1. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies .This website or its third-party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
Dismiss Notice

Poll:Best Screenshot of the Month?



Candidates Revealed...Cast your vote!.
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Aspinalls: Very strange Support advice

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by loganberry, Mar 8, 2007.

    Mar 8, 2007
  1. loganberry

    loganberry Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Consultant
    Location:
    No more Heroes
    Just tried to register an Aspinalls Real account, but after submitting the required information, e,g, name, dob, country, etc. I got a box with the following information:

    Welcome to Aspinalls Online Registration Secure connection

    System error

    An illegal operation was performed


    I tried to register twice more, but both times the same thing happened, so I contacted the Online chat support.

    Their advice?
    1 possibility is you've already registered an account because that error message is reflected when trying to register an account that you've already registered at the same computer, so i suggest you try and register at a different station, maybe even internet cafe and use the account number that you get.. :what:

    Err...no...I have only had this computer for 2 weeks.

    And Err again....I thought that using a shared IP address is shared is a big no-no, even for registering an account.

    Any thoughts on this one?
     
  2. Mar 8, 2007
  3. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    MG

    Aspinalls are now Microgaming. This is the sort of thing you can expect from now on, as well as 4 hour monthly updates, nearly 1 Gig of hard drive occupied etc......


    Ignore CS, this is clearly a bug, and following their advice could well get the account audited and winnings confiscated due to the shared IP issue if anyone else has used the same internet cafe to register their accounts (perhaps after advice from CS :D ).
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Mar 8, 2007
  5. Aspinalls

    Aspinalls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Customer Support
    Hi Loganberry,

    Please let me know which country you are trying to register from?

    Please note that Aspinalls unfortunately does not accept any players from the US at this stage.

    Also, details will be migrated for players who already have Aspinalls accounts. There is no need to register a new account if you are a current member.

    As a bonus, all players, new and current, will be eligible for both the 60 Freeplay bonus, as well as the initial match bonus offered on Aspinalls.

    As far as I know, this is the first migration ever from Playtech to MGS, so there might be a couple of unforseen hiccups here and there, but I can assure you that all issues will be dealt with as swiftly as possible.

    If anyone has any queries, please feel free to PM me here on Bryan's board.

    Best Regards
    Aspinalls Casino
     
    1 person likes this.
  6. Mar 8, 2007
  7. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Loganberry is non-US BTW.
     
  8. Mar 8, 2007
  9. Tagdog

    Tagdog Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Sales
    Location:
    England
    Am I correct in thinking that Aspinalls in now part of the VPL group and no longer associated with Golden Palace?
     
  10. Mar 8, 2007
  11. Casinomeister

    Casinomeister Forum Cheermeister Staff Member

    Occupation:
    Homemaker
    Location:
    Bierland
    Yes, you are pretty much correct. But they are separate in a sense since they have separate branding.
     
  12. Mar 8, 2007
  13. Aspinalls

    Aspinalls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Customer Support
    Hi Guys,

    I know you hate thes kind of answers, so I apologise in advance :eek2:

    As you know, Aspinalls is a land based operation, and very much a business on their own. VPL is involved purely in the marketing and support for this particular brand online, but Aspinalls does not form part of the VPL group.

    So, for all intents and purposes, as far as players are concerned, Aspinalls is now part of VPL... even though it's not.:what:

    If there are any questions, queries or suggestion, please don't hesitate to shoot them my way.

    Regards
    Schalk
     
  14. Mar 8, 2007
  15. andyhinckley

    andyhinckley Meister Member CAG mm3

    Occupation:
    whatever
    Location:
    uk
    Hi Schalk,

    So old customers of Aspinalls when they where Playtech are allowed the free /$/60?

    And if they lose the free /$/60 are they allowed the /$/200 sign up bonus?

    Ta

    Andy
     
  16. Mar 8, 2007
  17. Aspinalls

    Aspinalls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Customer Support
    Yes. Players who registered and played at the old Aspinalls are also eligible for both the Freeplay offer, as well as the 100% Match. It's kind of a "Welcome to our new casino" gift.

    The 60 Free is a ND Bonus, so even if you win using the freeplay, you are eligible for the 200 SUB.

    Regards
    Schalk
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Mar 8, 2007
  19. thetic

    thetic Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Project Manager
    Location:
    Scotland
    Can someone provide a link to the casino so I can have a wee gander!

    Have tried You must register/login in order to see the link. but this just takes me to Golden Casino...

    Googling not worked either! (Ready to be slapped down here when it turns out how ridiculously easy it is)

    Many thanks in advance.

    EDIT: Found it You must register/login in order to see the link. works!
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2007
  20. Mar 8, 2007
  21. Aspinalls

    Aspinalls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Customer Support
    Hi Thetic,

    Please use Bryan's link.


    Regards
    Schalk
     
    1 person likes this.
  22. Mar 8, 2007
  23. Swede

    Swede Hell is only a word PABnonaccred PABaccred

    Occupation:
    Auctioneer
    Location:
    Anaon
    Schalk,

    I can't register either:

    [​IMG]

    and I have never ever ever had an account before. What to do?
     
  24. Mar 8, 2007
  25. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Experiment

    Looks like MG set me another problem - when will they ever learn:D

    Well, I've got Dependency Walker out this month anyway on this old PC. I hope 10Gig is enough space for an experiment on a total install & new account experience:)
     
    1 person likes this.
  26. Mar 8, 2007
  27. Rusty

    Rusty Banned User - repetitive flaming

    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Have you checked the multiplayer viper thread by Jetset. I had the same trouble with Aspinalls and have posted the transcript of my chat with customer support there.By the way I got into aspinalls in the end.
     
  28. Mar 8, 2007
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Multi


    Royal Vegas threw an exception and screwed my PC, same as with All Slots. These are ongoing investigations. The next step with this pair is a complete uninstall and reinstall, including purge of their main registry keys, this should show if the revision was just too much for the normal update process to get right in all instances. CS always recommend this action, but fail to realise that when we are talking about 600Mbyte+ Viper casinos, this is not exactly a trivial step, especially on limited broadband or dial-up! (Anyone still have the patience for playing MG on a dial-up connection here!)



    UPDATE

    I have begun an examination of Aspinalls (Casinomeister link, naturally).

    The "Download helper" does not seem to be the problem as it is the simple one. There is a fancy download helper used by some MG casinos that has caused problems for me, as it tries to get you to register an account while the casino is downloading (it also allows you to register later - this is probably better).

    The download was OK, not fast, but not painfully slow - I am, of course, referring to the 7 Mbyte initial installation, the 600Mbyte full suite may be a different story.

    In terms of the problems registering, it may be best to allow the installation to run its course before attempting to register an account, rather than attempting to register straight away. The cause of the "system error" MAY have something to do with the initial module not containing the correct files for the process, something that will be corrected during the full install.

    The next part could take some time, I will probably do it when I don't need this PC for a few hours!
     
  30. Mar 8, 2007
  31. lojo

    lojo Banned User - repetitive violations of <a href="ht

    Occupation:
    Tradesman
    Location:
    USA
    To save time, you might want to just edit the registry and wipe all free space and file slacks, on what I know of your sytem should be less than six hours if you've never done it. bcwipe after ccleaner 'issues'. but DON"T interrupt bcwipe if you like buttons on your calculator and little things like that:)
     
  32. Mar 8, 2007
  33. aka23

    aka23 Dormant account

    Occupation:
    Technical
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Neither link works for me (in USA). One goes to Golden Casino. The other goes to Sun Vegas. However, both work if I use an non-USA proxy. A pet peeve of mine is redirects like this. I'd like to be able to see the website, even if I cannot play there. And I'd like to decide for myself whether or not I visit a substitute casino, rather than be redirected to an unexpected website.
     
  34. Mar 8, 2007
  35. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hours!!!

    Don't count on it. When I had the 9Gig drive it took 6 hours, I now have 32Gig, and expect it to take longer.

    I have tried a number of registry cleaners, but none seem to do everything. I had a look at a few reviews of some of the newer ones, and a couple mentioned "snake oil" in their reviews about the registry cleaner sector in general. I know exactly where the MG keys are, their are two, and completely wiping the pair for a single casino is easy. The "download helpers" also add their own little keys, as do the flash casinos and the "fancies", such as the Grand Prive group login (lovely bug in this :D )

    I prefer cleaners that let you see what they are about to do before they do it, as I believe one such "cleaner", did for my PC's ability to connect to my scanner.
     
    1 person likes this.
  36. Mar 9, 2007
  37. max1mike

    max1mike Dormant account

    Occupation:
    carpenter
    Location:
    USA
    to add to the confusion...


    Please wait for a site operator to respond.
    You are now chatting with 'Alex'
    Alex: Welcome to the Casino Support Desk. How can I help

    you?
    mike: hi alex
    Alex: Hi Mike
    mike: i signed up a couple of days ago, and did not get an account number
    Alex: Which casino are you referring to?
    mike: i talked to graeme tonight on the phone and he said

    check back
    mike: aspinalls
    Alex: One moment while I check my records please.
    mike: so i check back, and try to create an account and it says i already have one...but i don't
    Alex: But it does show in our system
    mike: well, what is my account number?
    mike: it didnt show earlier
    Alex: We do not such information and when did you register

    this account?
    mike: huh?"We do not such information and when did you

    register this account? "
    mike: one or two days ago
    Alex: That information is not in our system
    mike: is it, or isnt it?...you say earlier it is, now it isnt?
    mike: look, im trying to sign up, and when i did, i got an

    HTTP500 message, now , the thing says i already have an

    account...but, I DONT
    mike: OK, lets simplify this, do you have my name and addy

    and everything?
    Alex: May be some body used the computer you are using to

    register a casino account
    mike: nope, not a chance
    mike: when was this alleged account created?
    Alex: Send us an email we will forward it to our technical

    team to trace this account
    mike: no.
    mike: when was this account of which you speak created?
    Alex: I never said there was an account opened I am asking

    whether there was a possibility of someone opening an account

    on this computer
    mike: yeah there is...it was ME!
    mike: but, after i filled in all my info....
    Alex: Well we do not have any record of your account
    mike: no screen came up with my account id...and when i tried

    again, all i got was the error message, now, when i log in, it says

    i already have an account
    mike: i get this...."You are already registered as a Real

    Account user. Please contact the Casino Support Desk if you

    want to register another account. "
    Alex: Uninstall your software and install
    mike: give me a link, and ill try again
    Alex: Go to You must register/login in order to see the link. and choose Aspinalls
    mike: you allow new players from the us correct??...m in ohio
    Alex: Yes you are not from banned state
    mike: ok great, ill try again,,,thanks




    then 2 minutes after following his advise, i went to vegaspartnerlounge.com....and ther is NO ASPINALLS there, so i try live chat again...and got this


    Please wait for a site operator to respond.
    You are now chatting with 'Lex'
    Lex: Welcome to the Casino Support Desk. How can I help you?
    mike: hi lex, are you alex who i spoke with earlier?
    Lex: no, i am not, mike.
    Lex: How may I assist you?
    mike: ok, well, when i spoke with alex, i was having an issue with asinalls, and he told me to go to You must register/login in order to see the link., and re-download aspinalls casino...
    mike: well, go there and try it...you get sun vegas
    Lex: what problem were you having with aspinalls, mike?
    mike: well, i downloaded it...and never got a username
    Lex: as a US player,
    Lex: you will not be able to play at aspinalls.
    mike: so i tried repeatedly, and finally got a screen that said i already have an account, but, no, i do not
    mike: well, you guys need to figure out what is going on, because i can c&p the whole damn convo i just had with alex if it will hekp ya
    Lex: US players will not be able to play at aspinalls, mike.
    Lex: that is not necessary, mike.
    Lex: i apologize for the misinformation.
    mike: Alex: Uninstall your software and install mike: give me a link, and ill try again Alex: Go to You must register/login in order to see the link. and choose Aspinalls mike: you allow new players from the us correct??...m in ohio Alex: Yes you are not from banned state mike: ok great, ill try again,,,thanks
    Lex: that was incorrect.
    Lex: the link was for our other casinos that do allow US players.
    mike: wow.
    mike: i'd hate to think of what would happen if i were actually able to sign up and win at one of the casinos in your group.
    mike: have a good one "lex"
     
  38. Mar 9, 2007
  39. winbig

    winbig Keep winning this amount.

    Occupation:
    Bum
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Alex, Lex - Coincidence? I kinda doubt it :rolleyes:

    Maybe it was Lex Luthor....Call Superman!

    Seriously though, have you tried to PM the rep here?

    http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/members/aspinalls.html

    They definitely do not take US players. The CM announcement shows the bonuses being in GBP, with no mention of USD.
     

Share This Page