1. Follow Casinomeister on Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Casinomeister.us US Residents Click here! |  Svenska Svenska | 
  2. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find out more by following.Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
REGISTER NOW!! Why? Because you can't do diddly squat without having been registered!

At the moment you have limited access to view most discussions: you can't make contact with thousands of fellow players, affiliates, casino reps, and all sorts of other riff-raff.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join Casinomeister here!

Anyone getting disconnected in MG casinos?

Discussion in 'Online Casinos' started by Macgyver, Sep 7, 2006.

    Sep 7, 2006
  1. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    For the first time ever (at least for me), I keep getting drop-kicked from my connection with my favorite MG casino (think 8x4 + color) ...

    I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software, but it still hangs. Sometimes I'll get 3-4 blackjack hands out and then it freezes.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated ... :thumbsup:
     
  2. Sep 7, 2006
  3. umberto

    umberto Dormant account

    They have problems with their ISP at the moment. Perhaps this is the problem. I do not know...
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Sep 7, 2006
  5. vickie40

    vickie40 Vickie

    Occupation:
    Making the US a safer place!
    Location:
    USA
    I'm having the same problems..I was able to login initially and make a deposit and was then booted off and have been unsuccessful at logging in since.
    BTW, it is at the same casino you are speaking of.
     
  6. Sep 7, 2006
  7. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yeah, I can't even login any more at all ...

    I get the login screen and it fails to connect to the casino server every time now.

    Same thing here ... deposited, played about 20 hands of blackjack and it's kaput. Hope Ed and Pat know what's going on ... I left the casino name out of the title so people wouldn't go slamming a good operation. :p

    32RedPoker works fine ... and I'm leaving a heads-up in their Live Chat, just in case. :D
     
  8. Sep 7, 2006
  9. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Kudos to Pat for an enlightening PM when I came into work this morning ... appears the issue was what umberto mentioned, something with the casino's local ISP. Pat let me know that everything should be running smoothly this morning.

    I look forward to starting 'em back up when I get home! :thumbsup:
     
  10. Sep 7, 2006
  11. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    You might also want to check your modem cable when this happens Mac. I've found sometimes that if it becomes disconnected at the wall, no MG casino works at all. Very frustrating - MG really need to sort that one out.

    EDIT: Bloody hell it's happening with Crypto now too :(
     
  12. Sep 7, 2006
  13. kwblue

    kwblue Webmaster webmeister

    Occupation:
    Engineer
    Location:
    USA
    Is that a joke? Crypto ALWAYS disconnects! :)
     
  14. Sep 7, 2006
  15. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    You know, after five minutes of reading that, I STILL can't decide if it's tongue-in-cheek or not. :confused:

    Playing the straight man, what casino would work at all if your modem is disconnected?

    In fact, the Internet wouldn't work either, would it? :D
     
  16. Sep 7, 2006
  17. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    ;) ;) ;)
     
    1 person likes this.
  18. Sep 7, 2006
  19. handkey

    handkey Webmeister webmeister

    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    NJ
    When you are disconnected from MG casinos, you can play on their flash mode.
     
  20. Sep 7, 2006
  21. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    That's true :thumbsup:
     
  22. Sep 7, 2006
  23. tennis_balls

    tennis_balls Dormant account

    Occupation:
    fish n chips promoter
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    Sandpiper casino works just as well with the modem disconnected.
     
  24. Sep 7, 2006
  25. Simmo!

    Simmo! Moderator

    Occupation:
    Web Dev.
    Location:
    England
    LOL. I was wondering when you'd join this thread TB :)
     
  26. Sep 9, 2006
  27. KasinoKing

    KasinoKing WebMeister & Slotaholic.. CAG MM PABnonaccred webmeister

    Occupation:
    House-Husband and Casino Advisor
    Location:
    Bexhill on sea, England
    No disconnects, but now I have the same problem at 32Red as I had at Ruby Fortune - everything works fine EXCEPT none of the coin-based slots will start up... :mad:

    It looks like MG have screwed up big-time & I'm going to have to uninstall & reinstall ALL my MG's so I can play them! :eek:
     
  28. Sep 12, 2006
  29. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    What MG have done.

    The problems are due to extra updates that MG have made to existing games.
    After the suite of new games has updated, the casino tries to update the older games with the new features. This further update is not at all obvious, but can be seen by looking closely at the hard drive light, modem lights, and brief flicker of the "updating" icon near the clock. Until all updates are done, it is bloddy difficult/impossible to load games, or play more than 5 hands/spins a minute due to the conflicts the process sets up. After around half an hour the casino frees up again and plays normally. A reinstall should not be necessary (this will take nearer 3 hours!).

    The "coin" based slots have an added feature under "options". Players can now choose whether to see "coins" or "credits" in the traditional sense. (about bluddy time too MG!!)

    The easiest way to get the casino working again is to abuse a small bonus on Autoplay until the casino software runs smoothly again. Withdraw the proceeds to initiate the banking page with the updates and check this also now runs smoothly. If the casino questions this, inform them that this process is necessary each time MG botch an update in a manner that causes the software to hang or run slow while retrieving the new upgrade files, as the frustration of having time to watch an episode of "Friends" between hands of BJ, or slot spins can be very stressful:D
     
  30. Sep 12, 2006
  31. vinylweatherman

    vinylweatherman You type well loads CAG MM

    Occupation:
    STILL At Leisure
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Getting ridiculous

    Yet ANOTHER MG update, and again cannot log on to All Slots (connection dropped on 3 consecutive attempts).
    3 updates in one month is too much as they cause such problems to normal play. It takes ages to upgrade all the MG stock at the end of the month, and I am having to revisit them all again for the third time this month to cater for two amendments. This last one allows the option of real money or practice play directly from launch without the need to have (and remember) a separate account number for fun - really could have waited another fortnight for the main update run though.
    Prior amendment was option to display credits instead of coins on some slots, and original was 9 new games.
     
  32. Sep 14, 2006
  33. BobbySoxs

    BobbySoxs Dormant account

    Occupation:
    taxi driver
    Location:
    CA
    please my last post of my AceClub post

    I'm not lying or t-in-c
     
  34. Sep 14, 2006
  35. Macgyver

    Macgyver Dormant account PABnononaccred

    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    North Carolina
    My post wasn't in reference to yours, BobbySoxs.

    I thought it was pretty clear I was responding to Simmo's post since I paraphrased part of it in mine.
     

Share This Page