Betfred and Playtech

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
PABinit
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
Recently, Playtech has revised its software and I am now unable to play at all Playtech casinos whereas I was still able to play at Betfred and Bet365 until the last weekend. While I really enjoyed the games I will not be able to play my favourite slots there anymore and that is distressing. However, even when they couldnt help it the support team at Betfred and especially the casino manager Ian has been very sincere and helpful. My remaining funds at the casino was in my moneybookers account within hours.

So Kudos to Betfred and while there wont be a customer-casino relationship with me anymore, all the best to you. For those who like the Playtech software, you could try them out. Dont worry, I cant be comped for the referrals.

BTW, I am a Gooner so maybe that's the reason for me not being able to play eh:D:D:D:D:D
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
:confused: Why are you unable to play at Playtech casinos? Is this a technical/computer issue or is it your location?
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
PABinit
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
Actually Playtech ban Hong kong players but there are some casinos who can overcome this problem because of the location of their servers. So while I cannot play at Tila or XXL, I was still able to play at Betfred or Windows. However, a couple of days ago, I couldnt play at any of the casinos and I knew that Playtech must have done something so that no players from Hong Kong can play despite where the servers of the casinos are placed. It's a pity. I know I will miss playtech.
 

Casinomeister

Forum Cheermeister
Staff member
Joined
Jun 30, 1998
Location
Bierland
Actually Playtech ban Hong kong players but there are some casinos who can overcome this problem because of the location of their servers. So while I cannot play at Tila or XXL, I was still able to play at Betfred or Windows. However, a couple of days ago, I couldnt play at any of the casinos and I knew that Playtech must have done something so that no players from Hong Kong can play despite where the servers of the casinos are placed. It's a pity. I know I will miss playtech.
That's a shame. :(
 

Betfred

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 24, 2004
Location
UK
Yes it is a shame that we have had to part ways with our Hong Kong players, but we have to abide by the terms set by our software provider.

We had some players that will be sadly missed and we wish them all the very best of luck for the future.

Kind regards,

Ian.
 

chuchu59

gambling addict
PABnonaccred
CAG
PABinit
Joined
Sep 26, 2004
Location
SOMEWHERE IN ASIA
Strange indeed to have a policy that turns customers away.

Thanks for your concern. Actually, there was legislation in Hong Kong that seemed to ban all sorts of gambling online to protect the interests of the Hong Kong Jockey Club in their monopoly of horse-racing and soccer betting in this jurisdiction and this was aimed at sportsbooks. Online gambling was never an issue. However, to play safe, Playtech decided as with various casinos at other software platforms not to accpet Hong Kong players. Besides, they dont stand to lose too much business anyway as there arent too many players anyway.
 

lots0

Banned User - troll posts - flaming
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Location
Hell on Earth
A lot of very screwy things going on with playtech over the last three months.

I know I am REALLY REALLY not happy with them.

I am in the process of dropping all their casinos.
 
Top