Canadians - Casumo Question

helafast

Spinning in the Great White North
mm1
Joined
Apr 19, 2018
Location
Toronto, Canada
I have been trying to log into Casumo for almost two weeks and it just won't log in. I have tried multiple computers and even my phone. Occasionally it logs in and gives me some black and white screen that resembles what the casino "should" look like. It's really strange.

For months before it would be hit and miss if I could log in, sometimes I would press log in and it would just go a bit crazy like it was trying to log in over and over but just didn't happen.

I would have thought it was my computer but after trying 3 different computers and an iPhone8 I am totally lost.

Has this happened to anyone else?

thanks for your input :)
 

danofthewibble

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2018
Location
UK
Have you tried using a different browser? Try Opera Mini on the iPhone with Turbo enabled - that routes it through Opera’s servers, so eliminates your own connection.
 

Sonict

Meister Member
mm1
Joined
Mar 25, 2017
Location
Ontario, Canada
By the sounds of it, it looks like the internet route for your connection to casumo is on a path where the data isn't getting there and back reliably. I live in Mississauga, Ontario and I just logged in to Casumo with no issues. I did a traceroute and it works fine. The ISP I am using is Teksavvy. ( Which basically uses the physical cables from Rogers for the last mile )

Code:
C:\Users\Sonict>tracert www.casumo.com

Tracing route to www.casumo.com [104.16.27.10]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    10 ms    13 ms    13 ms  67.231.221.58
  2     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  3    12 ms    18 ms    13 ms  ae3-133-agg01-tor.teksavvy.com [104.195.128.129]
  4    11 ms     9 ms    10 ms  ae2-0-bdr01-tor2.teksavvy.com [206.248.155.17]
  5     9 ms    12 ms    10 ms  ae12-0-bdr01-tor.teksavvy.com [206.248.155.10]
  6    21 ms    11 ms    11 ms  198.32.181.56
  7    12 ms     9 ms     8 ms  104.16.27.10

Trace complete.
 

Louis

I-Gaming Industry Representative
Joined
Oct 30, 2018
Location
Malta
Yo-yo-yo @helafast

I haven't really heard about this issue before from other players so we kind of in the dark here.
As I can see that your location is Toronto on your profile, which is really close to the USA, I must go by the assumption that it might be that the IP might be off on the location and assuming your in the states. As the people from the states cannot use Casumo that might be the issue here.

I cannot really check much from here due to compliance reasons with GDPR, security and such. The best chance of help with account specific issues would be to contact our support either through email or chat, you can even ask for me depending on what time you pass by the chat. If you send an email you can ask directly for me and I can answer it when I'm in the office.
 

helafast

Spinning in the Great White North
mm1
Joined
Apr 19, 2018
Location
Toronto, Canada
Thanks Louis, I am definitely in Toronto not in the US. I have played on Casumo many times, the issue started around December and I did go to chat. Since it seems I’m the only person with this issue , they couldn’t provide much help :(

@Sonict i am with Bell, but I’m not tech savvy enough to understand that sadly.

The fact that my phone could not log into Casumo using LTE is what I’m totally confused about. I will reset router tonight, see if that works.

Thanks for all of your input
Darryl
 

danofthewibble

Senior Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2018
Location
UK
I have tried the Edge, Chrome, Firefox and safari. If I have to download another browser to play Casumo, I just won't play there tbh

thank you for the feedback @danofthewibble

The only reason I suggest Opera Turbo is that it’s a useful testbed - as the traffic goes through their server rather than from the site to you directly, it takes problems with your connection out of the loop :)

I will stress though - don’t PLAY (or login if you can help it) through Opera Turbo. Then may treat it as VPN usage.
 
Top