BetAt Casino Experience! Poor!

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
It has been almost two weeks now since first playing BetAt casino and my experience of the casino at first glance was positive. It was easy to sign-up, the layout of the casino was neat and the games ran smoothly when playing them.

However I deposited and took the welcome bonus and when I was close to completion of the wagering requirements I noticed quite a big flaw in the wagering bar section on the right hand side of the screen.

In total I had to wager £800 as can be seen by the image below (on the bar on the right). However the image shows that I had in fact wagered £814.24 out of £800- meaning that I had actually made play-through! Now take note the percentage above the £814.24 it states that I have only wagered 77%- this making it inconsistent to the below amounts.

starrrr.JPG

I raised this issue the following morning with CS and to be fair to Daniel from CS he was helpful and said this would be looked into, after he acknowledged that this was a technical problem that had slipped past them during testing of the new NetEnt software. I had no reason to complain as I trusted them to look into this.

Anyway a few days later and a few days of waiting for a response on the issue I had no reply from BetAt. My concern here was not only is it possible I may have made the wagering requirements (although I probably did not) but in addition I was wary of continuing playing here until I was informed of 1) the reason why this had happened and 2) was given assurances that it had been fixed and it would not happen again if I was to deposit again and play here.

In total I have been in contact on no less that 15 occasions trying to find out if this situation had been resolved and each time I had been told such things like.. "the IT team was looking into it" ... Your details where requested this morning to investigate"... I will contact you tomorrow morning"... I will personally look into the issue and try to chase it up"... And to be honest not one of these had been true or carried out. There was one rep on here who said he would look into it personally who didn't even ask for my details to check my account, meaning he couldn't look into it because he didn't even know who I was let alone what the issue was that I had highlighted.

I am now two weeks since first depositing and playing on my account and not once has anyone contacted me like they have said they would.

I contacted Daniel around 4-5 days ago again and requested him to just close my account because I unlike some will not play were I don't trust the casino. Upon this request CS stated he can close it at my request but I agreed to keep it open as long a this issue was sorted ASAP because he had informed me that he had been requested to provide my details that particular day and it was being looked into. I agreed I would be patient and wait a while longer before closing it. He told me he would chase it up to see if he could find out any information and I was happy with this. That was 5 days ago and still nobody has contacted me about the issue.

It is as though I am being told anything possible in the hope I just say sod it and not bother chasing it up any further.

Now I could have posted about this at the time but instead I followed the correct procedure and contact customer support and I have since contacted all three reps on here and also contact customer support several times about this situation and low and behold not one thing has been accomplished apart from me being told, as far as I am aware a load of bulls**t.

I contemplated writing this review and experience for a while but gave them chance after chance to come good on the situation. Today I contacted them again and requested my account be closed as I now want nothing more to do with them- and also I did not want to be technically a customer of somewhere and post my experience about them here until it was closed. This time I was told "you may do this yourself Shane by clicking on My Account - Bet Responsibly" however I don't feel comfortable doing this because it looks as though I have a gambling problem with the "bet responsibly". I explained this too and his reply was... "alternatively we would need you to send an email showing your full name and address and date of birth...citing reasons for closure"... now this isn't what I was told the other day when I requested my account be closed who said he would do it if I wanted.

This is about piss poor customer service that at first sight seemed okay, however after all the things I have been told and that have not been carried out it is hard to see this as good customer support. Either way it makes no difference to me now because I can play elsewhere anyway, somewhere I actually trust to not have a technical problem like this, or at the cery least that would sort out the problem/situation instead of fobbing me off like I feel I have been here.

Moral of the story! Stick to your gut instinct! If you are wary about trying new casinos- stick with the casinos you know already!

Yes people on here have had positive experiences with BetAt but I'm sure that for every casino on the Rogue list there will be someone somewhere who will have had a positive experience! I for one will stick to the same casinos from now on!!

Shane Norris

UPDATE............................................................................

Email from BetAt-

"As promised I have spoken to our IT team regarding the issue you experienced and they have been liaising with our back-end provider to try and establish the cause of the issue. I also involved Karl, our Casino Manager, to assist them with the investigation. After much deliberation they have come to the conclusion that it was a technical anomaly and that even though the wagering figures on the bonus bar were indicating that you had competed the wagering for the bonus, there was still a wagering requirement remaining. The IT team have assured me that the issue will not happen again and has not been reported in the past nor has it re-occurred since you first reported it.

I appreciate that you have chosen to close your account since we spoke however I just wanted to give you an update on the situation as I received a response from the relevant teams today."


Shame they couldn't have sent this to me a little earlier or even sorted it a little earlier. This post and issue about the wagering barr for me was never about if I had completed the wagering requirements anyway, I knew I probably wouldn't have made the wagering anyway. It was about having the confidence that this would not happen again and in the end this post was about the drawn out process of support and not resolving the issue. Anyway, all is good, my account is closed apparently without having to email. Problem Solved!
 
Last edited:

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
I do sometimes wonder about the 'playthrough requirements indicator' on some casinos, if they are always 100% correct. Even at 32Red I have been sure I have made playthrough sometimes though it still shows a bonus attached - I have then exited the casino, logged back in for it to then disappear.

Saying that the lack of such a thing is why I stopped playing at GoWild, having to constantly ask via CS.
 

BETAT

Dormant account
Joined
Nov 5, 2013
Location
counting down until spring
Hi Shane,
I apologize if you feel you have gotten the run around. To be fair, while you did PM me, I followed up asking for your casino username but haven't gotten a response back from you to follow up and to have looked into your account. I take customer grievances seriously and again, sorry if you felt you were mistreated. I'm always no further than a pm away. I do know it has been very crazy around the offices with the new launch. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me here.
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
I do sometimes wonder about the 'playthrough requirements indicator' on some casinos, if they are always 100% correct. Even at 32Red I have been sure I have made playthrough sometimes though it still shows a bonus attached - I have then exited the casino, logged back in for it to then disappear.

Saying that the lack of such a thing is why I stopped playing at GoWild, having to constantly ask via CS.

Yeah totally agree! It is bad enough when you can't see the wagering because you are at the casino's honesty to tell you if the wagering is correct! Just as bad though when you can see the wagering and it turns out to be incorrect!

As for GoWild I can't believe they are still around, the amount of bad reviews I see on here for them! I get regular emails (daily) trying to get me to deposit there.
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
Hi Shane,
I apologize if you feel you have gotten the run around. To be fair, while you did PM me, I followed up asking for your casino username but haven't gotten a response back from you to follow up and to have looked into your account. I take customer grievances seriously and again, sorry if you felt you were mistreated. I'm always no further than a pm away. I do know it has been very crazy around the offices with the new launch. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me here.

Hi BetAt, feeling like I have been given the run around is one way of putting it! When I decided to play here I thought about it long and hard because I hardly ever try new casinos and because of the problems we see on here on a regular basis. But because of the reviews of people and the regular activity of IGOR I decided I would give it ago! Even when this problem happened I wasn't that miffed about it because I thought it would be looked into and sorted relatively quickly, but nope- almost two weeks and I am still at square one with the problem. I appreciate that BetAt has changed to software and this is one of the reasons I agreed with Daniel that these things happen, but what annoyed me here is the different things I have been told and the promises of contact that never occurred, which doesn't look good to me as a player. All I wanted was it sorted so I could play here without worrying something similar or that the same situation would happen again but that reassurance never came despite being told numerous times I would be contacted about it.

With regards to the user-name you are correct I think I went on a rant explaining the situation and overlooked the user-name part- apologies for the that....and the rant! That said Rep CM-BETAT said "Apologies for the issue with the promotional panel and I will look into it personally" without knowing my user-name! I didn't reply to this message because I had no reason too, he didn't ask me for anything that I needed to reply to.

Anyway as far as I'm concerned the issue doesn't matter to me now, I have said my bit and IMO the damage has already been done!

That said I appreciate you taking the time to reply to my post!

Regards
Shane
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
and the op cannot spell as well as its bet at cashino not bat at cashino lol


How pathetic psmith- while your being so picky about my spelling- who starts a sentence off with a "and" let alone without a capital letter!

Pot and kettle spring to mind! idiot!
 

Igor82

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2012
Location
Malta
Shane I don't mean to be abrupt with you but I'd like to review some facts to this "poor experience" post:

Indeed, you wagering amount for the bonus has "frozen" on 77%. What I can tell you at this time is also what my team told you: It is a completely a one-off case in the system by which the system froze that particular bonus instance. What our tech team are saying is not being accepted by us as a valid explanation at this time (this wasn't communicated to you yet because we do not communicate half-information) as there are some questions to be answered in respect of your case.

While I still do not have a definitive answer and the guarantee you seek that is will definitely never happen again, until I get my own internal questions answered, I can say this:

Your game trail shows you depleting the bonus at 77% with a bonus forfeited at the value of 11c (6 days ago) as the wagering panel "freezing". At the same time it shows that the wagering should have been over 100% at the time. At this point the data team are trying to figure out the wagering case (is the amount wagered wrong, or percentage?), since the system failed, by manually calculating each bet with each game weight and checking the database.. and basically during their job which is not very straight forward or easy and very detailed to do manually.

What I can tell you is that official reply is "we cannot see anything wrong that happened - player seems to have depleted his bonus balance but wagering contributions seems to have miscalculated game weights" and asked for a forfeit. Since I very rarely accept player fault as a case, and I also do not take "may have" "could have" "seems to" as valid answers from my team, I asked for manual investigation spin by spin, hence I have not provided you with definitive answer yet.

Now, since you raised the issue, 7 days ago (Saturday), and not 2 weeks ago - (please be honest), and also a time when developers are not working; you have done and exchanged the communications with:

1. BETAT rep
2. Myself
3. Head of Casino

Both here and via personal email.

All of us have been forthcoming and exchanged many emails with you keeping you abreast the situation. Including Saturdays and Sundays.

In the interim process of the last week, in addition to disputed deposit match bonus you have received:

1. 70 free spins, winnings of which were over 90% of your lifetime deposit amount (your first deposit)
2. Consistent communication with all parties during which you simply asked for a guarantee that it wont happen again.

While I cannot guarantee something I haven't received answers I'm happy with, I can tell you that preliminary result states that wagering information stemming from game weights was wrong and not percentage. Im not definitive on that so im not ready to state this is the case. I'd like us to do our job before we reply.

What I can definitively say is the following: Your wagering until forfeit, manually calculated as an excel extract of you gaming transactions with game weight formula applied finises at £614.24 which is exactly 76.78% of wagering. Note that 614.24 is extremely close to 814.24 visually. I'll happily post the game trail here, with your permission, for analysis should you wish.

At this point, it could have been a website depiction issue, game weight issue (although only game you played weighted at 50%, if calculated at 100% would raise your total wagering to £663 and not £814) or a number of things (including a photo-shopped image to try and gain some sort of compensation) and before I reply to you with sorry, your screenshot doesn't seem clear and your 8 could be 6 or any sort of reply of such nature I require further assurances from my team.

On the other hand:

1. Your funds were not in dispute,
2. Compensations while resolving the question were given and communication channels open
3. you asked for a GUARANTEE repeatedly, which I will not offer until i have a definitive resolution to your case.

Now, your tenacity does raise curiosity in me -

You state that you did not receive a reply from BETAT since, but contacted us on 15 occasions:

on the evening of 14th you received:

Hi Shane,

I spoke with Daniel yesterday who showed me the screenshot of the issue that you provided. I have been looking into the issue you reported with the tech guys but the bonus seems to have pulled an error and isnt allowing me to view its history so its difficult for me to see what has caused the wagering to surpass its limit.

The technical team have informed me that they are still seeking a resolution and will get back to me as soon as they understand the issue seeing as it appears to be an isolated incident. In the meantime, should there be a problem with the wagering on any future bonuses, do get in touch with me immediately and I will make sure to substitute the bonus for you with one of correct requirements.

Kind Regards,
Karl

Coincidentally, i wrote to you on the same day, mistakenly stating it was connected to a few accounts (it wasn't) stating that i'll make sure it is thoroughly investigated ( which i am)

Since then, Daniel from CS has been in touch several times, including emailing you today prior to this post, and i've just received the last transcript from the day before yesterday:

info: Welcome to Casino Customer Support. An agent will be with you shortly.
info: You are now chatting with 'Daniel'
info: Your Ticket ID for this chat is LTK17137075712X
Daniel: Hi there! My name is Daniel, part of the support team here at BETAT. How may I help you?
Shane: Hi Daniel. Would you please kindly close my account please? Thanks
Daniel: im sorry to hear you wish to close your account. Is there a specific reason behind the decision Shane?
Shane: Yeah it is to do with that bonus bar issue I reported like three days ago! I've still been waiting for a response to why it happend and whether it had affected my wagering on that day. I've explained to the reps on Casinomiester that I wouldn't play until the issue is resolved because I don't normally try differenet casinos anyway, and this is why tbh. Igor said he would message me the next day, didn't. I messaged him yesterday to see if any update is available. he never replied. It's just simpler to close my account. I appreciate the good support I had from you last week though :)
Daniel: Ah yes I do remember your case. They have been working on it to establish the cause of the issue as in fact your acc details were requested again today by the IT team. It has been a case of communicating with our database providers to see where exactly the issue lies. It has definitely not been ignored and Igor has probably not replied to you yet as we do not have a resolution yet although he did inform us that you had asked for an update.
Daniel: If you want to go ahead with account closure, we can do that, but if you're ok hanging on until we resolve the issue (which will be pretty soon), I can leave your account open for the time being
Shane: Ahhh! I see! Yeah I'm happy to hang fire if it is being looked into! It's just annoying because I signed up here after contemplating it for months and reading months of reviews on Casinomiester- and then when I sign up I have a technical problem! As long as I'm not a forgotten player I'm happy to hang fire! I know it looks as though I'm a little inpatient but I just want it sorted so i can start playing here like a signed up to do! Thanks for the update Daniel!
Daniel: Sure ill keep your account open and once the issue is resolve ill be sure to email you myself to let you know as I recall it was me you spoke to when you first reported the issue. In fact ill get on to the IT team later on to make sure they get is solved asap for you
Daniel: ill pester them on your behalf to get it sorted hehe
Shane: :) Thanks Daniel really appricate it! I know I might not sound like I do but I do :) Thanks again Daniel and hopefully speak soon!!!! :)
Daniel: my pleasure. See you for now Shane!

Now, as you can see by my personal response i fully aim to resolve any and all issues, whenever possible, some off which may take longer to resolve then others, however i feel wronged when against all efforts our name is tarnished with a post of this nature which usually carries a wealth of mis-information to "rally the troops" for support - such as wrongfully stating dates, etc..

To the rest of your message i'll comment in the quote below.


It has been almost two weeks now since first playing BetAt casino and my experience of the casino at first glance was positive. It was easy to sign-up, the layout of the casino was neat and the games ran smoothly when playing them.

However I deposited and took the welcome bonus and when I was close to completion of the wagering requirements I noticed quite a big flaw in the wagering bar section on the right hand side of the screen.

In total I had to wager £800 as can be seen by the image below (on the bar on the right). However the image shows that I had in fact wagered £814.24 out of £800- meaning that I had actually made play-through! Now take note the percentage above the £814.24 it states that I have only wagered 77%- this making it inconsistent to the below amounts.

View attachment 48047

I raised this issue the following morning with CS and to be fair to Daniel from CS he was helpful and said this would be looked into, after he acknowledged that this was a technical problem that had slipped past them during testing of the new NetEnt software. I had no reason to complain as I trusted them to look into this.

Anyway a few days later and a few days of waiting for a response on the issue I had no reply from BetAt. My concern here was not only is it possible I may have made the wagering requirements (although I probably did not) but in addition I was wary of continuing playing here until I was informed of 1) the reason why this had happened and 2) was given assurances that it had been fixed and it would not happen again if I was to deposit again and play here.

As shown above, replies were provided on on-going basis.

In total I have been in contact on no less that 15 occasions trying to find out if this situation had been resolved and each time I had been told such things like.. "the IT team was looking into it" ... Your details where requested this morning to investigate"... I will contact you tomorrow morning"... I will personally look into the issue and try to chase it up"... And to be honest not one of these had been true or carried out. There was one rep on here who said he would look into it personally who didn't even ask for my details to check my account, meaning he couldn't look into it because he didn't even know who I was let alone what the issue was that I had highlighted.

1) As shown above, first bold sentence is also untrue as you have been made aware. 2) karl, the casino manager didn't have to ask for your contact details as he was already speaking to CS, your CM name and your case was unique. Rather than explaining why he doesn't need to ask for your details, he stated that he is looking into it, which he was.

I am now two weeks since first depositing and playing on my account and not once has anyone contacted me like they have said they would.

You deposited for the first time 7 days ago as of today. Please state facts.

I contacted Daniel around 4-5 days ago again and requested him to just close my account because I unlike some will not play were I don't trust the casino. Upon this request CS stated he can close it at my request but I agreed to keep it open as long a this issue was sorted ASAP because he had informed me that he had been requested to provide my details that particular day and it was being looked into. I agreed I would be patient and wait a while longer before closing it. He told me he would chase it up to see if he could find out any information and I was happy with this. That was 5 days ago and still nobody has contacted me about the issue.

You spoke to Daniel day before yesterday. Again, please state facts.

It is as though I am being told anything possible in the hope I just say sod it and not bother chasing it up any further.

Actually (and sadly), the statement couldn't be farther to the truth. Data shows that screenshot is wrong and it's taking longer to ensure raw data matches the back-end representations and no corner is left unturned.

Now I could have posted about this at the time but instead I followed the correct procedure and contact customer support and I have since contacted all three reps on here and also contact customer support several times about this situation and low and behold not one thing has been accomplished apart from me being told, as far as I am aware a load of bulls**t.



I contemplated writing this review and experience for a while but gave them chance after chance to come good on the situation. Today I contacted them again and requested my account be closed as I now want nothing more to do with them- and also I did not want to be technically a customer of somewhere and post my experience about them here until it was closed. This time I was told "you may do this yourself Shane by clicking on My Account - Bet Responsibly" however I don't feel comfortable doing this because it looks as though I have a gambling problem with the "bet responsibly". I explained this too and his reply was... "alternatively we would need you to send an email showing your full name and address and date of birth...citing reasons for closure"... now this isn't what I was told the other day when I requested my account be closed who said he would do it if I wanted.

It's been (including today) 5 working days. We've kept you in a constant loop. We've compensated your wait time. What outcome did you expect that hasn't met your expectations?

This is about piss poor customer service that at first sight seemed okay, however after all the things I have been told and that have not been carried out it is hard to see this as good customer support. Either way it makes no difference to me now because I can play elsewhere anyway, somewhere I actually trust to not have a technical problem like this, or at the cery least that would sort out the problem/situation instead of fobbing me off like I feel I have been here.

Frankly, i have no idea what was your agenda here - but next time state facts and not fiction. I'm sincerely sorry you feel above was "piss poor customer service" however we, as always, will try to do right by any means we can, including all efforts shown above.

Moral of the story! Stick to your gut instinct! If you are wary about trying new casinos- stick with the casinos you know already!

Yes people on here have had positive experiences with BetAt but I'm sure that for every casino on the Rogue list there will be someone somewhere who will have had a positive experience! I for one will stick to the same casinos from now on!!

Finally, calling us Rogue or associating us with Rogue casinos is really over the top.

Shane Norris

As for my moral of the story:

Try your hardest to keep as many players happy as humanly possible, but remember that you cannot win them all - some people are out of the reach.

Shane, I credited your wallet twice your deposit amount - money should be in your bank account shortly. Your account will remain closed as per your request, permanently.

My apologies you perceived our efforts as sub-par experience and I hope you utilise these funds happily "on the casinos you know already!"

best of luck & kindest regards

Igor
 

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
Just for the record, as people on here know Shane is my brother, I don't know the full ins and outs of whatever happened, I only proofread his post hence why I was so quick to comment here.

Igor could be completely right regarding the length of time communications took place etc, I have no idea. Only Shane can answer that.

As for the first part of your reply Igor......

Indeed, you wagering amount for the bonus has "frozen" on 77%. What I can tell you at this time is also what my team told you: It is a completely a one-off case in the system by which the system froze that particular bonus instance. What our tech team are saying is not being accepted by us as a valid explanation at this time (this wasn't communicated to you yet because we do not communicate half-information) as there are some questions to be answered in respect of your case.

While I still do not have a definitive answer and the guarantee you seek that is will definitely never happen again, until I get my own internal questions answered, I can say this:


Igor

Seems a little contradictory to say "it's a one off case" and then the next paragraph say "I can't say it will never happen again".

As for these 'playthrough withdrawal indicators', for want of a better phrase, is it safe to say if this can happen at your casino, they can pretty much happen anywhere?
 

dunover

Unofficial T&C's Editor
Staff member
webmeister
PABnonaccred
PABnononaccred
CAG
mm3
Joined
May 22, 2012
Location
the bus shelter, opposite GCHQ Benhall
The OP really needs to get a better screenshot, because the red bonus tally figures are impossible to decipher. Substituting 8 for 6 and vice versa is a very common eye-illusion to a reader, and one I see every day nearly at work, especially in certain fonts.
 

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
The OP really needs to get a better screenshot, because the red bonus tally figures are impossible to decipher. Substituting 8 for 6 and vice versa is a very common eye-illusion to a reader, and one I see every day nearly at work, especially in certain fonts.

This was my fault as he asked me to resize it for him, it's difficult to get it just to that right size the forum will accept the file.

Tried enlarging it so you can see the figures but it's pretty impossible.
 

Igor82

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2012
Location
Malta
Translation:

1. Definitely the only case we had so far in which screenshot shows one wagered amount and backoffice game trail another

2. I don't have a definitive answer because data can be double checked with netent and mg back offices individually as well as raw database access which is the only irrefutable evidence - when 3 system consolidate. That includes involving my suppliers which slows down the process.

Now, although I'm almost definitively sure the data is correct - to guarantee it's an isolated case I need to be 100% definitively sure and only then can I offer such guarantee.

3. Once data comes back confirmed, options are that the player mistook 6 for an 8 due to such similarity of the number and matching remaining figures. It also could be that the frontend somehow covered cent values (backoffice feeds cents) wrongly although I can't even imagine how that is possible and finally the screenshot could be photoshopped. By that last statement, I don't mean to accuse anyone of anything but if we are listing possibilities, it's one of them.

I hope my statement and process we are undertaking is clearer now.

Thanks

Igor
 

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
Translation:

1. Definitely the only case we had so far in which screenshot shows one wagered amount and backoffice game trail another

2. I don't have a definitive answer because data can be double checked with netent and mg back offices individually as well as raw database access which is the only irrefutable evidence - when 3 system consolidate. That includes involving my suppliers which slows down the process.

Now, although I'm almost definitively sure the data is correct - to guarantee it's an isolated case I need to be 100% definitively sure and only then can I offer such guarantee.

3. Once data comes back confirmed, options are that the player mistook 6 for an 8 due to such similarity of the number and matching remaining figures. It also could be that the frontend somehow covered cent values (backoffice feeds cents) wrongly although I can't even imagine how that is possible and finally the screenshot could be photoshopped. By that last statement, I don't mean to accuse anyone of anything but if we are listing possibilities, it's one of them.

I hope my statement and process we are undertaking is clearer now.

Thanks

Igor

Very professional.

As for the possibility/insinuation of the image being photoshopped neither of us know how to use photoshop, I only just know how to resize an image for the forum to accept it!
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
Firstly I can't work out how to do this quote thing so I've just put
around Igor's points...


Hi Igor,

Although you don't mean to be abrupt with me, you go ahead and be abrupt with me anyway?


"Your game trail shows you depleting the bonus at 77% with a bonus forfeited at the value of 11c (6 days ago) as the wagering panel "freezing". At the same time it shows that the wagering should have been over 100% at the time. At this point the data team are trying to figure out the wagering case (is the amount wagered wrong, or percentage?), since the system failed, by manually calculating each bet with each game weight and checking the database.. and basically during their job which is not very straight forward or easy and very detailed to do manually."

The issue was never to do with whether I had completed wagering requirements or not! The issue was with the potential for this information to be incorrect! As I have stated numerous times throughout conversations with CS. Also as stated throughout conversations and in my post it was about knowing that it was safe to continue playing here without this so called error happening again! How am I as a player supposed to know whether that information on the wagering bar is correct or incorrect? answer me that?


Now, since you raised the issue, 7 days ago (Saturday), and not 2 weeks ago - (please be honest), and also a time when developers are not working; you have done and exchanged the communications with:

With regards to the me stating two weeks, give or take a few days it is absolutely irrelevant Igor! Whether it was one week or two months the situation is not affected by me stating two weeks- this is you nit picking to try and place me in a negative light for stating my opinion on the situation! Unlike you Igor I have not got the information to be able to refer back to exact days and dates of contact, you do, again IMO making this part of your retaliation to my post irrelevant.

In the interim process of the last week, in addition to disputed deposit match bonus you have received:

1. 70 free spins, winnings of which were over 90% of your lifetime deposit amount (your first deposit)
2. Consistent communication with all parties during which you simply asked for a guarantee that it wont happen again.

When have I disputed any deposit match bonus? I think you have your information incorrect Igor! and why you are positing information as the above about the 70 free spins, and the percentage of payout is beyond me and it is perfectly clear Igor you are on listing this in public to try and shift from the actual points I have made in my experience!

Now, your tenacity does raise curiosity in me -

You state that you did not receive a reply from BETAT since, but contacted us on 15 occasions:

Again nitpicking Igor- as stated above Igor I do not have the capacity to be able to look up every contact I have made by chat nor do I save each sent message on here when I send them! What I do know is I have contacted chat AROUND 4 times in total! I have messaged each of the REPS (three of you) on here including yourself twice and BetAt Rep twice and yes that is not quite 15 but I know for a fact that it is close to 15 in total! However again making your point irrelevant!

Furthermore Igor, how was I to know that the other REP who did not request my information to locate my account, already had this information? I'm not a mind reader!

I might add too that there are there are confidentiality laws about posting peoples personal communications in a live forum, it is no different from accessing my emails, instead your using my chat communication to try and sway the argument from the actual point I made in my post!

In the contact I had between you and your support, on several occasions I was told that I would be contacted either that day, or the next day and here is one from you-

Captureggg (1).JPG


You said you would contact me the next day- you never did! I don't care why you didn't Igor, I don't care why I was told CS would get back to me and didn't! My issue in the end was that this had been drawn out and not one time when someone told me they would keep me updated, contact me about the issue, they actually did! You can say all you want about little discrepancies such as being off a day here or there on stating two weeks, about the amount of times I had stated I contacted support, the real issue is that "support" was slow, nobody stuck to what they told me they would do! That is the truth!! and that is why I posted this post!


To bring another point here too you stated that
"Indeed, you wagering amount for the bonus has "frozen" on 77%. What I can tell you at this time is also what my team told you: It is a completely a one-off case"[QUOTE/]

Well that is hilarious Igor because according to one of my chat messages with your support you will find a message from your guys saying and admitting that this had happened to a few people - I see you have not posted that chat anywhere on here? you have posted nothing of interest apart from to try and be pedantic and you have done so selectively at that! Regardless of how many times I contacted support, how many days it has been since highlighting the issue- the post was my experience of the casino and it was a poor one!
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
The OP really needs to get a better screenshot, because the red bonus tally figures are impossible to decipher. Substituting 8 for 6 and vice versa is a very common eye-illusion to a reader, and one I see every day nearly at work, especially in certain fonts.

I know it might not look like it on that picture but it was absolutely an 8! I looked at and considered it before raising it.
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
finally the screenshot could be photoshopped. By that last statement, I don't mean to accuse anyone of anything but if we are listing possibilities, it's one of them.

Igor

Well that is funny isn't it because when I got on chat and spoke to Daniel he asked if I could screen shot it, and I did- within seconds and emailed it him! Check the time the picture was created against the time Daniel asked me to send him the shot! I doubt even the most professional photoshopper could something so quick! Ridiculous!
 

Igor82

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2012
Location
Malta
So it did in fact affect a couple of users, and wasn't a 'one off' :rolleyes:

Please read my original post - I stated that i mistakenly thought it affected a couple of users. The other case was unrelated.

As for the brotherly tag-team going on: when a statement is that you haven't heard from us in weeks whereas the case is 5 working days old - it makes ALL the difference. Be truthful in your statements and expanding the time isn't done by 'mistake' it's used to make elephants out of mice.

Soon I'll have a definitive answer with triple checked data. At that point it really would be anyone's guess why that screenshot shows an 8, including a cry for compensation. It wouldn't be the first time.

Until then I won't be replying to this thread.

Igor
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
So it did in fact affect a couple of users, and wasn't a 'one off' :rolleyes:

Yeah but I bet that chat doesn't reach this post will it? as I said selective picking of what he can try and manipulate to take the heat off what I said in the post! We all know on this forum that if you can discredit an individual's post then it makes them look like a prick and that the information is then likely to be incorrect! Well I am honest, would not lie at all and never have on here!

More than that though I tried closing my account before I posted this so that I could not be accused of anything untoward! This is a personal attack on me to descredit my post, that is all!!
 

shanetospin

Dormant account
Joined
Jul 9, 2011
Location
England
Please read my original post - I stated that u mistakenly thought it affected a couple of users. The other case was unrelated.

As for the brotherly tag-team going on: when a statement is that you haven't heard for us in weeks whereas the care is 5 working days old - it makes ALL the difference. Be truthful in your statements and expanding the time isn't done by 'mistake' it's used I make elephants out of mice.

Soon I'll have a definitive answer with triple checked data. At that point it really would be anyone's guess including a cry for compensation. It wouldn't be the first time.

Until then I won't be replying to this thread.

Igor

Where in my post Igor did I say I hadn't heard from you in weeks? it would have been weeks if I hadn't contacted you lot! Now I don't want to get personal but as you have posted private and confidential communications between myself and the casino you have seriously breached something somewhere along the line! It is unprofessional and out of order and quite offensive too!

I do not want compensation, I never wanted compensation hence closing my account! Hence trying to sort out and find out what the issue was in the first place!

I will also stated again, that the issue was never anything to do with the date, with the wagering, with anything on them lines! The issue was that I wanted to play here and wanted confirmation that the issue had 1) been resolved 2) a reason why it had happened and 3) assurance that it wouldn't happen again!

For god sake Igor, I only deposited £20- hardly bank breaking! You've seriously just shown how childish you actually are!

1) you said it was an isolated incident.......... Yet I was told it had happened to few people and you fail to show this chat but select others of mine to fit your argument

2) You basically have just accused me of photo-shopping the screenshot........... Yet I will be happy to send this to anyone on here to have a look at! I'm not sure whether it can be determined I had or not by looking at it but you never know! Also if you check the properties of the photo- the time it was taken using the snipit tool and saved- it would be within minutes of Daniel on Chat asking if I could take a screen shot and email it.

3) You have seriously taken my post, read it, and then blown it out of proportion and then commenced a personal attack on myself to try and take the heat off my post! You have done this by twisting what I have said and making it out that I have been bullshitting when I have not!

4) If I was dishonest, why then did I reply to your other rep- see after my original post! Why then did I post the email CS sent me as an update after receiving it just minutes after posting this post! Don't you find it strange that I wait however may days and then as soon as I post this an email comes a long?

I would not risk my membership here, over a £20 deposit at your casino! I've been here years, and at your casino weeks!

I personally thought the post was balanced, it did not attack your casino, it highlighted my experience of the casino from start to finish! That is what this site is about, and Igor I have been on here longer than you have to know not to bullshit or be dishonest! And anyone that has spoken to me on here will know this!
 
Last edited:

PNEFOREVER2

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Location
Preston,lancs
Now you are just being rude. Aside from this trolling thread and calling another user an idiot, I feel this might have gone too far at this point.

When dealing with CS, the majority of people keep screenies - just in case. Shane being a member here, and dealing with a new casino it's a near certainty.

Judging by the tone of your recent posts I don't think you can call anyone rude.

Why would he risk 2 years of membership here when he's closed his account? Why would I risk 3 years of membership here? I know him like the back of my hand, and he's certainly no liar.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top