Casino error 2

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
I have just had a rash of these, 8 within 15 minutes. I now say b***ox to the old excuse trotted out that it is somehow our fault and not MG.:mad:

I have caught this error on my new PC, and when it happens it affects all running MG casinos SIMULTANEOUSLY EVERY TIME. This includes those instances (more frequent) when the reels just spin and spin, but not long enough to get thrown off. All casinos suffer the start of this simultaneously, and it clears simultaneously.

This has to be something at the server end, not our end.:mad:

Another thing for MG to get sorted before yet another avalanche of new games that are dressed up clones of older games:mad:

To strengthen this view, I had the Virgin Media engineer in Monday, who formally pronounced my system OK, but he gave me a brand spanking new modem to appease (and make his visit mean something). This modem has been running for three days, it aint worn out!
 

dealer wins

Meister Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2006
Location
London the sh$thole
Whether it be an online casino, or an ISP, banking site etc, whenever you have a problem online with them they always assume 2 things.

That the fault is at your end, and that you know f*** all about pcs :lolup:

They are messing with the wrong guy in your case big time!!!!
 

amatrine

Crazy Cat Lady
Joined
Jul 3, 2002
Location
Arizona City, Az
Re

I have been having those issues as well. I thought it was my dsl. Then I thought, it was internet explorer as the casinos use internet explorer somehow. ( If I d nt have IE open, they all run slow).... so I upgraded my IE, and they are stil doing that. I also think its thier server.

Ama
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
I have been having those issues as well. I thought it was my dsl. Then I thought, it was internet explorer as the casinos use internet explorer somehow. ( If I d nt have IE open, they all run slow).... so I upgraded my IE, and they are stil doing that. I also think its thier server.

Ama

A similar problem affected Club World recently. They were quick to admit it was down to a shortcoming with their servers, and informed the forum that an upgrade to a T4 would help things.

Given the huge number of servers being farmed in Kawanake, it looks very much like the problem is near here, but may not be individual casino servers, but rather the connection between Kawanake and the rest of the world.
While they did tap into a huge fibre optic link between Canada and the US, they are not owners of it, the link is probably carrying an increasing amount of traffic between these two countries, and this could lead to a deterioration of communication bandwidth between the server farm and the players.
MGS may indeed find nothing wrong with individual servers, the problem probably lies in the large and ever expanding number of them.
The sharp decline in US activity should have made this problem less, but in fact it seems worse than ever.
It lasted for around two hours, but now seems to have settled down to the usual occasional pauses one expects with MG.
 

ok2playme

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 28, 2007
Location
Pittsburgh,PA
US a dying online casino population

A similar problem affected Club World recently. They were quick to admit it was down to a shortcoming with their servers, and informed the forum that an upgrade to a T4 would help things.

Given the huge number of servers being farmed in Kawanake, it looks very much like the problem is near here, but may not be individual casino servers, but rather the connection between Kawanake and the rest of the world.
While they did tap into a huge fibre optic link between Canada and the US, they are not owners of it, the link is probably carrying an increasing amount of traffic between these two countries, and this could lead to a deterioration of communication bandwidth between the server farm and the players.
MGS may indeed find nothing wrong with individual servers, the problem probably lies in the large and ever expanding number of them.
The sharp decline in US activity should have made this problem less, but in fact it seems worse than ever. It lasted for around two hours, but now seems to have settled down to the usual occasional pauses one expects with MG.


Well I think US players are not playing for REAL dollars anymore but we still go on in the FUN mode hence putting the continued activity on the servers.
PS - Nice to see you Vinyl!
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
Well I think US players are not playing for REAL dollars anymore but we still go on in the FUN mode hence putting the continued activity on the servers.
PS - Nice to see you Vinyl!

That might explain it. I rather got the impression that "fun mode" didn't have the same appeal as real play, and would only serve to remind players what they were missing.

Even so, it's no excuse for MG not to ensure that capacity is enough to serve those players who are still playing. It is going to be hard for them to argue they are having a lean time when their server traffic is forever in a jam.
Perhaps US traffic gets priority and blocks out our traffic, it is after all a USA/Canada link that the Kawanake servers are tapped into.
 
Top