Blackberry or I Phone?

I got the Blackberry Storm a little over a year ago because I have Verizon. I'm not thrilled with it but it does basically what I want it to. It isn't all that user friendly, you have to be careful with the touch screen (in humidity it won't work), you have to actually pull the battery a couple times a week to get it to update...and a few more. I would like to try the iPhone next but would have to switch carriers.

P.S. I'm on my second phone..the first one developed other issues.

I am not a review writer.. I am giving a personal opinion. I like the Droid. ;)

Well what is a "droid" and what is its advantage over the "oher" non droid and what is price differences? See I am not a techie nor a teenager who knows these things inside out I am a person who remembers when icrecream cones was 10 cents, a pack of lucky strikes in a machine was 25 cents,a vw bug was 3k and the stupid 1200 gambling tax law was STILL in effect and still is LOL So I am an old fogie

It depends what your requirements are. If you wish to use it for Business and expect to be doing a lot of Emailing I highly recommend the Blackberry BOLD :) Iphone can not compete with the BB's keyboard and mail system. If you have access to a BES server your IT folk will thank you too. Its a royal PITA to hook up an IPhone to a BES. All the other functions one really needs are there internet, mp3 player, video player, APPS etc.

If you want a fancy toy with flashy icons and more apps than you'll never use more than once go for the IPhone... I admit I view Iphone as more of a Toy than a functional device, though it can do lots of things :)

Last edited: