1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Resolved BWIN Casino - Roulette in the Instant Casino Ignores bets randomly!

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Janek12, May 22, 2012.

    May 22, 2012
  1. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I have just found out and I am posting this to warn all the others: The European Pro-Roulette at the instant casino at bwin.com has a terrible glitch: It sometimes does not credit winnings. I have already written to their support; the only contact is via e-mail, so I will have to wait for their answer. I have recorded the ID of the game in which this occurred, so they should be able to examine it.
    And it was not the only instance! Right before this particular wager, it happened for 2-3 times in a row! I could not believe my eyes!
    I hope they indemnify their players for this generously. They are licenced in Gibraltar so I hope there is a good chance of a decent remedy for the players (including me, of course).
    So for now, be warned; and I will post updates, hopefullly, there will be some.
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. May 22, 2012
  3. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    Occupation:
    n/a
    Location:
    I'm a Canucklehead
    Not to doubt, but um, why three times? After the first,I'd contact support
     
  4. May 22, 2012
  5. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    As I said, I could not believe my eyes! :) I tried again and again, just to make sure I am not just seeing things or to make sure that perhaps the glitch is that winnings are not credited right after the spin but that perhaps winnings are credited after the next spin - that would be a glitch nonetheless, but not of the really detrimental kind.
    And before that there were several times, too, but not more than one in a row. But this sequence of 3-4 games, in which winnings were not credited, finally convinced me. I know, I am very slow :)!
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  6. May 22, 2012
  7. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    Now I found the phone contact so I even phoned them. The support found my e-mail and said they would look into it. I am really curious about the outcome... I have been playing online for 5+ years and I have never ever encountered anything like this.
     
  8. May 22, 2012
  9. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    Unbelievable, in a nutshell: they sent me a canned response (erase temporary Internet files, etc.) and told me that everything was all right.
    And I maybe understand why - in the meantime, I have found out that whenever the glitch occurs, there is no ID of the game in the field where it should be. The field is just blank. So there is no ID of the game, under which they could find the occurrance of the glitch.
    Also, I got the impression that when the glitch occurs, the game does not result in a change of balance, i.e. if I should lose my bet, the balance is not affected either - which would be somewhat good news; but I have yet to verify this, I think I have seen this in one instance, but I am not entirely sure.

    Please, could someone recommend me a simple screen video-recording software? I would like to record this, I think they won't be able to ignore such proof.
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. May 22, 2012
  11. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    In the meanwhile, I have made two screenshots. Notice the blank field with the ID of the current game. Also, although I have bet 0.6 EUR on 2nd and 3rd dozen, the bet and total bet placed and paid (left bottom corner) are zero. This alone is a proof that something is wrong; in this roulette, it is not possible to spin without a bet!

    And the final and most simple proof: Notice, on the mark board, that "Last ID" in the second screenshot is the same one as in the first screen shot but there is one extra number of the mark board (the number 22, for which there was no ID of the game).
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  12. May 22, 2012
  13. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I apologise for the poor quality of the screenshots; in the original, it is possible to enlarge them to see the field "Last ID" clearly. I will try to upload better versions later on.
    If there is anyone interested, I can send them the screenshots in an e-mail (or is it possible by PM?).
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
  14. May 22, 2012
  15. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    Hopefully, these screenshots will be more legible. Of course, I have also sent them to the support by e-mail. I think this is pretty damning evidence.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2012
    1 person likes this.
  16. May 23, 2012
  17. Jinn

    Jinn Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    I.S.S.
    The missing ID in the 1st screenshot looks pretty conclusive - there is a glitch affecting game-play.

    It's unfortunate that you first got a canned response, but I believe they'll look into it now they can see it's a legitimate problem. The regular support people probably don't have the ability to investigate this properly so you may need to keep contacting them until they escalate it to the tech team.

    It reminds me of this old thread here on the forum where it looked like English Harbour was cheating but it turned out that they had unknowingly uploaded a corrupt file, though they denied anything was wrong at first :

    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums...hematical-proof-english-harbour-cheating.html

    Something similar could be happening here. Hopefully there will be a quick response and resolution.
     
  18. May 23, 2012
  19. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    Thank you for your comment, Jinn.
    To be fair to the support, the canned response came after my first e-mail, which I wrote before I knew the specifics of the glitch and before I made the screenshots.
    I also think that they will now respond appropriately - the question is when!
    As of now, the game is still available and still the glitch is there; as a proof, I have attached another set of two screenshots - once again, the ID of the last game is the same in both screenshots and the number 34, which came up in the spin without ID, is the one that was ignored and the one for which no winnings were credited.
    Also, note that it took just a few spins for the glitch occur.

    I have now sent them these two screenshots (in addition to the ones I sent yesterday); I am curious how long it will take them at least to withdraw the game...
    How can such a software error happen on the site of such otherwise IMO reputable company as Bwin is beyond me...
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2012
  20. May 23, 2012
  21. mn001

    mn001 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Troll
    Location:
    Casino
    For me it looks like you just spinned the wheel without any bet. Sorry if I missunderstand this. I will reread a third time now. I've played a lot on these roulette games myself...

    Bwin.Party will help you but they work slow sometimes... but when the right people get the info they will help you. They are a good casino.
     
  22. May 23, 2012
  23. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I have an important update - I have found out that it IS POSSIBLE to spin this roulette without a bet. So the screenshots are not proof enough. It really only looks as if no bet was placed.
    So I have now made a video of it and it is available at this link: You must register/login in order to see the link.
    In this video, you can see how the bet placed on 12 is ignored and the bet placed on 25 is ignored.
    In the first instance (number 12), I should have lost, but the loss was not deducted from my balance; the balance remained the same.
    In the second instance (number 25), I should have won, but the winnings were not credited to my balance and the balance remained the same.

    So it is not so bad - winnings are not credited but losses are not deducted either; here is a proof of that.
    But it is definitely a serious error - because this glitch occurs quite randomly, as far as I can tell - and therefore can unpredictably and seriously affect the RTP on this roulette.
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2012
  24. May 23, 2012
  25. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I have asked Simmo to change the title of the thread from "Does not credit winnings!" to "Ignores bets randomly!" because that is more accurate.
     
  26. May 25, 2012
  27. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    Just an update - later on Wednesday, I even spoke with the English-speaking support, in addition to the Slovak-speaking support, just to make sure my complaint about the software error is not ignored. The man I spoke to promised to look into it and said they did not need the video recording of the software glitch right now...

    Right after that I sent the support an e-mail with the link to the video recording anyway. (It is the same link I posted a few posts back here.)

    As of now, I have not received any reponse from them - not even confirmation of receipt of the e-mail with the link.

    And the error is still there!!! I checked just now! Here is another link You must register/login in order to see the link. to the short video I taped now, showing the error. Notice that the number 3 is ignored and the balance remains the same, 17.10 EUR, as it was before the bet (the bet should have been deducted from the balance). Also, notice that when I then click on the button in the right bottom corner, which says "REBET 0 and SPIN", the bet of 0.3 EUR on 2nd dozen and 3rd dozen is placed. This is also another clear indication of the error.

    I cannot see how a big company such as BWIN can be so slow to response to this matter! The bigger the company, the bigger the responsibility, and the faster they should act, IMO!
     
  28. May 25, 2012
  29. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    IMPORTANT UPDATE: I have just found out that the European Roulette Pro is now also in the download section of Bwin casino - they have launched this new version of download casino today.
    And regrettably, the European Roulette Pro in the download section is the same as the one in the instant section - the error is there; I have made yet another video of it, just to collect ample evidence...

    I also phoned to the BWIN support now and have sent them yet another e-mail becuase they told me the Rapidshare links were not working for them. In case this happens to anyone here, this is a link to a Czech file-sharing site where I have also uploaded the videos showing the software error during play: You must register/login in order to see the link..
    After you click on the link, you need to click on the word "STÁHNOUT" next to the file names.
     
  30. May 25, 2012
  31. Jinn

    Jinn Experienced Member webmeister

    Occupation:
    Webmaster
    Location:
    I.S.S.
    Just wanted to let you know you're not just talking to yourself here :)

    I'm still very interested to hear how this will be resolved.

    I did try the demo of this same game at Party Casino but only with the 'Play Money' version since I don't have funds in my account there. And that wasn't useful because the Play Money version doesn't even show any ID for the current game. If anyone has a Party account and funds available, feel free to see if the same bug exists there too :)

    By the way, the Rapidshare links worked for me, maybe they just couldn't find the proper download button ;) If they have a problem with your Czech sharing service I can host the files for you, no problem - just let me know.
     
    2 people like this.
  32. May 25, 2012
  33. mn001

    mn001 Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    Troll
    Location:
    Casino
    You click very fast in the software and also have it on fast spin mode. Can you do it slower to show? Tried to look several times on the first one you had on the -cz download site.

    I can't reproduce what I think you mean.
     
  34. May 25, 2012
  35. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I had it on fast mode and I played fast on purpose; with the software I used, one-minute video is around 30 MB so in a slow spin mode, it could be hundreds of MB :) because I cannot predict when the glitch will occur. Sometimes it takes around 20 spins, at other times it takes just 1 spin.
    If you are using VLC player, try slowing it down while playing (I am not sure but I think the option to slow down playing is also in the Windows Media Player).
    The main point is that I clearly place a bet and then click on the SPIN button and then a number comes up but it does not affect the balance (do not be confused by the fact that the balance DOES change immediately after the error occurs because the bet is returned to the balance - what I mean is that the balance is the same BEFORE the bet was placed and AFTER the error occurs in a spin).

    But I know what you mean; when I was checking the video myself, I had to play it several times to catch the occurrence. I think it may help if you focus beforehand on the numbers I describe in my comments on the videos. After each occurrence of the error, I paused a little; another clear indicator of the occurrence of the error is that the field "Current ID" of the game is blank - and this should be blank only when a player spins without any bet (that's what support told me - and it makes sense that when no bet is placed, there is no need to record the game in the log under an ID).
     
  36. May 25, 2012
  37. Janek12

    Janek12 Senior Member

    Occupation:
    Translator
    Location:
    Europe
    I am happy to hear that the links worked for you and thank you for the offer but if the technical department of Bwin were not able to handle two Rapidshare links, then I think all my efforts are futile and there is no chance of any correction of the software :D.
    But to be fair - I can understand that the system the support uses may be prohibited to go to "questionable" sites such as Rapidshare - my antivirus (McAffee) always warns me before I go to that site - as if it were some kind of horrible threat, lol.
     
  38. May 26, 2012
  39. Jasminebed

    Jasminebed Closer to 100 than Birth

    Occupation:
    Not in workforce
    Location:
    Ontario
    Good for you for keeping after them Janek. I too am reading with interest.

    If you record some video with your cell phone or camera, you could send the file(s) as attachments. If you don't have a digi camera that will shoot some video, you could probably borrow one briefly.
     

Share This Page