1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

BetAt Casino Experience! Poor!

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by shanetospin, Jul 19, 2014.

    Jul 19, 2014
  1. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    It has been almost two weeks now since first playing BetAt casino and my experience of the casino at first glance was positive. It was easy to sign-up, the layout of the casino was neat and the games ran smoothly when playing them.

    However I deposited and took the welcome bonus and when I was close to completion of the wagering requirements I noticed quite a big flaw in the wagering bar section on the right hand side of the screen.

    In total I had to wager £800 as can be seen by the image below (on the bar on the right). However the image shows that I had in fact wagered £814.24 out of £800- meaning that I had actually made play-through! Now take note the percentage above the £814.24 it states that I have only wagered 77%- this making it inconsistent to the below amounts.

    BetAt Casino Experience! Poor!: starrrr.JPG,Jul 19, 2014

    I raised this issue the following morning with CS and to be fair to Daniel from CS he was helpful and said this would be looked into, after he acknowledged that this was a technical problem that had slipped past them during testing of the new NetEnt software. I had no reason to complain as I trusted them to look into this.

    Anyway a few days later and a few days of waiting for a response on the issue I had no reply from BetAt. My concern here was not only is it possible I may have made the wagering requirements (although I probably did not) but in addition I was wary of continuing playing here until I was informed of 1) the reason why this had happened and 2) was given assurances that it had been fixed and it would not happen again if I was to deposit again and play here.

    In total I have been in contact on no less that 15 occasions trying to find out if this situation had been resolved and each time I had been told such things like.. "the IT team was looking into it" ... Your details where requested this morning to investigate"... I will contact you tomorrow morning"... I will personally look into the issue and try to chase it up"... And to be honest not one of these had been true or carried out. There was one rep on here who said he would look into it personally who didn't even ask for my details to check my account, meaning he couldn't look into it because he didn't even know who I was let alone what the issue was that I had highlighted.

    I am now two weeks since first depositing and playing on my account and not once has anyone contacted me like they have said they would.

    I contacted Daniel around 4-5 days ago again and requested him to just close my account because I unlike some will not play were I don't trust the casino. Upon this request CS stated he can close it at my request but I agreed to keep it open as long a this issue was sorted ASAP because he had informed me that he had been requested to provide my details that particular day and it was being looked into. I agreed I would be patient and wait a while longer before closing it. He told me he would chase it up to see if he could find out any information and I was happy with this. That was 5 days ago and still nobody has contacted me about the issue.

    It is as though I am being told anything possible in the hope I just say sod it and not bother chasing it up any further.

    Now I could have posted about this at the time but instead I followed the correct procedure and contact customer support and I have since contacted all three reps on here and also contact customer support several times about this situation and low and behold not one thing has been accomplished apart from me being told, as far as I am aware a load of bulls**t.

    I contemplated writing this review and experience for a while but gave them chance after chance to come good on the situation. Today I contacted them again and requested my account be closed as I now want nothing more to do with them- and also I did not want to be technically a customer of somewhere and post my experience about them here until it was closed. This time I was told "you may do this yourself Shane by clicking on My Account - Bet Responsibly" however I don't feel comfortable doing this because it looks as though I have a gambling problem with the "bet responsibly". I explained this too and his reply was... "alternatively we would need you to send an email showing your full name and address and date of birth...citing reasons for closure"... now this isn't what I was told the other day when I requested my account be closed who said he would do it if I wanted.

    This is about piss poor customer service that at first sight seemed okay, however after all the things I have been told and that have not been carried out it is hard to see this as good customer support. Either way it makes no difference to me now because I can play elsewhere anyway, somewhere I actually trust to not have a technical problem like this, or at the cery least that would sort out the problem/situation instead of fobbing me off like I feel I have been here.

    Moral of the story! Stick to your gut instinct! If you are wary about trying new casinos- stick with the casinos you know already!

    Yes people on here have had positive experiences with BetAt but I'm sure that for every casino on the Rogue list there will be someone somewhere who will have had a positive experience! I for one will stick to the same casinos from now on!!

    Shane Norris

    UPDATE............................................................................

    Email from BetAt-

    "As promised I have spoken to our IT team regarding the issue you experienced and they have been liaising with our back-end provider to try and establish the cause of the issue. I also involved Karl, our Casino Manager, to assist them with the investigation. After much deliberation they have come to the conclusion that it was a technical anomaly and that even though the wagering figures on the bonus bar were indicating that you had competed the wagering for the bonus, there was still a wagering requirement remaining. The IT team have assured me that the issue will not happen again and has not been reported in the past nor has it re-occurred since you first reported it.

    I appreciate that you have chosen to close your account since we spoke however I just wanted to give you an update on the situation as I received a response from the relevant teams today."


    Shame they couldn't have sent this to me a little earlier or even sorted it a little earlier. This post and issue about the wagering barr for me was never about if I had completed the wagering requirements anyway, I knew I probably wouldn't have made the wagering anyway. It was about having the confidence that this would not happen again and in the end this post was about the drawn out process of support and not resolving the issue. Anyway, all is good, my account is closed apparently without having to email. Problem Solved!
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2014
  2. Jul 19, 2014
  3. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    I do sometimes wonder about the 'playthrough requirements indicator' on some casinos, if they are always 100% correct. Even at 32Red I have been sure I have made playthrough sometimes though it still shows a bonus attached - I have then exited the casino, logged back in for it to then disappear.

    Saying that the lack of such a thing is why I stopped playing at GoWild, having to constantly ask via CS.
     
  4. Jul 19, 2014
  5. BETAT

    BETAT Online Gaming Affiliate Manager

    Occupation:
    Casino Rep
    Location:
    counting down until spring
    Hi Shane,
    I apologize if you feel you have gotten the run around. To be fair, while you did PM me, I followed up asking for your casino username but haven't gotten a response back from you to follow up and to have looked into your account. I take customer grievances seriously and again, sorry if you felt you were mistreated. I'm always no further than a pm away. I do know it has been very crazy around the offices with the new launch. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me here.
     
  6. Jul 19, 2014
  7. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    Yeah totally agree! It is bad enough when you can't see the wagering because you are at the casino's honesty to tell you if the wagering is correct! Just as bad though when you can see the wagering and it turns out to be incorrect!

    As for GoWild I can't believe they are still around, the amount of bad reviews I see on here for them! I get regular emails (daily) trying to get me to deposit there.
     
  8. Jul 19, 2014
  9. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    Hi BetAt, feeling like I have been given the run around is one way of putting it! When I decided to play here I thought about it long and hard because I hardly ever try new casinos and because of the problems we see on here on a regular basis. But because of the reviews of people and the regular activity of IGOR I decided I would give it ago! Even when this problem happened I wasn't that miffed about it because I thought it would be looked into and sorted relatively quickly, but nope- almost two weeks and I am still at square one with the problem. I appreciate that BetAt has changed to software and this is one of the reasons I agreed with Daniel that these things happen, but what annoyed me here is the different things I have been told and the promises of contact that never occurred, which doesn't look good to me as a player. All I wanted was it sorted so I could play here without worrying something similar or that the same situation would happen again but that reassurance never came despite being told numerous times I would be contacted about it.

    With regards to the user-name you are correct I think I went on a rant explaining the situation and overlooked the user-name part- apologies for the that....and the rant! That said Rep CM-BETAT said "Apologies for the issue with the promotional panel and I will look into it personally" without knowing my user-name! I didn't reply to this message because I had no reason too, he didn't ask me for anything that I needed to reply to.

    Anyway as far as I'm concerned the issue doesn't matter to me now, I have said my bit and IMO the damage has already been done!

    That said I appreciate you taking the time to reply to my post!

    Regards
    Shane
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Jul 19, 2014
  11. banditboy2006

    banditboy2006 Experienced Member

    Location:
    uk
    and the op cannot spell as well as its bet at cashino not bat at cashino lol
     
  12. Jul 19, 2014
  13. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    He's dyslexic.

    And it's casino. Not cashino. Lol.
     
    2 people like this.
  14. Jul 19, 2014
  15. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England

    How pathetic psmith- while your being so picky about my spelling- who starts a sentence off with a "and" let alone without a capital letter!

    Pot and kettle spring to mind! idiot!
     
  16. Jul 19, 2014
  17. shapesy

    shapesy Experienced Member

    Occupation:
    manager
    Location:
    liverpool
    betat casino mr smith :rolleyes:
     
  18. Jul 19, 2014
  19. Igor82

    Igor82 Senior Member

    Location:
    Malta
    Shane I don't mean to be abrupt with you but I'd like to review some facts to this "poor experience" post:

    Indeed, you wagering amount for the bonus has "frozen" on 77%. What I can tell you at this time is also what my team told you: It is a completely a one-off case in the system by which the system froze that particular bonus instance. What our tech team are saying is not being accepted by us as a valid explanation at this time (this wasn't communicated to you yet because we do not communicate half-information) as there are some questions to be answered in respect of your case.

    While I still do not have a definitive answer and the guarantee you seek that is will definitely never happen again, until I get my own internal questions answered, I can say this:

    Your game trail shows you depleting the bonus at 77% with a bonus forfeited at the value of 11c (6 days ago) as the wagering panel "freezing". At the same time it shows that the wagering should have been over 100% at the time. At this point the data team are trying to figure out the wagering case (is the amount wagered wrong, or percentage?), since the system failed, by manually calculating each bet with each game weight and checking the database.. and basically during their job which is not very straight forward or easy and very detailed to do manually.

    What I can tell you is that official reply is "we cannot see anything wrong that happened - player seems to have depleted his bonus balance but wagering contributions seems to have miscalculated game weights" and asked for a forfeit. Since I very rarely accept player fault as a case, and I also do not take "may have" "could have" "seems to" as valid answers from my team, I asked for manual investigation spin by spin, hence I have not provided you with definitive answer yet.

    Now, since you raised the issue, 7 days ago (Saturday), and not 2 weeks ago - (please be honest), and also a time when developers are not working; you have done and exchanged the communications with:

    1. BETAT rep
    2. Myself
    3. Head of Casino

    Both here and via personal email.

    All of us have been forthcoming and exchanged many emails with you keeping you abreast the situation. Including Saturdays and Sundays.

    In the interim process of the last week, in addition to disputed deposit match bonus you have received:

    1. 70 free spins, winnings of which were over 90% of your lifetime deposit amount (your first deposit)
    2. Consistent communication with all parties during which you simply asked for a guarantee that it wont happen again.

    While I cannot guarantee something I haven't received answers I'm happy with, I can tell you that preliminary result states that wagering information stemming from game weights was wrong and not percentage. Im not definitive on that so im not ready to state this is the case. I'd like us to do our job before we reply.

    What I can definitively say is the following: Your wagering until forfeit, manually calculated as an excel extract of you gaming transactions with game weight formula applied finises at £614.24 which is exactly 76.78% of wagering. Note that 614.24 is extremely close to 814.24 visually. I'll happily post the game trail here, with your permission, for analysis should you wish.

    At this point, it could have been a website depiction issue, game weight issue (although only game you played weighted at 50%, if calculated at 100% would raise your total wagering to £663 and not £814) or a number of things (including a photo-shopped image to try and gain some sort of compensation) and before I reply to you with sorry, your screenshot doesn't seem clear and your 8 could be 6 or any sort of reply of such nature I require further assurances from my team.

    On the other hand:

    1. Your funds were not in dispute,
    2. Compensations while resolving the question were given and communication channels open
    3. you asked for a GUARANTEE repeatedly, which I will not offer until i have a definitive resolution to your case.

    Now, your tenacity does raise curiosity in me -

    You state that you did not receive a reply from BETAT since, but contacted us on 15 occasions:

    on the evening of 14th you received:

    Coincidentally, i wrote to you on the same day, mistakenly stating it was connected to a few accounts (it wasn't) stating that i'll make sure it is thoroughly investigated ( which i am)

    Since then, Daniel from CS has been in touch several times, including emailing you today prior to this post, and i've just received the last transcript from the day before yesterday:

    Now, as you can see by my personal response i fully aim to resolve any and all issues, whenever possible, some off which may take longer to resolve then others, however i feel wronged when against all efforts our name is tarnished with a post of this nature which usually carries a wealth of mis-information to "rally the troops" for support - such as wrongfully stating dates, etc..

    To the rest of your message i'll comment in the quote below.


    As for my moral of the story:

    Try your hardest to keep as many players happy as humanly possible, but remember that you cannot win them all - some people are out of the reach.

    Shane, I credited your wallet twice your deposit amount - money should be in your bank account shortly. Your account will remain closed as per your request, permanently.

    My apologies you perceived our efforts as sub-par experience and I hope you utilise these funds happily "on the casinos you know already!"

    best of luck & kindest regards

    Igor
     
    16 people like this.
  20. Jul 19, 2014
  21. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    Just for the record, as people on here know Shane is my brother, I don't know the full ins and outs of whatever happened, I only proofread his post hence why I was so quick to comment here.

    Igor could be completely right regarding the length of time communications took place etc, I have no idea. Only Shane can answer that.

    As for the first part of your reply Igor......

    Seems a little contradictory to say "it's a one off case" and then the next paragraph say "I can't say it will never happen again".

    As for these 'playthrough withdrawal indicators', for want of a better phrase, is it safe to say if this can happen at your casino, they can pretty much happen anywhere?
     
  22. Jul 19, 2014
  23. dunover

    dunover Unofficial T&C's Editor Staff Member CAG PABnononaccred PABnonaccred PABinit mm3 webmeister

    Occupation:
    International Money Launderer
    Location:
    the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
    The OP really needs to get a better screenshot, because the red bonus tally figures are impossible to decipher. Substituting 8 for 6 and vice versa is a very common eye-illusion to a reader, and one I see every day nearly at work, especially in certain fonts.
     
    3 people like this.
  24. Jul 19, 2014
  25. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    This was my fault as he asked me to resize it for him, it's difficult to get it just to that right size the forum will accept the file.

    Tried enlarging it so you can see the figures but it's pretty impossible.
     
  26. Jul 19, 2014
  27. Igor82

    Igor82 Senior Member

    Location:
    Malta
    Translation:

    1. Definitely the only case we had so far in which screenshot shows one wagered amount and backoffice game trail another

    2. I don't have a definitive answer because data can be double checked with netent and mg back offices individually as well as raw database access which is the only irrefutable evidence - when 3 system consolidate. That includes involving my suppliers which slows down the process.

    Now, although I'm almost definitively sure the data is correct - to guarantee it's an isolated case I need to be 100% definitively sure and only then can I offer such guarantee.

    3. Once data comes back confirmed, options are that the player mistook 6 for an 8 due to such similarity of the number and matching remaining figures. It also could be that the frontend somehow covered cent values (backoffice feeds cents) wrongly although I can't even imagine how that is possible and finally the screenshot could be photoshopped. By that last statement, I don't mean to accuse anyone of anything but if we are listing possibilities, it's one of them.

    I hope my statement and process we are undertaking is clearer now.

    Thanks

    Igor
     
  28. Jul 19, 2014
  29. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    Very professional.

    As for the possibility/insinuation of the image being photoshopped neither of us know how to use photoshop, I only just know how to resize an image for the forum to accept it!
     
  30. Jul 19, 2014
  31. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    Firstly I can't work out how to do this quote thing so I've just put
     
    1 person likes this.
  32. Jul 19, 2014
  33. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    I know it might not look like it on that picture but it was absolutely an 8! I looked at and considered it before raising it.
     
  34. Jul 19, 2014
  35. PNEFOREVER2

    PNEFOREVER2 Senior Member MM

    Occupation:
    Parcel Sorter.
    Location:
    Preston,lancs
    So it did in fact affect a couple of users, and wasn't a 'one off' :rolleyes:
     
    1 person likes this.
  36. Jul 19, 2014
  37. shanetospin

    shanetospin Experienced Member MM

    Occupation:
    Student- University
    Location:
    England
    Well that is funny isn't it because when I got on chat and spoke to Daniel he asked if I could screen shot it, and I did- within seconds and emailed it him! Check the time the picture was created against the time Daniel asked me to send him the shot! I doubt even the most professional photoshopper could something so quick! Ridiculous!
     
  38. Jul 19, 2014
  39. Igor82

    Igor82 Senior Member

    Location:
    Malta
    Please read my original post - I stated that i mistakenly thought it affected a couple of users. The other case was unrelated.

    As for the brotherly tag-team going on: when a statement is that you haven't heard from us in weeks whereas the case is 5 working days old - it makes ALL the difference. Be truthful in your statements and expanding the time isn't done by 'mistake' it's used to make elephants out of mice.

    Soon I'll have a definitive answer with triple checked data. At that point it really would be anyone's guess why that screenshot shows an 8, including a cry for compensation. It wouldn't be the first time.

    Until then I won't be replying to this thread.

    Igor
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page