1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Casinomeister Threads Being Copied to Gambling UK Forum

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by aka23, Jan 18, 2007.

    Jan 18, 2007
  1. aka23

    aka23 Dormant account

    Planet Earth
    The poster mbcobretti is copying Casinomeister threads to other forums. Some examples are below:

    Gambling Log --
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Autoplay vs Single Click --
    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums...vs-single-clicks-mg.html?highlight=auto click
    You must register/login in order to see the link.

    Gift Wrap 100 Free Spins
    You must register/login in order to see the link.
    2 people like this.
  2. Jan 18, 2007
  3. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom

    I spotted this, so assumed he was a spammer over here as well.

    Gambling UK is more "Fruit Machines" and bookies/sports - his cross posts have gained little attention.
    Maybe he is using this tactic to make a name for himself at Gambling UK as a "clever and knowledgeable casino player".

    Currently, he has not been allowed sufficient rope in order to effectively hang himself. One his threads consist of half of Casinomeister, perhaps some smartass member of UK Gambling could ask him a pertinent question which needs an answer NOT posted on casinomeister to be lifted.

    I noticed this by chance, when I "googled" my name and found a couple of Gambling UK posters had mentioned it. In good taste though, "He is a good player who travels".:)
  4. Jan 18, 2007
  5. soflat

    soflat Senior Member

    OK, now I see why he reposted his roulette strategy thread here today (he probably copied it off another forum and forgot he posted it here already).
  6. Jan 18, 2007
  7. jetset

    jetset Ueber Meister CAG

    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    Well spotted, AKA23 - and I see KK has called this cretin out already - Kudos, KK!
  8. Jan 18, 2007
  9. tencardcharlie

    tencardcharlie Dormant account

    The playboy mansion.
    Jeesus what a dork.

    Can't the guy come up with something himself. Soon we will see him make a post at that other forum with the subject:
    "Casinomeister Threads Being Copied to Gambling UK Forum"

    1 person likes this.
  10. Jan 18, 2007
  11. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Bexhill on sea, England
    The first one I spotted was a few days ago when he tried to start a 'Winner Screenshots' thread & copied verbatim polli123's first post! :eek:

    The mods at UK Gambling pretty quickly deleted that thread! :thumbsup:

    I mean, it's OK to copy a theme from one forum to another, but to simply cut & paste someone else's words is stealing (and extremely sad), quite frankly. :mad:
    1 person likes this.
  12. Jan 18, 2007
  13. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom

    I get the impression his copied posts are a means to promote his banner farm, sorry, informative casino website:D

    He has been lightly reprimanded on Gambling UK for having a link to his casinofarm website without having made the required number of posts to earn the privelige. His farm looks pretty well designed, and hard to spot the joins, but is let down by mentioning the erstwhile "Spin Palace" casino among such doubtful company as "Magic Box", and "Swiss Casino". Seems any referral is a good one, and sod the reputation.
    His site seems to be an affiliate with every casino, sportsbook and poker room in cyberspace, and I would strongly suspect that his "reviews" are simply lifted from the casinos themselves.
    Now that KK has exposed him, the forum admin at Gambling UK has requested an explanation, so I expect we'll see no more of him (under the current name at least).
  14. Jan 18, 2007
  15. marinchen

    marinchen Senior Member

    Bunch of freaks
    Stealing others work
    get them casinomeister

    You must register/login in order to see the link.
  16. Jan 18, 2007
  17. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    mbcobretti just got banned. Thanks for the heads up. What a moron.
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page