Arghhhh! Reels spinning too long!

takethemoney

Banned User - Chargebacks at Slotastic
Joined
Apr 14, 2004
Location
Washington
Does anyone ever have this problem? The reels on the slots just spin and spin taking forever to stop. I have been having this problem frequently at Cherry Red, but my other RTGs are working fine. I talked to CS and was told I have the connection problem. How so? As I stated my other casinos are working fine. Also what I notice when the reels do this or are jerky is that I have terrible sessions. Anybody know why this lag and more importantly, how I can fix it? I'm on a T-1 connection, so there can be no issues with my speed.
 

XOXOXOXOXOX

Let em spin...
PABaccred
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Location
O Canada!
yes i get this too at rushmores casinos sometimes while others are OK. I started to try them in fun mode before depositing cause its not fun.
 

PenDragyn21

Newbie member
Joined
Jul 4, 2009
Location
The Lair
Does anyone ever have this problem? The reels on the slots just spin and spin taking forever to stop. I have been having this problem frequently at Cherry Red, but my other RTGs are working fine. I talked to CS and was told I have the connection problem. How so? As I stated my other casinos are working fine. Also what I notice when the reels do this or are jerky is that I have terrible sessions. Anybody know why this lag and more importantly, how I can fix it? I'm on a T-1 connection, so there can be no issues with my speed.

It does sound like a connection problem (which aren't always about speed). There could be a bad server or router between you and their servers. If there is, packets could be getting dropped or corrupted leaving the reels without the information they need on where and when to stop.
 

mbabcock

Dormant account
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
california
Arghhhh! x2

This happens to me at all RTG casinos. First couple of spins are smooth, then they go jerky. Some games all the time, some don't do it at all. Sometimes I have to exit the casino to make the spinning stop. I thought it was a connection problem also. (It's not). Scans will make the reels jerk too, so I paused them, (no change). I even uninstalled and reinstalled. Nada, zip, zilch. Makes my eyes bounce.
 

NeuroPR

Dormant account
webmeister
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Location
Greece
I had a similar problem yesterday to all RTG's i've tried to play.

The solution was so simple and had to do with the adobe flash player.

When i was spinning with all other programs closed, the reels was in slow motion and took forever to reel.

When i open up a website that has any flash banner displayed and let it open, the reels was spinning normally at all RTG's!

Try this, maybe it will not work at your software, but finally it was a fix for me...
 

vinylweatherman

You type well loads
Joined
Oct 14, 2004
Location
United Kingdom
I had a similar problem yesterday to all RTG's i've tried to play.

The solution was so simple and had to do with the adobe flash player.

When i was spinning with all other programs closed, the reels was in slow motion and took forever to reel.

When i open up a website that has any flash banner displayed and let it open, the reels was spinning normally at all RTG's!

Try this, maybe it will not work at your software, but finally it was a fix for me...

Simple it may be, but the problem lies with RTG. They have produced code that is incompatible with Flash in some way when operating "normally", but that having a "normal" Flash banner switched on clears it.

This looks like the RTG code fails to initialise the Flash player properly, but displaying a Flash banner fixes this, by correctly initialising Flash. This then benefits the RTG casino, as well as the Flash banner.
 

lauram

Dormant account
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Location
toronto
I always encounter this problem. I had a tech tell me. open ie or firefox and go to yahoo.com. After I have done this the casinos run much faster for me.
 

rockydyke

Full Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Location
florida
The only time i have this problem is when I'm playing at Cherry Red. It seems to me it is the casino's problem in ours.
 

AudiManinBoro

Dormant account
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Location
UK
yup I agree with that Rock. I played at 3 RTG casinos yesterday, ( 4 including cherry) and it was only Cherry that suffered this slow down of spins. Bad servers on their end in my opinion. Mind you im not surpised, I rarely play with any of their casinos anymore, their slot payout %`s are absolutely diabolical. Talking from my own experience ( over 50 deposits not ONE cashout) they are easily the tightest, RTG outfit on the net. Small wonder their going down the pan. Titan and Allstar blow the pants off them!
 

secret2

irishbrit62
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Location
New York, United States
I was playing at Cherry Red today and I just wanted to either win big or lose quickly just to get out of there. It was painfully slow! It has been that way for quite a while,now.

What the heck is going on there? PLUS when I want to put in a bonus code I can't,even when I am at zero, because the 'bonus details' is still there, so I have to contact Live Support to sort this out...every time!

I just give up and go elsewhere.
 

DogBoy001

Senior Member
webmeister
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Location
Great Southern Land
Does anyone ever have this problem? The reels on the slots just spin and spin taking forever to stop. I have been having this problem frequently at Cherry Red, but my other RTGs are working fine. I talked to CS and was told I have the connection problem. How so? As I stated my other casinos are working fine. Also what I notice when the reels do this or are jerky is that I have terrible sessions. Anybody know why this lag and more importantly, how I can fix it? I'm on a T-1 connection, so there can be no issues with my speed.

Heya,

I've also experienced it, and have alerted RTG to the thread and the issue.

Woooof
 

takethemoney

Banned User - Chargebacks at Slotastic
Joined
Apr 14, 2004
Location
Washington
yup I agree with that Rock. I played at 3 RTG casinos yesterday, ( 4 including cherry) and it was only Cherry that suffered this slow down of spins. Bad servers on their end in my opinion. Mind you im not surpised, I rarely play with any of their casinos anymore, their slot payout %`s are absolutely diabolical. Talking from my own experience ( over 50 deposits not ONE cashout) they are easily the tightest, RTG outfit on the net. Small wonder their going down the pan. Titan and Allstar blow the pants off them!

Well, despite my having some tough sessions lately, I won 3 separate random jackpots there recently of over $40,000 in total.

Their VIP manager, Michael has been very gracious and patient with me, inspite of the fact that I called to his attention my dissatisfaction with some recent play and I got a bit angry over it.

I will say this casino pays and my weekly installments came in like clockwork, ontime, with no excuses.

Tonight, I spoke with customer service rep named Ann. She was very friendly and very responsive. This is still one of the best casinos on the net, in my opinion.
 

coxwel

Senior Member
PABnononaccred
Joined
Feb 11, 2009
Location
germany
I had a similar problem yesterday to all RTG's i've tried to play.

The solution was so simple and had to do with the adobe flash player.

When i was spinning with all other programs closed, the reels was in slow motion and took forever to reel.

When i open up a website that has any flash banner displayed and let it open, the reels was spinning normally at all RTG's!

Try this, maybe it will not work at your software, but finally it was a fix for me...

thx for pointing this out ;-9

exactly the reason i stopped playing rtg. i even have new computer, internet now stil the same issue. slow reels, slow sounds the random counter either is frozen too slow or makes crazy movex. fe. i open a slot random is at 1231$ it goes up to maybe 1234$. so if i close and reopen the slot its again on 1231$ and counts in same manner like before??:confused:

this totally destroys trust in games running correctly and funfactor is minus 100% ;-)

jackpot capital and titan support was more than helpful on this. all they got back from rtg technics was on backend my connection is fine no worries ;-)

?

its same for me, i always load buzzluck.com bacause of the flash and nice music ;) and the reels drop to normal in one second. but the randoms still make issues sometimes ;-)

i hope oneday rtg gets this fixed! imho its not acceptable for casino software.


ps: casinos always told me youre the first reporting this issue ;-) good to see many others have this problem aswell and its not due to my pc or connection, which would have been very unreasonable for me.

cheers

coxwel
 

AussieDave

Banned User
Joined
Dec 25, 2005
Location
Australia
I also just found that playing something in Youtube fixes this too. Very strange.

Not really because YouTube initiates their content with a flash controller. Which I would believe loads into your browser cache.

Hence when you open the RTG flash casino the correct instructions are present and it opens as it should.

The number of incidents of casino software with sloppy coding is getting beyond a joke :eek:



Cheers

:)

Dave
 

bb28

Meister Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Location
US
I experienced this same issue the first time years ago. I accidentally found by opening up a yahoo page that the software would run smoother then. I don't know if this still works because I seldom play RTG anymore.
 

takethemoney

Banned User - Chargebacks at Slotastic
Joined
Apr 14, 2004
Location
Washington
I'm on day 3 of having this problem. It's really taking the fun out of the game play and guess what? While this is happening do you think I'm hitting many feature rounds? Nope. I mean, what am supposed to do, wait it out and not play? I have a wagering requirement to meet and this is making it really hard to do.
 

skiny

Banned User - violation of <a href="http://www.cas
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Location
Canada
I originally discovered this playing a 3Dice tourney at the same time. When 3Dice is running RTG runs faster. It didn't make sense until one day I was writing a flash program in Macromedia and noticed RTG was running way faster. Now I just open Macromedia if I want the slots running in turbo. :)
 
Top