BTG Bonanza running slow

9HOURSAWAY

Experienced Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2018
Location
Nottingham
Has anyone else had an issue with Bonanza running slow?
The games almost unplayable at times, with the gap between each spin being on average 8 seconds. Danger High Voltage suffered a bit of lag too, but seems better now.
Have BTG got server issues or is it just me?
 

Jono777

Meister Member
CAG
mm1
mm4
Joined
May 13, 2014
Location
Wolverhampton
If enough sit up and do something, maybe they will have to.

I for one have stopped playing their slots ALTOGETHER - no way can I sit thru that laggy torture anymore. Made worse as I like to click away losing spins and move on, this make you enjoy a cascadeless win for up to 10 seconds :mad:

Not wishing it or saying it will happen but if the problem drags on long enough and more like minded ppl as myself so the same, I would have thought they'd jump on the case if they see even the tiniest drop in profits.
 

Pixie

Experienced Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2018
Location
Sweden, Östersund
I don`t have any problem with Bonanza it works fine but i think BTG is telling us to stop playing Bonanza because it doesent pay anyting even if you get the D !
 

snorky510238

Chief glockenspiel maker
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Location
Uk
Bonanza used to be one of their better games for running smooth with Chilli being the worst and DHV not far behind. For the last few months Bonanza has been getting worse by the day.

I am not that knowledgeable when it comes to technology but it seems (bit of a wild guess) like the platform they are using can’t cope with the amount that’s going on). I am probably not explaining it with the correct terminology but it always starts slowly and generally disconnects straight away. If you get through that and are lucky enough to hit a bonus there’s a high chance of it happening. Almost like because the game gets more complicated because of the multiplier the platform can’t host it. Like when your computers memory gets full and starts going slower and slower because there is no room on the hard drive.

Jeez I am talking bollox here. I know very little about computers but hopefully someone who does can grab the gist of what I am trying to say or just simply agree that I am talking bollox. :laugh:
 

goatwack

Get dunked, big buns!
CAG
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Location
Londonia
Yet aren't most of the other Megaways-licenced games running alright? Like Blueprint etc

I'm befuddled
 

sufferinsilence

Senior Member
MM
Joined
Dec 13, 2017
Location
Belgium
Yet aren't most of the other Megaways-licenced games running alright? Like Blueprint etc

I'm befuddled
Blueprint Megaways have that lag too sometimes where a spin doesn't start for seconds after pressing spin, you can't press spin for a bit after a spin ends or there's a significant pause in your autoplay. Also during a bonus round it does happen the same way.
 

snorky510238

Chief glockenspiel maker
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Location
Uk
Perhaps they have more stable platforms or stronger servers. Oh goaty you’re encouraging me talk more bollox now. I’m trying my best .:laugh:
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top