1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Cashin at Greedy Hog poker

Discussion in 'Casinomeister's Poker Room' started by catrina m, Feb 23, 2007.

    Feb 23, 2007
  1. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Sorry, the site name is hogpoker, not greedyhog poker



    I deposited at Hog poker because they have a check withdrawal, played a few days and decided to cash my winnings. Was told a check was mailed the 5th of Feburary.
    Today I still hadn't recieved a check from them so I opened the software to inquire why. A pop-up informed me they were closing the doors to US players the 28th of Feburary.
    Then I clicked on thier email (support@pokerhosts.com) to inquire about confirming the date the check was mailed. To my surprise I recieved an email back from This email is not visible to you. that stated the following:

    Hello Catrina!

    We do apologize for the delay, here is the complete explanation of the situation, we do not have an exact date of when the check will be sent,

    Please rest assured that your money is in the process of being sent to you, however it is delayed. We have issued the requested withdrawals to the bank however there has been a delay in the bank being able to issue cheques for two reasons –

    Firstly, they are facing a considerable backlog given that they are issuing cheques in place of all withdrawals which had been requested since January the 20th via Neteller, MyCitadel and Citadel in addition to the regular cheques requested. Secondly the bank we previously worked with for 8 years to issue our cheques pulled out of the American market along with these alternate payment processors.

    We finded a reputable new bank that is willing to deal with our American customers. We were very fortunate to locate one on February the 2nd. So in addition to many times the usual volume of cheques needing to be sent, we also experienced a two week delay in finding a suitable financial institution to issue those cheques

    This problem is a direct repercussion of the legislation passed by the American Congress in mid-October which seriously limited the means available to both our customers and our company to send and receive funds.

    I appreciate your patience in this situation and I would like to reiterate that you will receive your money as soon as humanly possible – we are hoping to have this matter resolved by sometime next week. If there are additional delays we will notify you via email.

    Thank you & Have a Great Day!




    Alberto
    Customer Care

    Golden Palace

    I am wondering if I'll ever see my hard earned deposit or winnings now.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2007
  2. Mar 2, 2007
  3. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Now they say there was no withdrawal request

    And I can't get to my account details because customer support has closed the account along with all USA accounts.





    Dear Catrina,

    Thanks for contacting our Customer Service Department..

    After reviewing your account GP0046018751, I could not see any withdrawal request. Please send us more details of the withdrawal that are you requesting, like the correct username or the email address you used to create the account.

    Send all this information ASAP, so we can help you better.

    Regards,


    Alexander
    Customer Care

    Golden Palace


    ----- Original Message -----
    From: This email is not visible to you.
    Sent: 2007-03-02 12:19:34.0
    To: This email is not visible to you.
    Subject: Re: Re: cash out -- GP0046018751


    Has the check been mailed? I haven't recieved it. Can you confirm a mailing date?

    Thank You
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: support@goldencasinocom
    To: This email is not visible to you.
    Sent: Friday, February 23, 2007 11:43 AM
    Subject: RE: Re: cash out -- GP0046018751


    Hello Catrina!

    We do apologize for the delay, here is the complete explanation of the situation, we do not have an exact date of when the check will be sent,

    Please rest assured that your money is in the process of being sent to you, however it is delayed. We have issued the requested withdrawals to the bank however there has been a delay in the bank being able to issue cheques for two reasons

    Firstly, they are facing a considerable backlog given that they are issuing cheques in place of all withdrawals which had been requested since January the 20th via Neteller, MyCitadel and Citadel in addition to the regular cheques requested. Secondly the bank we previously worked with for 8 years to issue our cheques pulled out of the American market along with these alternate payment processors.

    We finded a reputable new bank that is willing to deal with our American customers. We were very fortunate to locate one on February the 2nd. So in addition to many times the usual volume of cheques needing to be sent, we also experienced a two week delay in finding a suitable financial institution to issue those cheques

    This problem is a direct repercussion of the legislation passed by the American Congress in mid-October which seriously limited the means available to both our customers and our company to send and receive funds.

    I appreciate your patience in this situation and I would like to reiterate that you will receive your money as soon as humanly possible we are hoping to have this matter resolved by sometime next week. If there are additional delays we will notify you via email.

    Thank you & Have a Great Day!




    Alberto
    Customer Care

    Golden Palace


    ----- Original Message -----
    From: This email is not visible to you.
    Sent: 2007-02-23 12:29:16.0
    To: This email is not visible to you.
    Subject: Re: cash out -- GP0046018751


    Can you confirm the day it was mailed? It has been 18 days and not yet arrived. Your site said 14 days.

    Thank You
    ----- Original Message -----
    From: support@goldencasinocom
    To: This email is not visible to you.
    Sent: Thursday, February 22, 2007 2:43 PM
    Subject: RE: cash out -- GP0046018751


    Dear Customer

    Thank you for contacting us,

    In reply to your questions, The checks that we are sending are taking more than normal because of the fact that we have to send thousands of checks at the same time, and we understand that it has been longer than normal, but we are working very hard now so you can receive your money as soon as possible

    If you have any other questions please contact us back.

    Best Regards

    Nelson
     
  4. Mar 2, 2007
  5. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    at least they acknowledge it now

    If I see this check it will surprise me. This email came from This email is not visible to you. instead of goldencasino. Who the hell are they?

    I still didn't understand why golden palace replys to hogpoker support?

    Sounds like golden palace is having money trouble, watch out players, they still accept USA deposits:

    Dear Customer

    Thank you for contacting

    In reply to your email, As we explained you in the past there was a delay in the release for all our US customer withdrawals and this is going to be sent by regular mail,

    the cheque is going to be for the full amount of the money that you had remaining on your balance since the account has been close,

    If you have any further questions please contact us back.

    Best Regards

    Nelson
     
  6. Mar 3, 2007
  7. AussieDave

    AussieDave Dodgy whacko backstabber

    Occupation:
    Gaming SEO Specialist & Casino Webmaster
    Location:
    Australia
    Domain Name: MPGHOSTS.COM

    Registrant:
    Universal Spheres Inc
    Factory Rd.
    P.O. Box W1094
    St. John's,
    AG


    Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
    Universal Spheres Inc
    This email is not visible to you.
    Factory Rd.
    P.O. Box W1094
    St. John's,
    AG
    Phone: 866-225-6915
    Fax: 866-225-2375

    Record expires on 12-Sep-2008
    Record created on 12-Sep-2006
    Database last updated on 23-Oct-2006

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS2.INETFAST.COM 66.212.234.130
    NS.INETFAST.COM 66.212.234.129
     
  8. Mar 22, 2007
  9. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    rip offs

    They sent a check for $150 that was for deposit only and said wait 2 to 3 days for it to clear. I waited a week and assumed it had cleared and spent it. Now 3 weeks later the check was returned.
    I resent the email to mpghosts.com and got this reply:

    Hi.

    please note that my new email address is This email is not visible to you..

    I cannot guarantee I will receive emails sent to the old address. If you want to be certain, please resend your last email.

    thank you,
    Riccardo.

    that email address was unsendable. Called the toll free number of ecashworld who sent the check, was given another 800 number and was told to press 1 for poker accounts. Put on hold listening to bad musak for half an hour and hung up.

    Thier new american site is Century Poker, The original site I deposited in was Hog Poker. Both are still operating and taking money. I lost my original deposit of $50 and now I have to cover the $150 bogus check. I am writing it off as being ripped off but please everyone else, DO NOT DEPOSIT IN THESE SITES, I also recieved emails as you can see in earlier posts from golden casino whom I suspect is behind it all.

    These people are no better than internet scam artists.
     
  10. Mar 22, 2007
  11. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Between the $150 and my recent losing streak I had several transactions bounce. I use this bank account for gambling only and now I have to cover $27 a transaction besides putting the $150 from the bogus check back in. All told the $50 deposit I made is going to cost me a lot more.

    I wish I had just lost the money. I had a gut feeling that thier check wasn't any good and I should have buffered the account by that much.

    Hard lesson learned. I went into Century poker's site and over 1100 people were at the table's. How much are they raking in? Will these poor people go through the same thing?
     
  12. Mar 23, 2007
  13. reda

    reda Senior Member PABnonaccred

    Occupation:
    cleaning bussiness
    Location:
    HOUSTON
    dont know about anyone else but thanks for the info. i dont play at any of the casinos you mentioned, i play at the ones listed here on this web site. however i dont intend to withdraw a check from a casino if i want to make a withdrawl only because im afraid of a check bouncing. i have read not only your post but several others who have had bad checks. i live in the u.s also . thanks for the info.
     
  14. Mar 23, 2007
  15. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Now they send this:

    Thank you very much for contacting us,

    Regarding your bounced check,

    First of all we would like to apologize for the NSF Fee charged to your account,

    The check your received was cut a week before we changed financial institutions, for this reason hat check is no longer valid,

    And it had already been mailed out so we could stop payment,

    We will re-issue your check and cover the NSF charged to your account,

    We do need a Bank statement that shows the NSF check posted, for this to be re-issued,

    Please send an email with this information attached, or fax it into: 1-800-980-7919 with your screen name written on it, along with a brief message explaining the issue,

    Once we receive this document, we will forward it to the accounting department for your check to be sent out,

    Again we do apologize for any inconveniences this might cause you,

    If you have any further inquiry, please email us back,

    Or call toll free at: 1-888-217-5648



    Best Regards


    Ileana

    This email is not visible to you.


    They owe me more than the $150 and the $3 return fee.

    I wish someone could close places like this down. I guess that is why I am posting my misfortune. To let others know and maybe not get rooked.

    I finally got this reply by emailing Century Poker. So if you want to deposit there good luck.
     
  16. Mar 23, 2007
  17. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Looked up century poker and wasn't suprised to see it is owned by Golden Palace Casino. If I had only done this first I would have ran the other way.

    My loss is small compared to some but it's the principle involved.

    Registrant:
    Domains Manager
    ATTN: CENTURYPOKER.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447

    Domain Name: CENTURYPOKER.COM

    Administrative Contact :
    Domains Manager
    This email is not visible to you.
    ATTN: CENTURYPOKER.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
    Phone: 570-708-8780

    Technical Contact :
    Domains Manager
    This email is not visible to you.
    ATTN: CENTURYPOKER.COM
    c/o Network Solutions
    P.O. Box 447
    Herndon, VA 20172-0447
    Phone: 570-708-8780

    Record expires on 24-Jul-2008
    Record created on 24-Jul-2003
    Database last updated on 08-Mar-2007

    Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS

    NS7.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.190.4
    NS8.WORLDNIC.COM 205.178.189.4

    This listing is a Network Solutions Private Registration. Mail correspondence to this address must be sent via USPS Express Mail or USPS Certified Mail; all other mail will not be processed. Be sure to include the registrant's domain name in the address.

    Show underlying registry data for this record


    Current Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
    IP Address: 66.212.232.226 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
    IP Location: CA(CANADA)
    Record Type: Domain Name
    Server Type: Apache
    Lock Status: clientTransferProhibited
    Web Site Status: Active
    DMOZ no listings
    Y! Directory: see listings
    Web Site Title: GoldenPalace.com :: #1 Online Casino
    Meta Description: Experience world-class online casino service at GoldenPalace.com. Play for free or for real money. Real time gambling on fast playing, realistic games - blackjack, poker, slots, craps, roulette and much more. Download o
    Meta Keywords: online casino, gambling, free casino games, online casino, casino, gambling, online casino, internet casino, internet gambling, las vegas casino, cyber casino, online betting, blackjack, roulette, online slot machine, poker, baccarat, craps, keno, slots,
    Secure: No
    E-commerce: No
    Traffic Ranking: Not available
    Data as of: 31-Aug-2005
     
  18. Mar 23, 2007
  19. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount. webby PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Got this on Feb 28th, and again on March 9th. I guess they sent out "reminder" emails for those that never logged in to the new poker room.

    :oops:

     
  20. Mar 27, 2007
  21. FRENCHIE

    FRENCHIE Dormant account

    Occupation:
    poker player
    Location:
    charlotte north carolina
    i played at golden place

    [won 60,000 torney jan 14 and still haven't gotten 19,845.00 said check was mailed out 6 different dates still no check now they say check coming from germany byfedex and can't get tracking # so it sounds bogus to me do we have any legal rights sice they are out of country let alone the interest they are making off my money it is going on 3 months could of had the money in cdQUOTE=catrina m;152395]Now they send this:

    Thank you very much for contacting us,

    Regarding your bounced check,

    First of all we would like to apologize for the NSF Fee charged to your account,

    The check your received was cut a week before we changed financial institutions, for this reason hat check is no longer valid,

    And it had already been mailed out so we could stop payment,

    We will re-issue your check and cover the NSF charged to your account,

    We do need a Bank statement that shows the NSF check posted, for this to be re-issued,

    Please send an email with this information attached, or fax it into: 1-800-980-7919 with your screen name written on it, along with a brief message explaining the issue,

    Once we receive this document, we will forward it to the accounting department for your check to be sent out,

    Again we do apologize for any inconveniences this might cause you,

    If you have any further inquiry, please email us back,

    Or call toll free at: 1-888-217-5648



    Best Regards


    Ileana

    This email is not visible to you.


    They owe me more than the $150 and the $3 return fee.

    I wish someone could close places like this down. I guess that is why I am posting my misfortune. To let others know and maybe not get rooked.

    I finally got this reply by emailing Century Poker. So if you want to deposit there good luck.[/QUOTE]
     
  22. Mar 30, 2007
  23. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    Got this email today:

    Your documents has been received and verified, they were sended to Accounting so they re-issued your check plus charges.

    We apologize for all the incoveniences. Thank you in advance for your cooperation and understanding.






    Thank you,
    Security Department

    MPG Host

    Then I tried to open the software and it said my account was banned, lol.

    Iv'e already wrote off the loss and covered thier bad check with my bank but they are just crooks or very obnoxious.

    Send me an email that my check and charges are on the way and then ban the account.

    Remember people, centurypoker, hogpoker and golden casino. Very Bad People.

    That can't spell, sended lmao
     
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2007
  24. Apr 4, 2007
  25. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    now its verify again

    The one I got on March 29th said the check was on the way

    Now I get this one.

    Thank you for contacting Customer Service.

    Unfortunately, we can not accept online banking statement. Please, mail or fax to us copy of the original bank statement.

    Sorry for the inconvenience.

    If you have any additional question, please do not hesitate on contacting our Customer Service. Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at: This email is not visible to you.

    or call 1 866 233-7413.

    Thank you and have a great day,

    Ceila

    This email is not visible to you.


    They know how much the bounced check was for. I told them they had no intention of paying me and thier buisness practices were disgusting.

    Remember, Golden casino, century poker and hog poker

    Crooked as they come, if they won't pay me this small amount imagine if you won big.
     
  26. Apr 5, 2007
  27. GrandMaster

    GrandMaster Ueber Meister CAG

    Occupation:
    Mathematician by day, online gambler by night.
    Location:
    UK
    Interesting how some online casinos cannot cope with the fact there are other online institutions.
     
  28. Apr 5, 2007
  29. catrina m

    catrina m Senior Member PABaccred

    Occupation:
    service
    Location:
    US of A
    I sent them another email

    This was after I told them I banked online and recieved no paper statement.

    Also told them to forget the fee's I had already covered them just send me what I won.....

    Thank you for contacting us !

    Regarding your previous email, we have summited this matter to the accounting department, so they can reissue your check and also refund the $3.00 for the NS Fees.




    Thank you,
    Security Department

    MPG Host



    and yet one more that was going to credit my fee's to my banned account:

    Thank you for your reply.

    In response to your previous email, we want to assure that we will re-send your money and we will cover the bounce fees by crediting it in your account.

    Should you have further questions regarding this matter don't hesitate to contact us at anytime.

    Best Regards,




    Mauro

    This email is not visible to you.

    and my account was banned because of this?

    Thank you for your email.

    We have reviewed your situation with our security department and are waiting for the authorization from the head of the department to see if you are going to be able to play. You shall be notified shortly.

    It seems someone else logged in with the same account from different IP Addresses, therefore it got locked.

    We appreciate your patience and comprehension to this matter.

    Best Regards,


    Mauro

    This email is not visible to you.

    I have never logged on except from my home computer.:confused:


    Thank you very much for contacting us,

    Regarding your inquiry about your account being banned,

    We do have an issue with the computer serial number being used,

    We have other accounts linked to the same computer,

    For this reason your account is locked for Security Purposes,

    We have forwarded your issue to the Security Department for them to review your account,

    They will contact you within 24 to 48 hours to determine further actions with your account,

    We do apologize for any inconveniences this might cause you,

    If you have any further inquiry, please email us back

    Or call toll free at: 1-888-217-5648



    Best Regards,


    Ileana

    This email is not visible to you.


    I think I will delete all these emails and put this one in the trash bin.

    Thanks to the casinomiester and members for having a place to at least talk about being burned.
     
  30. Apr 5, 2007
  31. FRENCHIE

    FRENCHIE Dormant account

    Occupation:
    poker player
    Location:
    charlotte north carolina
    they locked your account

    did you play poker? i have account at golden palace then they moved me to century poker didn't have any problems they are same people this is really something not only have to worry if we are going to get payed now got to worry if account is going to be locked just to update talked on phone to golden palace ,century poker suppose to have check by friday we will see what happens will keep everybody updated
     

Share This Page