1. Dismiss Notice
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Betowen - Fake Address

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Harry_BKK, May 7, 2016.

    May 7, 2016
  1. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Meister Member CAG mm1

    job is OK
    Since i can't post in the "WARNING" thread, i stuck this one in here as i thought it is just hilarious :D :D

    They claim the CS sits in Liverpool and do have a phone number with that area code. As you can see they even point happily to their office location.

    Betowen - Fake Address: Capture 501.jpg,May 7, 2016

    Expecting a flashy glass tower i was quite amused that it led to this :rolleyes: :eek:

    Was just asking myself: Where is the white van??? :D :lolsign: .....Geez, if you fake something at least do it well and you might earn some respect for trying. :rolleyes:

    Betowen - Fake Address: Capture 499.jpg,May 7, 2016

    Betowen - Fake Address: Capture 500.jpg,May 7, 2016
    7 people like this.
  2. May 7, 2016
  3. dionysus

    dionysus can turn wine into water CAG MM

    I'm a Canucklehead
    I'm not familiar with the casino, but I do know some casinos have CS and offices in different locations as they source out, and not all offices are high end
  4. May 7, 2016
  5. naththo

    naththo Experienced Member

    Currently working as a clerk casual part time for
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Wow, nice work for catching the fake casino! Rather dodgy building there too so thats not a proper casino office is it? Looks shamble to me.
  6. May 7, 2016
  7. Harry_BKK

    Harry_BKK Meister Member CAG mm1

    job is OK
    Anybody from the UK will assure you that there are most certainly no office there!!!

    There is a warning for Betowen here: http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/showthread.php?t=73335

    My membership level does not allow posting in that thread hence I dug a little around and thought that their alleged offices look rather classy :rolleyes: :D
    1 person likes this.
  8. May 7, 2016
  9. spintee

    spintee Meister Member webby mm2

    gambler :)
    Arhhhh thats some funny shit, Do you know I done the exact same search some weeks back, Now I canot remember why but it was something to do a with casino, I think on here somewhere
    1 person likes this.
  10. May 7, 2016
  11. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    STILL At Leisure
    United Kingdom
    Sometimes they quote a maildrop office, not a real office with staff. However in this case they claim this is their support centre, which implies the office is a proper workplace, not just a mail forwarding centre.

    If you want to catch them red handed, get chatty with CS and draw them to talk about the weather outside. I will bust their ass on this if they are not where they claim to be :p
    1 person likes this.
  12. May 23, 2016
  13. jetset

    jetset RIP Brian CAG

    Senior Partner, InfoPowa News Service
    Malta regulator denies any association with Betowen


    Officially claims no association whatsoever.

    The Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) has formally distanced itself from Betowen.com saying it has no connection whatsoever with the operator and any reference to the MGA and/or gaming licence/s said to be issued by the Maltese Authority are false and misleading.

    As InfoPowa went to press Betowen.com’s “about us” section still claims it is:

    “Fully regulated and licensed in the United Kingdom in accordance with the UK Gambling Commission under licence number 000-002715-R-103240-006.

    “Smartlivecasino.com/casino is operated by Smart Gaming Group Malta Ltd and powered by Net Entertainment, which has a Class 4 License in Malta (MGA/CL1/574/2009)”.

    Readers will recall a statement issued earlier this month by Smart Gaming Group saying it is “categorically NOT associated in any way with Betowen.com or any of its associated websites, affiliates or partners.” (See previous InfoPowa report).

    Smart Gaming Group also stated that the operators’ claim of UK Gambling Commission licensing has been confirmed as false.
    2 people like this.

Share This Page