Casinomeister Toolbar (BETA)

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Hi chaps

I have just finished developing v1.0 of a Casinomeister Toolbar (for Internet Explorer) with Bryan's help and we're now ready for you guys to take a look and see what you think.

You can grab it from <dead link>

I've tried to keep it simple and small so it doesn't get in the way. You can use it to search the forums, get direct access to each forum, PM's and view the accredited / evil lists etc. There is also a built in "Spyware Remover" and a facility to screenshot a webpage (under "Tools"). There's more stuff and some of Bryan's favourites plus links to directly PAB etc. NB: The site hosting the "chat room" in the toolbar is currently being moved so it may be down for a few hours.

Also, I have developed a 32Red Toolbar with direct access to stuff like Playcheck, Cashcheck, the games arcade, poker casino etc etc.

You can grab it from<dead link>

Both shoud be easy to install - they are small zip files with an .exe inside - just run it and it will take just a few seconds. So the theory goes...lol.

Be interested in any feedback so, bang away (not literally Pina!) :D

Cheers,

Simmo!
 
Last edited:

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Thanks dude!!

Yes, please download the toolbar when you have a chance and give us some input on this. If there are things missing that you'd like to see (or things you don't need) please post them here.
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
winbig said:
How about a toolbar for Firefox too? :thumbsup:

I'm looking into it - there are one or two issues with things like the Spyware Remover but I think a Firefox version is feasible :)
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
DNS issue now fixed for downloads after temporary outage. Also, the "Chat Room" is now working too. :thumbsup:

Simmo!
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
GrandMaster said:
Can you also do a Firefox extension?

As per the above, I made some progress on this today but Firefox doesn't support some of the features which makes life tricky. It uses dynamic XML menu building - not supported by FF. Also, FF doesn't support auto-updating and detection of updates, nor will it support the "Webpage Snapshot" and "Spyware Remover" features. But the rest *should* work so I'll see if i can do a cut-down version at some stage. May take a while though as I have other things on the go right now :)
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
Simmo - looks great!

Only thing I don't like (really peer's me off with other similar ones) is that it takes up a whole 'row' of my browser, reducing my web viewing area :(

Is there a way to move it to the left (or right) end of the address bar?
See below...
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
KasinoKing said:
Simmo - looks great!

Only thing I don't like (really peer's me off with other similar ones) is that it takes up a whole 'row' of my browser, reducing my web viewing area :(

Is there a way to move it to the left (or right) end of the address bar?
See below...

Hey KK

Thanks. Yes. Go to "View/Toolbars" in IE, untick the "Lock The Toolbars" menu item, then you can grab the little vertical bar to the left of any toolbar and drag it elsewhere. Then "lock the toolbars" again (optional)

Note however that a few versions of IE have a "known bug" which can rearrange the toolbars...if that happens, you can experiment a bit aned eventually you'll find a place it will stick :D

The reason i made all these toolbars as single buttons or small is so they won't take up much space. I've released some more by the way - radio, screenshots, casino database etc etc :thumbsup:

Cheers

Simmo!

PS. Also on the View/Toolbars" menu you can choose "Customise" and remove all those icons you never use like "Print" / "Favourites" / "Word" and "History" etc :D
 
Last edited:

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
Unfortunately, my IE is one of those that won't let my toolbar stick. I can put it where I want it, but when I open my browser again, (regardless of whether I've left the toolbar locked or unlocked) it's back in it's own little row.

But I do like the little MeisterBar.
 

winbig

Keep winning this amount.
Joined
Mar 10, 2005
Location
Pennsylvania
Mousey said:
Unfortunately, my IE is one of those that won't let my toolbar stick. I can put it where I want it, but when I open my browser again, (regardless of whether I've left the toolbar locked or unlocked) it's back in it's own little row.

But I do like the little MeisterBar.


If you right click where the toolbars are, do you have "lock the toolbars" checked?
 

Simmo!

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
Joined
May 29, 2004
Location
England
Mousey said:
Unfortunately, my IE is one of those that won't let my toolbar stick. I can put it where I want it, but when I open my browser again, (regardless of whether I've left the toolbar locked or unlocked) it's back in it's own little row.

It's a "known bug" in some versions of IE 6. I've found the best results are had when you leave the "Address Bar" as 100% width on its own toolbar or when you put custom toolbars eitheer alongside the main IE buttons or higher still on the "File Edit View Faourites...etc" bar to the right.
 

andyhinckley

Meister Member
CAG
mm3
Joined
Dec 12, 2004
Location
uk
OOooopppppps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Never looked there


Doh!


What about though putting in in the 1st drop down list?

Maybe it easier for me lol
 

andyhinckley

Meister Member
CAG
mm3
Joined
Dec 12, 2004
Location
uk
Simmo! ajust let you know that the tool bar sometimes crashes explorer (using IE7)

Any chance of a fix? or adding a toolbar for FireFox?

Ta

Andy
 

Addisyn

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 4, 2006
Location
Underground Sewer Access
Love the toolbar. :thumbsup: The chat room is pretty in blue. No one was there but I had fun with all the smilies. :lolup:

I use both FireFox and IE7. Prefer Firefox but it seems to be sticking fine on IE7 for me.
 
Top