Careful - White Rabbit

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Heads up to anyone playing BTG's abomination White Rabbit. It seems to reset all progress on the 'Feature Drop' back to the base value every time you exit and enter the slot again. Any and all previous discounts are lost and it makes you start afresh.

This is happening at Videoslots - Haven't tried it elsewhere.

Nate
 

DreamRJ

Out of this world!
MM
Joined
Jun 6, 2013
Location
RJVille UK
it isn't resetting for me at leovegas or videoslots.

It remembers it for me.

Even when I go back to it the next day.

Maybe this is limited to only some people and not all??
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
it isn't resetting for me at leovegas or videoslots.

It remembers it for me.

Even when I go back to it the next day.

Maybe this is limited to only some people and not all??

Maybe - Don't know. I've tried it in different browsers and logged in and out. It persists.

Nate
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Maybe - Don't know. I've tried it in different browsers and logged in and out. It persists.

Nate

It doesn't actually Nate PROVIDED that you return on the same stake you reduced the buy value in. I checked this at Casumo yesterday, it's actually in my latest video where I return to the slot (having last played it at 1e per spin) and notice all the values are reset at 100x bet until I changed the stake to 1euro then it recalled the 93.40 or whatever I had left it on before. :thumbsup:
 

Lucky Loser

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Location
Planet Earth
Nate's right it has reset for me too. Was playing it last night at VS and both buy-ins ($2.5 & $5) are back to full price for me.:mad:

Normally the reduced buy-in is remembered.
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
It doesn't actually Nate PROVIDED that you return on the same stake you reduced the buy value in. I checked this at Casumo yesterday, it's actually in my latest video where I return to the slot (having last played it at 1e per spin) and notice all the values are reset at 100x bet until I changed the stake to 1euro then it recalled the 93.40 or whatever I had left it on before. :thumbsup:

:) - I know how that works. I've returned to the same betsize and even played again where there was no recollection of the previous discounts. It just started afresh.

Nate
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
:) - I know how that works. I've returned to the same betsize and even played again where there was no recollection of the previous discounts. It just started afresh.

Nate

Well if that's the case, something isn't right with the integration of the game in that platform, because it should remember.
 

Lucky Loser

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2010
Location
Planet Earth
Videoslots. Went to play again tonight and noticed the buy-in had reset.

A bit peeved because you can spend a few thousand to trigger the $5 buy-in which costs $500. Mine was well under $400 from memory.
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Well, I've notified Dan via PM and he has read the thread - Havent heard anything back as yet.

Nate
 

interlog

Meister Member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
MM
Joined
Mar 29, 2015
Location
London
Same happened to me this morning at Vera & John casino. The £100 bonus yesterday was reduced to £80+ only for it to go up to £100 again this morning.
 

bluebirdy

On a Break
Joined
May 17, 2015
Location
wales
i have this problem since last week and been getting the same response from live chat and support about it. been told to play at same stake and next time a coin comes in it will go back to the amount you had before. but after 5 trys now i give up it, dont go back to the amount i had and keeps resetting back to max every time log in.
 

Dan.Videoslots

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 15, 2015
Location
Malta
Hi all,

We have contacted BTG several times regarding this and I have even tried my self. I noticed that it does reset but then when I win a new coin it continues with the discount I previously had. I will try to get an answer from BTG and see why it is different from casino to casino and see what they say.

Br,

Daniel
 

osulle

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
Jun 19, 2009
Location
In my head
I haven't had any problems with Videoslots and White Rabbit it always keeps the coin drop amount for the same session. Just need to remember to play what stake I played with last. Just in case though I always take a screenshot of my progress before I leave the game in case something like this happens. Thanks for the heads up Nate I will watch out for this:thumbsup:

Edit: Dan must have been typing at the same time. Thanks Dan for looking into this. You are the best
 
Last edited:

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Bonanza seems to be having an issue of its own.

It REMEMBERS your last balance. So I go into the Slot and because I had 0.10c left, it just wont show my new balance - Shows I have 0.10c. If i click spin, it gives me an error of insufficient funds and I cant play. :mad:

Nate
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Hi all,

We have contacted BTG several times regarding this and I have even tried my self. I noticed that it does reset but then when I win a new coin it continues with the discount I previously had. I will try to get an answer from BTG and see why it is different from casino to casino and see what they say.

Br,

Daniel

Maybe they are busy trying to find streamers to sponsor or making fake screenshots instead of dealing with the issue... :rolleyes:

Nate
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
Bonanza seems to be having an issue of its own.

It REMEMBERS your last balance. So I go into the Slot and because I had 0.10c left, it just wont show my new balance - Shows I have 0.10c. If i click spin, it gives me an error of insufficient funds and I cant play. :mad:

Nate

Now that one I DID have at Casumo, had 0.60 in Borenanza, deposited and whatever I did it wouldn't pick up my account balance. It did about 10 hours later after I got on to CS.

Another thing, BTG were down at the weekend for maintenance, and now for the first time ever I am getting random disconnects during play, especially on Bonanza. When the game returns it's forgotten my settings/stake and has the default 2.00 stake screen with the 3 gold scatters on it....

I wonder if this White Rabbit issue has any relation to these recent events?
 

Nate

Paleo Meister (means really, really old)
webmeister
CAG
Joined
Feb 14, 2007
Location
Cyberspace
Now that one I DID have at Casumo, had 0.60 in Borenanza, deposited and whatever I did it wouldn't pick up my account balance. It did about 10 hours later after I got on to CS.

Another thing, BTG were down at the weekend for maintenance, and now for the first time ever I am getting random disconnects during play, especially on Bonanza. When the game returns it's forgotten my settings/stake and has the default 2.00 stake screen with the 3 gold scatters on it....

I wonder if this White Rabbit issue has any relation to these recent events?

In all probability it is.

I too am having issues with disconnects. I mentioned it last week i think. Sometimes the game just doesn't load and if gives you a white screen with a sad face. What annoys me about this is that BTG are aware but fail to address any issues or notify anyone in the forum. They would rather post that their slot is live at xxx casino. Promotion is a PRIORITY - everything else can wait.

Nate
 
Top