe it could be temporary problem however will try to get more information shortly and update the thread.

    I do apologize for any inconvenience.

    @ Richtree7 please PM me your user name as I may need more PC specific information.

    Kind Regards,
    Karolina
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Oct 20, 2014
  19. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    It came back up real quick as usual when that happens so resumed as normal.

    I think for me it may be my wonderful internet as here in Canada we have a crappy company called ROGERS.

    I will try and tinker with firewall and see if anything did get changed.:)
     
  20. Oct 20, 2014
  21. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville


    Same popup just now on lucky red,lol
     
  22. Oct 20, 2014
  23. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    WHAT THE HECK!!!

    Tried to open a game it would not let me exited out of casino and tried to log back in and my password will not work now, tried setting new password and now all my money is gone!:eek:
     
  24. Oct 20, 2014
  25. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    And it gets weirder, Went back to my old laptop downloaded casino and now on both laptops it's back to my old password and money in my balance is showing again.:confused:
     
  26. Oct 20, 2014
  27. chayton

    chayton aka LooHoo CAG PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    Freelance Designer
    Location:
    Edmonton Canada
    Some security thing probably - it's too easy to find out someone's username so they probably have a confirmation email or phone call to do before showing any account balance after someone changes their password. I'm just guessing, so I might be completely wrong. :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  28. Oct 21, 2014
  29. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    Something to do with rtg server's not liking my internet connection is my 1st guess, This is happening at other RTG casino's now as well. Like I said till 2 days ago I had to open a web browser for the reels not to spin slow and now that does not work and keep getting casino under maintenance and to check my internet connection even though I am connected.

    I was going to play a slot but trying to figure out these issues and the random jackpot hit on it.
     
  30. Oct 21, 2014
  31. weesie

    weesie Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Old bag lady with a laptop
    Well, I am playing at Club World right now and it is so slow spinning! Every game!

    Takes a while to lose your money but takes the fun out of winning too.......

    I have tried 3 games so far........ all very very slow spinning.
     
  32. Oct 21, 2014
  33. weesie

    weesie Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    Old bag lady with a laptop
    well, now it picked up some speed..... we shall see!
     
  34. Oct 21, 2014
  35. slotmaster

    slotmaster Ueber Meister

    Occupation:
    Being great and stressed
    Location:
    stressville
    YAY someone else with one of my issues, I was going to say the same thing in you don't lose as fast with the reels spinning slow:D:D.


    I was just on slotocash and it was laggy as heck some games, other games it would start off spinning slow and then the last 2 or 3 reels went faster. I withdrew again as I said screw this,lol.

    Back to clubworld I just had to reset my password on club world casino as it would not let me log in!
     
  36. Oct 21, 2014
  37. Richtree7

    Richtree7 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Retired but still working
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Most likely my computer

    Thanks Karolina,
    I am pretty sure it's a problem with my computer because I am presently having the same problem at other casinos.
    I did call your 800 number yesterday and spoke with a man that had some good suggestions. Sorry I didn't get his name but most helpul and patient. He suggested I google '"how to create new account on windows 8.1" and then download the casino from there. I still could not download it but was able to cash out on the flash site.
    Thanks again,
    Rich


     
  38. Oct 21, 2014
  39. clubworld

    clubworld Rogue casino operator

    Occupation:
    Casino Manager
    Location:
    UK
    Hi All,

    RTG is checking on this problem right now. I do believe that it may be related to windows 8 settings.

    If anyone else who experience this problem use windows 8 please let me know.

    When I will have more information I will let you know as at the moment is work in progress.

    Kind Regards,
    Karolina
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page