1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Casinos sending flawed "winning tips" to players

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Balthazar, Dec 28, 2013.

  1. Balthazar

    Balthazar The Governor

    This gem was lost in another thread, what's your opinion on this?

    7 people like this.
  2. JackTenOff

    JackTenOff Webmaster webmeister

    I don't think I could trust a casino that can't even grasp the basic fundamentals of how roulette works.
    Unless, ofcourse, they have a rigged roulette game with some sort of magical built in memory.
    1 person likes this.
  3. ChopleyIOM

    ChopleyIOM Meister Member webby

    'Flawed' isn't the word for it, downright dishonest and misleading is more like it.

    It's about the level of what I'd expect from this group, La Vida are still sending me the total lie '£3000 in your account' promo emails.

    TBH I'm surprised their accredited status hasn't been threatened by all the crap they get up to.
    4 people like this.
  4. Jory

    Jory Senior Member webby

    Totally unacceptable from an any casino never mind an accredited one. I hope there are consequences as they know this kind of player mentality is a leading cause in players losing a fortune on roulette.
    1 person likes this.
  5. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred mm3 webmeister

    Well, as you may be aware, that was sent to me by Red Flush live chat last night. The odd thing is I wasn't playing roulette and never have online! It's actually quite sane compared to one CS agent on Gaming Club a couple of years ago who advised me I was losing 'because you are in a negative frame of mind, think positive and you'll enjoy more success'........o_O

    As regards Chopleys post, to be fair Red Flush do pay quite promptly after the 24hr. pending, the rep is active and is always quick to reply to my PM's and has assured me I won't have to go through a THIRD phone-call/docs verification for La Vida. I must admit the promos are misleading as to get this 3k you have to deposit minimum amounts for each deposit and I think a total of many thousand to get the full 3k.
    4 people like this.
  6. Balthazar

    Balthazar The Governor

    Holy crap that was funny. I wish someone would pull that one on me.
  7. ChopleyIOM

    ChopleyIOM Meister Member webby

    Meh, they pull every slow pay trick in the book whilst just about staying on the right side of the accredited criteria IMO.

    And I've still never forgiven them for demanding a 'verification phone call' for me to make a withdrawal, and then spamming me with an unsolicited marketing call to me using that phone number.

    And the La Vida promos are outright lies, there isn't £3000 in my account, and nor are there £3000 worth of bonuses available either.



    6 people like this.
  8. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred mm3 webmeister

    Well, I've had to endure the verification phone call TWICE now, for Mr Quirky Tom and Red Flush - the rep has assured me by PM I shouldn't have to endure it a third time for my pending LaVida w/d.
  9. JackTenOff

    JackTenOff Webmaster webmeister

    haha that's ridiculous, how did they know you weren't in a positive frame of mind? were they watching you through your webcam?
    1 person likes this.
  10. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred mm3 webmeister

    Actually I opened LaVida up to check this after seeing this post - it actually says 'up to 3000 CREDITS' not pounds. As you say, the match offers only add up to 625 or something near. I have looked and can't figure out what the '3000' credits actually means.
  11. ChopleyIOM

    ChopleyIOM Meister Member webby

    Here's the most recent email I got from them (yesterday, in fact).

    The subject is '3000 in your account' and it explicitly defines that as 3000 units of currency in the body.

  12. chuchu59

    chuchu59 gambling addict CAG PABnonaccred

    Compare this to the post from another member whom was told by Redbet that he was not in the right frame of mind to continue playing and advised him to stop. Kudos to Redbet and boo to Red Flush.
  13. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    I thought that I could explain this - but I can't!
    On their website it says that after you have claimed the first 4 Welcome bonuses (625 credits), that you can get 100 credits every week...
    But I've searched their T&Cs and I can't see HOW you get this.
    Also, 100 every week is 5,200 + the welcome 625 = 5,825... NOT 3,000 :confused:
    The wording "3000 in your account" is obviously a total lie - but it looks like this came from a spamming affiliate, not the casino direct (?)
    I mean, who owns the site crgonlinegaming.com?

    I also agree that the wording in the opening post is bizarre at best and NOT what I would expect to see from a reputable casino.
    I do still think that Red Flush are a pretty decent operator, but in recent times all the older MG download casino operators have faced fierce competition from all the new flash-based multi-platform operators which have sprung up in recent years, and maybe they are just trying a bit TOO hard to convert and keep customers.
    Whatever the reason, they definitely need to tone it down a bit.

  14. aceking123

    aceking123 Ueber Meister CAG PABnononaccred MM

    tbh its red flush whos dropped the ball i played there on & off for years then it just got poor, even when you play there everyweek they got lazy about keeping your custom, i had a couple of accounts there, in the end i closed them because there was just poor promos & lack of any other promos & a couple of other things both accounts were closed & even closing the accounts was a pita. pity realy as wayne ( redreturns ) was a good rep & they could of been a good group.
  15. maphesto

    maphesto Ueber Meister CAG MM webmeister

    Those 3000$€£ Free, if those freespins that come with the first and second deposit are at a higher value than 0.01/line they can actually claim 3000 free...but I doubt it. :rolleyes:

    As I said in the original thread about that chat session:

  16. spoton

    spoton Senior Member webmeister

    These people should be rogued or atleast lose their accreditation status. One thing is using questionable marketing tactics like the "free 3000$", another thing is outright lying like they are doing when they claim that their roulette got some kind of memory. Eventhough 9/10 will see the logical burst in those claims, some may still fall for it...
    2 people like this.
  17. theapple

    theapple IR hates apples

    edit Jr:
    this is subject of one of those mails cr sent me
    You have been paid‏
    not sure what happened to casino rewards group lately, but every once in a while id get a '100 on your account' or get 1500000000000 free from them, i even installed one of their casinos because of those offers but that money was nowhere to be seen. As bad as la vida is, once i got their mail (not email, post mail :p) with free spins i was actually able to claim those :p Not saying im happy they send me mails, considering i wasnt even registered there at that time but at least their free spins were real, lol

    edit: just noticed that 3000 on your account... nvm its as bad as casino rewards promos. Now once i get such a mail i instantly unsub from their future offers. Which is nice of me i suppose, ill let them keep their $100, or $15.000, or whatever they "added to my account for free", im that nice.
  18. maphesto

    maphesto Ueber Meister CAG MM webmeister

    I think that CR mostly are spamming players with those email to avoid affiliates. If you use the link in the email and install and deposit, they do not have to pay an affiliate. I think I read it in a post by Kasinoking at AGD. I will try to find it. :)
  19. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Actually I have had it all explained to me recently and I am now fairly happy with the way CR operate; They don't "spam" players (they only send promotional mails to players who have signed up to one of their 30-ish casinos) and they don't "steal" active players from affiliates by sending un-tagged mails.
    I was fairly confused at first - hence that AGD thread is a bit of a mess - sorry about that!

    1 person likes this.
  20. spoton

    spoton Senior Member webmeister

    They do spam, or are atleast pretty happy to share personal details with their affiliates. I've tried unsubcribing from their emails like 20 times, but still some of their regular spam pops in..

Share This Page