Boyles Casino great start

hucorte

Experienced Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Location
Buenos Aires
I just signed up here and the following came up immediately after registration.

"Error:
Thank you for logging in. We have been unable to verify the registration details you provided. Please contact our Customer Services Team for assistance."

Great start at this casino. Besides I had to enter my credit card information. I hope its not misused. A waste of time. Accredited? I dont think so.

Note: I just got an email asking for some documentation. Ill send them and let you know how it goes.
 
Last edited:

big_mac

Experienced Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2004
Location
uk
I always think it's a good sign if they do security checks before you deposit; a rogue casino would happily let you deposit and then only make things difficult when you try to withdraw.
 

same_old

Dormant account
webmeister
PABaccred
Joined
Mar 4, 2007
Location
Australia
to be honest Big-Mac is telling the truth.

Most casino's that do make you jump through hoops will always pay.

Some of the casinos are so legimate and want to do things right , this is why they have some outrageous measures in place and make you jump through hoops.
The really dont want to but depending on there country that holds the licence they may be required to do it this way, or whoever there processor is may be enforcing things like this.

As I said in another thread, this type of stuff will soon dwindle out.

There is currently a few ways you can verify your account pretty much straight away,

one of them is called edentiti which is a online indentification service, you can put either your home address provided you are in the phone book to cross reference with etc.

Most Australian online betting agencies now use this method and I know the UK isnt to far behind if already there.

But yes, most rogues wont ask for this type of stuff as you wonrt see a penny either way.
 

Jasminebed

Game old gal
Joined
Mar 13, 2008
Location
Ontario
Boyle's Casino

Firstly, welcome to CM's baptism by fire.

I contacted Live Chat today. Wait time was quite short, and my quick question "Do you accept Canadian players?" was quickly answered "No". Too bad, wagerworks has lots of games I'd love to play.

Also, anyone else contacting livechat, please be aware that even though you are not prompted to request an emailed copy of chat, if you entered your email address one is automatically sent to you. I like having my chat transcripts emailed to me. There is only one casino I play at regularly that doesn't do this, and I need to copy and paste it to save.
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
my quick question "Do you accept Canadian players?" was quickly answered "No"
OMG that's too funny! I signed up there yesterday and I'm from Canada. I signed up fine, I left the CC info blank and a message displayed that if I'm not going to use a CC then I could use another method of payment. But then when I tried to log in without entering CC info I kept getting errors on the website. I wrote an email, they wrote back telling me that there was a temporary block on the account and I had to confirm my full address and my international calling code. I sent that to them, they said "Thanks, we've removed the block - you should have no problem now but you DO need to register a card even if you don't plan on using one." Then about half an hour later I get another email saying that I have to send in ID etc....by that time I'd decided not to even bother with it...

The funny thing is that not ONCE did they say they don't accept players from Canada, even when I confirmed my address and the international code for Canada! :confused: Lol, but they still want my CC number, THAT'S funny!
 

chayton

aka LooHoo
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
Joined
Jun 5, 2006
Location
Edmonton Canada
I wrote to close my account and thought I'd post here to clarify - they said they DO take Canadians, just that we're not allowed to play the Casino client - the poker and betting etc we can, which I'm assuming is why we're allowed to sign up. But since it was the casino I was mainly interested in, I closed the account anyhow.
 

hucorte

Experienced Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Location
Buenos Aires
If you are patient, and I mean very patient, you should try this casino. The games look good, they offer good bonus rounds and free spin features, but...they take forever to load, once they load, it takes forever for spin, forever to pay, what doesnt take forever is to lose your money. I lost my 100 deposit in a matter of minutes playing 1 spins. Almost no action. I hit one bonus round to win an incredible 3. My 200 bonus are still waiting there to be claimed. I had to wager my deposit 20 times to get them.

Note: At least my documents were approved in just a few minutes.
 
Last edited:

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
I should mention that Boylescasino is powered by Wager Works which in my opinion offers some of the best slots online (IGT and LEDGaming). Really fantastic games. :thumbsup:

Unfortunately, US players, Canadians and Germans have to wait for a trip to Vegas to experience the same things (or play for free :p)
 

KasinoKing

WebMeister & Slotaholic..
webmeister
PABnonaccred
CAG
MM
Joined
Aug 25, 2004
Location
Bexhill on sea, England
I should mention that Boylescasino is powered by Wager Works which in my opinion offers some of the best slots online (IGT and LEDGaming). Really fantastic games. :thumbsup:
I agree, they are fantastic, but as hucorte found out, you need to have a high-spec PC and fast broadband to play them.

I've been playing at Wagerworks casinos for 5-6 years (?), and only when I bought a new dual-core laptop earlier this year did I get to see the slots play the way they are meant to for the very first time!
Before that they were very slow and jerky - bonus rounds took forever :mad:

Also, some of their slots are very tight / high variance and you do need to play carefully, starting with only small bets.

KK
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Admin note: threads merged

Merged threads about Boyle Casino :D
 

yervand

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 20, 2009
Location
Portugal
Boyles

I've kinda given up on promoting them because they take way too long to respond to emails and compared to other programs, their affiliate program is not the most user-friendly.
 

swampwitch

ProfessionalUnderachiever
Joined
Nov 20, 2002
Location
Iowa, dammit.
I would love to know why Boyle Poker/Casino actively sponsors a private tournament password theft forum...and why it couldn't be bothered to answer my emails to explain why it's in bed with unethical affiliates.
 

Sam@bskyb.com

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Location
Belfast
Afternoon everyone. You'll have to excuse the late response, I was at our IPO Poker event in Dublin this weekend and I didn't get a chance to check the site. I'm in all this week though, so feel free to torture me!

Just on a few of the comments made already here and privately:

Blocked Jurisdictions: As Boylecasino.com uses Wagerworks software it does mean that we are more likely to block a few jurisdictions that other software users would more than likely accept. Canadian/French/German are particular registrations that cause a pain as Wagerworks won't allow us to accept these players. It's not in our interest to be turning players away at the front door but we have to accept their terms. As mentioned already, your registration goes in via the Sportsbook first and as a result we can take business from Canadians/Germans/French in other areas of our business. If in doubt, please contact me or a CS member on Live Chat.

ID Checks: As we operate out of Alderney and as the verification checks are so stringent with our software provider, we do unfortunately have instances where customers may not be able to start playing straight after their registration. There are good reasons for this, namely, that we require ID if we've been unable to verify you. Age verification is a big deal and we need to make sure we verify every single customer registration. 95% of UK customers get verified without the need for documentation but as user data is more difficult to cross reference in European jurisdictions, you may get held up. We always recommend sending in photo ID though in order to ensure your deposits/withdrawals are never delayed. You'll only need to do this once.

Credit Cards: At the minute, users do need to have a credit card on their account in order to play at the casino. We do offer a range of other E-Payment options but a card does need to be present at point of registration. We know this isn't ideal and our next software release removes this requirement.

If you have any other questions just keep firing them here. I'll get a response back to you as quickly as I can.
 

Sam@bskyb.com

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Location
Belfast
If you are patient, and I mean very patient, you should try this casino. The games look good, they offer good bonus rounds and free spin features, but...they take forever to load, once they load, it takes forever for spin, forever to pay, what doesnt take forever is to lose your money. I lost my 100 deposit in a matter of minutes playing 1 spins. Almost no action. I hit one bonus round to win an incredible 3. My 200 bonus are still waiting there to be claimed. I had to wager my deposit 20 times to get them.

Note: At least my documents were approved in just a few minutes.
Hucorte, I'm sorry to hear you didn't have the greatest of starts at the Casino. Unfortunately, I'm not able to make promises about improving your luck but if you PM me your casino username I'll see what I can do for you.
 

Sam@bskyb.com

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Location
Belfast
I would love to know why Boyle Poker/Casino actively sponsors a private tournament password theft forum...and why it couldn't be bothered to answer my emails to explain why it's in bed with unethical affiliates.
Swampwitch, PM me the details and I'll take a look. I don't get involved with the Poker affiliate side of the business so I don't know who you're making reference too. The Poker manager is taking a much needed break until Wednesday, but I'll make sure to put your comments under his nose when he gets back in.
 

love2winalot

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Location
Philippines/Visiting Las vegas
or play for free )
Hiya: I do not think you can do that, I tried. I wanted to play 3 wheel roulette for fun, but was not allowed.

Hey Sam, is there a way for people in the USA to be able to just play for Fun? Even in flash, or anything......:confused:
 

Sam@bskyb.com

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 23, 2009
Location
Belfast
Hiya: I do not think you can do that, I tried. I wanted to play 3 wheel roulette for fun, but was not allowed.

Hey Sam, is there a way for people in the USA to be able to just play for Fun? Even in flash, or anything......:confused:
If you can't view the game in fun play I'd hazard a guess that there must be an IP block for US based players. I can ask the guys at Wagerworks tomorrow and see if I can shed some light on it.
 

actech

Dormant account
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Location
d
Credit Cards: At the minute, users do need to have a credit card on their account in order to play at the casino. We do offer a range of other E-Payment options but a card does need to be present at point of registration. We know this isn't ideal and our next software release removes this requirement.

If you have any other questions just keep firing them here. I'll get a response back to you as quickly as I can.
Do you know why u need to have credit card? I never deposit or use credit cards, only ewallets. I would understand that u need that for verification, but then why the need for ID?
Double check maybe?
Anyway, guess will try ur casino when this is not condition anymore. Just i wish i knew this before i sended ID
 

hucorte

Experienced Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Location
Buenos Aires
I agree, they are fantastic, but as hucorte found out, you need to have a high-spec PC and fast broadband to play them.

I've been playing at Wagerworks casinos for 5-6 years (?), and only when I bought a new dual-core laptop earlier this year did I get to see the slots play the way they are meant to for the very first time!
Before that they were very slow and jerky - bonus rounds took forever :mad:

Also, some of their slots are very tight / high variance and you do need to play carefully, starting with only small bets.

KK
I dont doubt that the games are great, but I have to agree with you about the games being slow and jerky for a normal computer. Ill have to buy the same laptop you did then.:thumbsup:
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top