can anyone tell me if there useing UKASH FROM THE STATES

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
Not sure if its available in the states but here in the UK you get them from shops-usually for casinos in any denomination above £10,its a voucher that has a 16 digit number which you enter in the relevant place when depositing.
 

weesie

Ueber Meister
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Location
Old bag lady with a laptop
Hey rocky.... I have used it a few times and I am in the states. I not happy about the "activation" fee on every purchase, but, it seems to be the only way to deposit into some places. i.e. 3Dice.

I get the vouchers here..
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


The run out pretty quick from what I have seen.
 

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
Hey rocky.... I have used it a few times and I am in the states. I not happy about the "activation" fee on every purchase, but, it seems to be the only way to deposit into some places. i.e. 3Dice.

I get the vouchers here..
You do not have permission to view link Log in or register now.


The run out pretty quick from what I have seen.

We don't have that here,what you pay for is what you play with.
 

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
I'm actually crying with laughter at the thought of me taking a weekend break in 'dam trying to pay at a brothel door with a ukash voucher lol.


EDIT:Not that I know this is actually possible.


And I must say if Ukash slapped "activation fees" on over here I would just stick my deposit into my bank account then send it into my paypal account as it would appear instantly then I'd use it on whatever casino I intended to play at-bypassing the ukash fees.Plus if I won I could withdraw to my PP account and have it within 12 hrs then send it to my bank account instantly.


I know thats not an option to some of you,I'm just highlighting how ridiculous their fees sound,seems scandalous.
 

ChrisNobles

Experienced Member
PABaccred
Joined
Mar 22, 2012
Location
United States
UKash

Like the other guys said...pcgamesupply.com sells. However lately its no good. UKASH will only give voucher codes for non gambling vouchers(under 18) to US. HOWEVER....Heres the workaround.....UKASH.com...Register...once you do that you have tools within for you to use. at pcgamesupply.com buy the CAD voucher and once you have your code use the converter tool at UHASH.com to covert. VE VERY CAREFUL not to use some rouge converter they are out there. I know a guy that got ripped for the $50.00. Not me of course...LOL However there is no need to convert if the casino your playing at accepts CAD. Sure wish 3dice did.

Chris
 

weplant

Dormant Account
Joined
Feb 17, 2010
Location
napa, ca
3dice had me purchase ukash then deposit to okpay and make deposit with them that way..it seemed a little crazy, but worked.
 

bigjohn

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 21, 2012
Location
Northeast Coastal USA
NS - ukash - OKpay - 3dice

My god this getting ridiculous for us. Could you imagine owning a business where people go through this much trouble to give you their money. I think drug addicts have an easier time purchasing! When I think of much of my money my government spends supporting pre-terrorists and other countries that hate us without asking my opinion it turns my stomach. Anyway, I travel to northern New York state occasionally and could easily go into Canada, do they sell the good Ukash vouchers there, say within 20 or so miles of the border? Maybe I could pick up a few and cut out the middle men.
 

bigjohn

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 21, 2012
Location
Northeast Coastal USA
Thanks but okpay seems impossible to access. When i try to log-in it says I need a pin# and click here to send it to my e-mail. I get the e-mail, copy the pin EXACTLY and it says incorrect pin#. I tried that 3 times yesterday and will try again today. I will send them screen shots of the e-mail, me entering pin, and the pin being rejected and see what they have to say. They are very hard to deal with, everything takes 2 days for each step but I will keep trying.
 

nepatsfan01

Dormant Account
Joined
Feb 8, 2010
Location
USA
3dice had me purchase ukash then deposit to okpay and make deposit with them that way..it seemed a little crazy, but worked.

Is that the only way to now deposit to 3Dice? I don't have an okpay card but I have an account - but I can't figure out how to deposit into it, lol. I'm hoping 3Dice will find another way to accept deposits.
 

weplant

Dormant Account
Joined
Feb 17, 2010
Location
napa, ca
I don't have a okpay card either. just a account..the only way to deposit at 3dice if you are from the usa..if you want, i can pm you, how i did it.
 

Mousey

Ueber Meister Mouse
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Location
Up$hitCreek
xxxx had me purchase ukash then deposit to okpay and make deposit with them that way..it seemed a little crazy, but worked.

my heavens! I don't think I'd go to that much trouble to even buy groceries...

I guess I'm just old and tired. Trying to get money from here to there and back again seems to grow more absurd - and expensive - every day.
 

bigjohn

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 21, 2012
Location
Northeast Coastal USA
Well, it seems like OKP has a lights on, nobody home kind of support. I have had a help request out to them for 5 days now and have yet to get a reply. It's funny how they were e-mailing me every week telling me about all the great features they were adding and once you ask for some help all of a sudden they can't seem to communicate. They may be overwhelmed right now with help requests since P&P went out. I don't think I want their debit card after I read the questionnaire they want filled out. The UKash-OKP option worked once then I got a "declined due to suspicious activity" when I tried it a second time. I got some help on a work around (Thanks Anna!) but it is definitely getting ugly. Maybe it will change here someday, hey 2 states legalized marijuana so anything is possible.
 

just play

closed account
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Location
USA
Well, it seems like OKP has a lights on, nobody home kind of support. I have had a help request out to them for 5 days now and have yet to get a reply. It's funny how they were e-mailing me every week telling me about all the great features they were adding and once you ask for some help all of a sudden they can't seem to communicate.

That's strange, I emailed them last weekend (I think) and got a reply the following Monday morning. I know they have certain working hours, but 5 days?

I would contact them again, maybe it didn't go through?

I agree, they must be getting a lot of business lately.
 

bigjohn

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 21, 2012
Location
Northeast Coastal USA
If you get UKash from PCGS a $50 voucher runs about $57, then OKP takes 8% of that. I wish our gov. would get their heads out of their a$$e$ and regulate this stuff, I'd rather pay them.
 

shannyls

Dormant account
Joined
Aug 22, 2012
Location
Midwest, USA
But don't do it to much or they won't let you buy anymore, but they'll "pre-authorize" the order, so the bank holds the money. I am just about done with this.:what:
 

shannyls

Dormant account
Joined
Aug 22, 2012
Location
Midwest, USA
Hello,
We have a system in place that when an account reaches a certain risk level our system automatically cancels the order. Unfortunately as these are security policies I will be unable to disclose the exact reasons for the cancellations. I would
advise waiting a week and ensuring all information is correct before
placing another order.
Thank You
 

skeeters

Full Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2005
Location
Somewhere over the rainbow.
But don't do it to much or they won't let you buy anymore, but they'll "pre-authorize" the order, so the bank holds the money. I am just about done with this.:what:


Same here...I really have not made that many purchases, however, today, they want a phone (voice) verification. (Before, they would just text you a number.) Tired of jumping through all these hoops...playing online has become too cloak and dagger for me.

Good luck to all in US who actually are able to deposit at reputable casinos!
 

harrys99

Dormant account
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Location
Wherever I Want
I don't have a okpay card either. just a account..the only way to deposit at 3dice if you are from the usa..if you want, i can pm you, how i did it.

A HUGE thanks to weplant for specific info. Unbelievable the amount of time and effort to make this work but it did. I see posters above me stating not to do this too often.

New Years decision-I am depositing less and less. Other things more important and way less hassle.

Thanks weplant you are a peach:)
 
Top